We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury in Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2013

My wife and I were fortunate enough to spend 5 wonderful days at this luxury resort. I can not recommend it more highly. The accommodations are wonderful and comfortable. The food was excellent and the service top notch.
Highlights
We had a room with a semi private pool. We could swim right off our Lanai and that was wonderful. The main infinity pool was also wonderful.
We had a delicious Thai dinner out on the docks that extend off the beach in front of the hotel. Very romantic, just the 2 of us and the waiter. We were not rushed and there was something magical about eating under a blanket of stars.

THE BEST part is the nightly lantern ceremony at 7:19PM 19:19 At the main reception area there is a quadrangle. The staff comes out with four red lanterns, places them in the 4 corners of the quadrangle. They then bring out these white paper lanterns with candles that are about 4 feet tall. You wade into the reflecting pool in the middle of the quadrangle, light and release the lanterns. I really can not do this ceremony justice here. It is truly awe inspiring to see 15 or more lanterns floating into the night sky.

This hotel is worth the trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Meridien_Koh_Samu, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Zander S,

Thank you for highlighting some of the special memories from your trip.

The Celebration of the Day ritual is not to be missed and does indeed light up the sky in a very special way while evoking emotions. We are glad your found it to be awe inspiring! Moreover, we are glad that you also had the chance to experience our Ocean Pier Dining which offers a unique "floating" experience with the Gulf of Thailand backdrop!

We're glad that these experiences contributed to a romantic and comfortable stay for you and your wife while with us here in Samui. We hope to see you both again soon!

Sincerely,
Tina

Tina Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (971)
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

544 - 550 of 971 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

Hi All!

Lucky you, your going on a holiday! My partner and I recently just spent a few nights at this resort and wish we could have stayed longer!

The staff are exceptional and willing to assist with absoulty anything.
Below are some points which made this stay so incrediable.
1. The Bed - was like laying in a cloud!
2. Stirking Layouts - the attention to detail is amazing and so peaceful!
3. Food! - So much food and it was fantastic! a MUST is Ocean Pier Dining - we hit the jackpot of having the whole pier to ourselves and was a highlight of our trip - very romantic 4 course dinner (Tae our waiter was fantastic!)
4. The bathroom - keeping it short wished it was my own.
5. I could keep going!

If you are tosing between ceratin resorts it is always hard to pick but this place is everything i expected and more. I highly recommend this resort and would go back myself when the chance comes!

I wish you happy holidays for whoever may read this and hope your experience at the Le Meridien is as great as ours were!

Thanks Le Meridien for such a amazing holiday!

Warm regards,

Katie Johnson

Room Tip: We stayed in the Plunge Pool Suite, was of a good size not to big or too small! was perfect for just...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Meridien_Koh_Samu, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Katie J,

Thank you for your letter to the readers, sharing your experience about your stay at our resort.

We're glad you found some highlights to share and the Ocean Pier dining is certainly one of them! Hopefully you took some special memories (and pictures) of this unique venue home with you.

Our team is indeed always happy to assist and your recognition of Tae in particular is much appreciated.

Sincerely,
Tina

Tina Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

It started with superior customer service from Botan in the front desk and the standard was set for a wonderful 3 days in November. The staff could not do enough to help and smiled constantly - what a treat to be pampered.
We stayed in the plunge pool room with partially open rain shower bathroom and toilet (a challenge when it rained at night :)). The room was spotless and the decor was comforting. Everything about the hotel conveyed a feeling of luxury without being pretentious. The pool overlooking the sea was quiet and the sun lounges were well maintained. The pool staff were quick to arrange towels over the sun lounges and offer complimentary fruit kebabs. The beach is a few steps away from the pool and the long pier provided easy access to feed the fish. We have traveled to many countries and stayed at many hotels but we have yet to find a hotel to compare to the service at this beautiful hotel. Well done we will shout your praises near and far!

Room Tip: Plunge pool is the way to go. Make sure your room has good wifi
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NieseK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Meridien_Koh_Samu, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear denisek5,

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

It sounds like you really enjoyed your experience at our resort from the decor to the facilities and most importantly, the service and care from the team, particularly from Botan.

I am sure everyone was delighted to help ensure a relaxing and comfortable visit. We appreciate you shouting your praises and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back as well!

Sincerely,
Tina

Tina Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This is a gorgeous and relaxing resort. We stayed for 5 days between January and February 2013.
The resort is beautiful, quiet and a great place to rejuvenate especially after a few days sightseeing in Bangkok. The highlights:
- Very friendly staff esp the poolside staff
- Good atmosphere; it was quiet and chilled out. If you're looking a for a party hotel or even a bustling bar this is not it.
- We used part cash/part points with SPG and it was exceptionally good value for money
- Our room was beautiful and comfortable. The beds are too die for.
- The hotel threw in a few little 'Happy Honeymoon' perks which were nice surprises
- The lantern ceremony very night is neat

The downsides:
- The biggest disappointment for us was the lack of SPG benefits. As a gold member I expected a bit more. There was no acknowledgement at check in, no upgrade offered despite the hotel being emptied. There were several rooms labelled as 'SPG Preferred' - but none were offered to us. This is an area where the resort could do a little more to treat loyal guests a bit better. Regardless of whether they are pay by rate, points, or cash/points.
- The food was a little pricey for what it was, and can be sought much cheaper at other restaurants nearby. That said, it's not expensive compare to what you'd pay at home.
Limited spy perks.
- The housekeeping was inconsistent housekeeping - sometimes mosquito coils lit, sometimes not.
Sometimes drapes drawn back, sometimes not. It wasn't a big deal, but again at a Le Meridien you expect a little more.
- One major upset, the poolside bar automatically charges 10% service, but then also includes a tip sign off on the bill. It took 4 days before I noticed (my fault) however - very cheeky of the hotel to
include a tip area when they're already baking it into the bill. Poor service!
- It's a 20 - 30 minute walk into Lamai, or a pricey cab ride. The hotel could do a better job to offer a shuttle service.

Overall the pros outweigh the cons. Would stay again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony or beach front. Rooms with the shared pool seemed crowded and not very pri...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Meridien_Koh_Samu, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Ash M,

We're glad you enjoyed your stay at our resort and would definitely return. It is good to know that you had a relaxing time and that the team took good care of you.

Unfortuantely, you were disappointed with your Gold member recognition and for this we apologize. Unfortunately, I can not look in to this further for any clarification without more information but regret any negative impressions caused as a result. Service inconsistencies as reported have been shared with the team for better delivery and we agree, the details matter.

As for the 10% service charge, this is a standard and customary charging system for hotels in Thailand and is incorporated in to the staff salary schemes. Additional tips are not uncommon, although also not necessary, and is at the complete discretion of customers. The information is printed on every page of our menus and as mentioned, on the receipts.

Your feedback is important in helping us serve you better on future occasions and if you do find time to return for another visit soon, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. We will certainly do our best to raise your stay to another level of comfort and enjoyment.

Sincerely,
Tina

Tina Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

I have traveled a fair amount over the years both on business and pleasure and there are not many hotels that continually greet you every day with a smile and address you by name and ask how your days activities went.  Its a warming feeling when away from home that people address you and remember your name and this is one of the few places that have perfected this warming greeting. Staff talk to you with interest and ask how your day has been and what you have planned next.
Before selecting this hotel for our 6 day stay I had read many reviews some strangely over negative.  Yes there are some mosquitoes here but they are everywhere its just part of Samui...
While staying here pop up to the foyer at night and be part of the hotel's "Celebration of the day" it just adds to the Thai warmth.
As I mentioned earlier we stayed for 6 days at their Pavilion Pool Villa.  Bedroom was a good size with air-conditioning TV etc. All other rooms were outside and very spacious. Plunge pool was ample size about 3 x 6 metres and reasonably warm.  There was a day bed and 2 sun lounges. Pool seemed to be cleaned and checked every day as was the room/bed etc..  At the evening mosquito coils and oil candles are lit to help repel those little buggers.  It is not the cheapest hotel/resort on the island (nor the most expensive) but we were not disappointed with what we paid.  It is only a couple of klm's from Lamai main street. I guess about 10 Klm's to Chaweng centre. Taxi is about 200 - 400 THB respectively.  Shopping is not great here at Samui but you have plenty of other things to see and do while here. 

The hotel runs a daily drop off (one way) shuttle to various locations a different location each day and they hold various daily activities.  The tour desk were fantastic and helped me book various activities.

Positives for me were..
Exceptional Thai service & hospitality.
Good location (Quiet but not too far from town)
Food quality
Clean and comfortable rooms (maybe the bed could have been better)

Negatives
Restaurant and bar prices were a little expensive for Thailand..  As TravellerKA. Mentioned RCT restaurant just on your left as you leave the property is of very good quality and well priced alternative to eating at the resort. 


All in all you will not be disappointed 

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank look4more
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Meridien_Koh_Samu, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear look4more,

Thank you for the informative review about your stay at our resort and Koh Samui island in general. It is good to know that you found good value for the most part and enjoyed not only our in-house facilities but those close by in both Lamai, Chaweng and the tours taken. You are right, there is quite a bit to do on this charming island.

That said, people really do make the difference and we're glad that our team made you feel welcome and warmly greeted each day!

As you had a pleasant stay while here, we hope you will return for another visit one day!

Sincerely,
Tina

Tina Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Excellent resort. Had a room with a private plung pool and partially open bathroom attached to bed room- beautifully maintained. Nice lemon grass aroma all over the resort makes you feel refreshed all the time. The bar on the pier during the evening is out of the world experience. Has a beautiful infinity pool just next to the beach. Very cordial staff. Nice restaurant with good food and awesome sea view.
only disadvantage is that it is far a little far from the happening Chaweng area. So if want to party late then please be ready to shell out some extra bucks on taxi. Otherwise, you can really enjoy the calmness of the place and unwind yourself.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank freak_4_ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Meridien_Koh_Samu, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear saurabhkumar1,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay with us.

We're glad that you found the accommodations and facilties to be beautiful and felt relaxed and unwinded while here. This is probably enhanced also by the fact that we are not in the midst of the hustle and bustle of Chaweng as mentioned but hopefully, there is reward for a peaceful night sleep after any late night had.

As such, we hope you will return to get the best of both scenes and experiences on future trips to the island.

Sincerely,
Tina

Tina Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We recently returned from a 12 night stay at this truly unique and amazing hotel. The customer service is second to none from the housekeeping to the front desk, no one could do enough for us. The food was lovely and the locations was wonderful.

The spa was charming we both had two massages, the Thai massage with Reflexology which though not the most relaxing had amazing results. The hot stone therapy is truly amazing.

The only down side I think we may have been so spoilt that all future hotels have a lot to live up!

Thank you all of our wonderful memories, and hopefully we will be able to return some time in the future

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessM421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Meridien_Koh_Samu, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear JessM421,

After a 12-night stay, we are glad to learn that you took many wonderful memories home with you!

It sounds like the spa treatments in particular left an impression and better yet, positive results. A Thai massage with reflexology is a must do when in Thailand and yes, a bit different from the typical oil massages!

Your comfort and convenience is certainly key to feeling at home so it is good to know that the team took good care of you while here. Should you feel the need to be spoiled again, we are up to the task and await your return to deliver!

Sincerely,
Tina

Tina Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
0.6 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#3 of 51 in Lamai Beach
1,405 reviews
6.7 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
12.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa
7.1 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa

Address: 146/24 Moo 4 | Surat Thani, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: £122 - £357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on an idyllic stretch of exclusive Lamai Beach, Le Méridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa is a chic and intimate resort with a unique blend of stylish amenities, luxury services, an inspiring atmosphere and rich, cultural experiences. Inspired by timeless beauty and diverse cultural influences, the resort features an intimate selection of 64 suites and 14 stand alone villas, some with their own private plunge pools, infinity pools, limitless ocean views and private dining pavilions. Each exquisitely appointed with the most modern in-room facilities, high ceilings, expansive windows and open-air bathrooms. The resort features the Le Méridien signature arrival experience programme; an inspiring restaurant concept: Latest Recipe; and the savvy lobby lounge bar Latitude 9, the resort poolside Plunge Bar as well as the world-class luxury Le SPA.Reflect and relax at the world-class luxury Le SPA, with a customized menu of rejuvenating experiences that combine ancient cultural methods and ingredients to revitalize mind, body and spirit. A beautiful oceanfront infinity pool and expansive deck offers a stylish daytime retreat for a refreshing swim with spectacular ocean views. Guests can stay fit in the state-of-the-art fitness center, offering the latest and best exercise equipment and daily Yoga and Pilates classes. Relax by day on the resorts 224-meter floating pier that extends over the Gulf of Thailand and by night, enjoy a unique and sophisticated venue for an exclusive dinner, celebratory cocktails or engage with other well travelled new friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort And Spa
Le Meridien Koh Samui Hotel Lamai Beach
Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing