We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

I have traveled a fair amount over the years both on business and pleasure and there are not many hotels that continually greet you every day with a smile and address you by name and ask how your days activities went.  Its a warming feeling when away from home that people address you and remember your name and this is one of the few places that have perfected this warming greeting. Staff talk to you with interest and ask how your day has been and what you have planned next.
Before selecting this hotel for our 6 day stay I had read many reviews some strangely over negative.  Yes there are some mosquitoes here but they are everywhere its just part of Samui...
While staying here pop up to the foyer at night and be part of the hotel's "Celebration of the day" it just adds to the Thai warmth.
As I mentioned earlier we stayed for 6 days at their Pavilion Pool Villa.  Bedroom was a good size with air-conditioning TV etc. All other rooms were outside and very spacious. Plunge pool was ample size about 3 x 6 metres and reasonably warm.  There was a day bed and 2 sun lounges. Pool seemed to be cleaned and checked every day as was the room/bed etc..  At the evening mosquito coils and oil candles are lit to help repel those little buggers.  It is not the cheapest hotel/resort on the island (nor the most expensive) but we were not disappointed with what we paid.  It is only a couple of klm's from Lamai main street. I guess about 10 Klm's to Chaweng centre. Taxi is about 200 - 400 THB respectively.  Shopping is not great here at Samui but you have plenty of other things to see and do while here. 

The hotel runs a daily drop off (one way) shuttle to various locations a different location each day and they hold various daily activities.  The tour desk were fantastic and helped me book various activities.

Positives for me were..
Exceptional Thai service & hospitality.
Good location (Quiet but not too far from town)
Food quality
Clean and comfortable rooms (maybe the bed could have been better)

Negatives
Restaurant and bar prices were a little expensive for Thailand..  As TravellerKA. Mentioned RCT restaurant just on your left as you leave the property is of very good quality and well priced alternative to eating at the resort. 


All in all you will not be disappointed 

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank look4more
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Meridien_Koh_Samu, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear look4more,

Thank you for the informative review about your stay at our resort and Koh Samui island in general. It is good to know that you found good value for the most part and enjoyed not only our in-house facilities but those close by in both Lamai, Chaweng and the tours taken. You are right, there is quite a bit to do on this charming island.

That said, people really do make the difference and we're glad that our team made you feel welcome and warmly greeted each day!

As you had a pleasant stay while here, we hope you will return for another visit one day!

Sincerely,
Tina

Tina Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,047)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

614 - 620 of 1,047 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Excellent resort. Had a room with a private plung pool and partially open bathroom attached to bed room- beautifully maintained. Nice lemon grass aroma all over the resort makes you feel refreshed all the time. The bar on the pier during the evening is out of the world experience. Has a beautiful infinity pool just next to the beach. Very cordial staff. Nice restaurant with good food and awesome sea view.
only disadvantage is that it is far a little far from the happening Chaweng area. So if want to party late then please be ready to shell out some extra bucks on taxi. Otherwise, you can really enjoy the calmness of the place and unwind yourself.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank freak_4_ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Meridien_Koh_Samu, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear saurabhkumar1,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay with us.

We're glad that you found the accommodations and facilties to be beautiful and felt relaxed and unwinded while here. This is probably enhanced also by the fact that we are not in the midst of the hustle and bustle of Chaweng as mentioned but hopefully, there is reward for a peaceful night sleep after any late night had.

As such, we hope you will return to get the best of both scenes and experiences on future trips to the island.

Sincerely,
Tina

Tina Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We recently returned from a 12 night stay at this truly unique and amazing hotel. The customer service is second to none from the housekeeping to the front desk, no one could do enough for us. The food was lovely and the locations was wonderful.

The spa was charming we both had two massages, the Thai massage with Reflexology which though not the most relaxing had amazing results. The hot stone therapy is truly amazing.

The only down side I think we may have been so spoilt that all future hotels have a lot to live up!

Thank you all of our wonderful memories, and hopefully we will be able to return some time in the future

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessM421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Meridien_Koh_Samu, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear JessM421,

After a 12-night stay, we are glad to learn that you took many wonderful memories home with you!

It sounds like the spa treatments in particular left an impression and better yet, positive results. A Thai massage with reflexology is a must do when in Thailand and yes, a bit different from the typical oil massages!

Your comfort and convenience is certainly key to feeling at home so it is good to know that the team took good care of you while here. Should you feel the need to be spoiled again, we are up to the task and await your return to deliver!

Sincerely,
Tina

Tina Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Currently staying here and seriously contemplating moving.

1. Food at the pool took over 45 minutes to arrive despite there being barely anyone at the pool
2. Had to ask the hotel to send additional mosquito coils twice before they understood what we were asking for.
3. Room was not tidied up despite us being out the whole day. Asked for someone to come clean up the room and it took them 30 minutes to send someone
4. Disgusting guy coughing up phlegm and spitting into the pool. Blowing his nose into his hand and rinsing it in the pool. Management should not allow that germ factory to contaminate the pool like that (especially not when people are eating by the poolside). It is absolutely disgusting and unhygienic.

This hotel needs to be re-rated and be given 3 stars at best. Someone needs to look into this.

Room Tip: If you're looking for 5 stars, give this a miss and stay at the four seasons or banyan tree.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Meridien_Koh_Samu, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Melissa W,

We regret to learn of your disappointment after a few nights although it is good to know that you decided to remain with us for the rest of your stay.

As it was explained, the room was not serviced due to the do not disturb sign placed outside the door. Once a request is made, we do prioritize the service in queue but any guestroom in progress must be completed beforehand rather than leaving mid-way. In regards, to behavior of other guests, we will certainly step in when necessary or if an incident is brought to our attention and seen as negatively affecting or disturbing the experience of others.

We apologize for any inconeniences caused as a result and for the shortcomings experienced in the services as mentioned. Your feedback is valued and we appreciate you bringing your thoughts to our attention. Hopefully, there was improvement before the end of your visit and that you ultimately enjoyed your time here.

Sincerely,
Tina

Tina Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Spent a week-end being treated like a prince.
Excellent food, wonderful thai massage and plenty of cocktails at the poolside.
It's obviously pricy but well worth the experience.
The accommodation is truly unique and the location, being high up on a hill overlooking the sea towards the west, is perfect for those incredible sunsets.
Thai food is a must in this place, really authentic and yummie

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dario P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Meridien_Koh_Samu, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Dario P,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your weekend stay with us and had a relaxing time. Moreover, it is good to know that you found that there was value in the experience.

However, we do wish to clarify that our resort is not high up on a hill looking toward the west as mentioned. Instead, it is situated on the East coast of the island with a mountain backdrop.

We hope you can find another weekend to visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Tina

Tina Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights..right from the moment we came to the hotel we experienced Excellent staff and excellent service .. The pier is awesome and the lantern show is a must. Good food at the restaurants.....Highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Gaurav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Meridien_Koh_Samu, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Gaurav M,

Thank you for recommending our resort. It is good to know that you took in some of our most unique experiences while here, whether for drinking and dining or just laying in the sun on the 224M floating Ocean Pier and then of course, the Celebration of The Day ritual.

Hopefully, these left you with some special memories (and phototgraphs) to take home!

Sincerely,
Tina

Tina Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Had a bit of a stuff up with the transfers from the Airport but tried their best and did indeed rectify everything to our complete satisfaction. Had a good time in general, enjoyed sun and sea for a day, in the evening the hotel offered a ritual of lighting sky lanterns - later we got a complimentary hotel transfer to town, in the morning had healthy breakfast, overall very enjoyable and recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bon_Vivant_LV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Meridien_Koh_Samu, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Bon_Vivant_LV,

We're glad that you enjoyed your stay despite the less than perfect arrival. Good to know however, that our efforts to demonstrate better care for remainder of stay repaired any negative impression and allowed for an enjoyable time in summary.

We only hope that you will return again and perhaps for a longer period next time!

Sincerely,
Tina

Tina Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
1 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
6.7 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
1 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#3 of 51 in Lamai Beach
1,468 reviews
4.5 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#12 of 103 in Chaweng
2,639 reviews
1 mi away
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa

Address: 146/24 Moo 4 | Surat Thani, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: £135 - £437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on an idyllic stretch of exclusive Lamai Beach, Le Méridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa is a chic and intimate resort with a unique blend of stylish amenities, luxury services, an inspiring atmosphere and rich, cultural experiences. Inspired by timeless beauty and diverse cultural influences, the resort features an intimate selection of 64 suites and 14 stand alone villas, some with their own private plunge pools, infinity pools, limitless ocean views and private dining pavilions. Each exquisitely appointed with the most modern in-room facilities, high ceilings, expansive windows and open-air bathrooms. The resort features the Le Méridien signature arrival experience programme; an inspiring restaurant concept: Latest Recipe; and the savvy lobby lounge bar Latitude 9, the resort poolside Plunge Bar as well as the world-class luxury Le SPA.Reflect and relax at the world-class luxury Le SPA, with a customized menu of rejuvenating experiences that combine ancient cultural methods and ingredients to revitalize mind, body and spirit. A beautiful oceanfront infinity pool and expansive deck offers a stylish daytime retreat for a refreshing swim with spectacular ocean views. Guests can stay fit in the state-of-the-art fitness center, offering the latest and best exercise equipment and daily Yoga and Pilates classes. Relax by day on the resorts 224-meter floating pier that extends over the Gulf of Thailand and by night, enjoy a unique and sophisticated venue for an exclusive dinner, celebratory cocktails or engage with other well travelled new friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort And Spa
Le Meridien Koh Samui Hotel Lamai Beach
Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing