We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So relaxing”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

From the moment we were picked up from the airport to the time we were leaving Le Meridien we didn't have to think about a thing. The staff were amazing and very helpful and have us some great dinner recommendations.
The buffet breakfast were not too over the top but had all your usual buffet breakfast food.
We were in two minds what room to book. It was between the plunge pool room or the pool access room. We ended up going for the plunge pool room, even though we didn't really use the plunge pool because it wasn't heated and we just spent the days by the main pool which we didn't need to worry about reserving a sunbed, there was enough for everyone as the ppl (mostly families) had pool access rooms so they stayed in their rooms/pools. I don't think I would of had such a relaxing time if I had a pool access room and had families staying all around me.
You will need to catch taxi's into main Lamai as it's about 4km from the Main Street and is to far to walk in the heat!!
Overall it was a very relaxing place to stay, with great staff and amazing day spa!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kbro83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Meridien_Koh_Samu, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Kbro83,

Who needs to think while on holiday so it is good to know that our team took care of any request made and ensured a seamless and enjoyable stay.

We're glad you enjoyed your accommodation in the Plunge Pool Suite. If ever in doubt, some guests like to also split up their nights and try different rooms, particularly since the features in ours offer a different experience. Anyhow, it is good to know that you were comfortable in your Plunge Pool Suite selected and that you left feeling very relaxed!

Sincerely,
Tina

Tina Liu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    223
    88
    29
    18
See reviews for
141
522
41
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
134 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed at Le Meridien Koh Samui in the beginning of May for 5 nights and later decided to go back for 1 more night. Just because we had such an amazing stay the first 5 nights. Koh Samui is very large and in most places busy island. I wasn't the island feel I was known to and don't know if I would go back again for that. The hotel however on this island was the real highlight during our stay here...

First of all we booked a Stay Longer package, so a town car transfer was included. A nice car, driver from the hotel and in the car were cold scented towels and water. This was just the start of stay that truly gave a feel that you were welcome and all your needs will be met!

We booked at Terrace Suite and were upgraded to a Pool Access Suite (SPG Gold). A really nice gesture from the GM. We were very curious since we read some reviews that Pool Access gave little privacy, but just close your curtains for those after hours ;) You have 5 Suites around the pool and it's a nice way to meet some of the other guests. It was a great place for early morning swim or a refreshing dip when you come back to your room. May can be very hot...and it was.

Breakfast was large! Many choices (european and thai style) and eggs cooked to order. I did wonder what happened to all that Thai style food, if they had to throw it away that would really be a waste. Staff was very helpful and attentive.

Pool area was nice, quite and had a real lounge feel. The front desk staff were very professional. We had some small stuff to handle and they did it swiftly and accordingly. The spa is a bit pricy, especially since you can get a massage at other places for as little as 200 bath. But I had a massage (was also in the Stay Longer promo) and they do make it a whole experiences.

The absolute extra touch was the lighting ceremony every day at 19:19. It is really something special and never had such event at a hotel. Cocktails at Lattitude 9 were also well appreciated!

If in the neighborhood, I would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin_Rdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Meridien_Koh_Samu, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Kevin_Rdam,

Booking the Stay Longer package was a smart way to go for good value when staying 5 nights or more. It appears that the complimentary limousine, spa and additional discounts provided a great way to experience the resort service and facilities. Thank you for unexpectedly returning for an additional night after your break to another destination. Moreover, it was our pleasure to have you back!

We're also glad that you enjoyed the Pool Access Suite for the various reasons mentioned. We have 3 different pool clusters with either 6, 7, or 8 suites surrounding a semi-private pool in each cluster. It's great way to relax nearby the room and still be able to enjoy a lush and serene pool experience.

If you do return to the neighbourhood, we hope to have you back once again. Koh Samui is the 3rd largest island in Thailand and boasts a combination of entertainment accessibility and privacy in its accommodation options. It can be what you want it to be so we hope you will definitely revisit if given the opportunity.

Sincerely,
Tina

Tina Liu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
97 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

stayed in koh samui for a few days relax.
This hotel is a paradise bubble for its simplistic architecture and design that takes you away from your concreted day by day hectic life of the 21st century.
the rooms are a fusion of bungalow and hotel room stylized to merge with the local weather and local Thai air. you can see the sky while showering or have a batch in a old style ample bath tube that has waterproof pillows so you can seat while keeping your legs in the water...wonderful for a loving couple....
the pool area is pleasant and panoramic. with good and fast service.
The ambient is very quiet and polite...the food is tasty and with a nice variety...The beach is quite and comfortable. the staff is unique in their manners and kindness.
the SPA offers good health services and different massages styles.
definitely a place to be with your sweetheart.

why 4 stars ? it could have 5 but the dinner at ocean pier poses a challenge to the chef and that is how the waiter can keep the dishes hot enough while walking all the way from the kitchen up to the pier 150 meters across a Breezed environment. eating in the open no matter how wonderful the stary night above you might be is something that has its price.
other than that...wonderful place.
I warmly recommend it.

Room Tip: I prefer the upper rooms...in tropical weather i prefer to be up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abe s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Meridien_Koh_Samu, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear abe s,

It sounds like you enjoyed your stay all around and we thank you for your special description and review. You certainly captured the unique feel and setting of our resort as intended.

Unfortunately, the Ocean Pier experience left room for improvement in temperature of food and for this we apologise. We will certainly look at how delivery can be better achieved as the distance can at times be a challenge but hopefully the experience over the Gulf of Thailand and under the stars was worth it in general.

Should you have a chance to return, we will ensure that the 5th star is corrected and earned.

Sincerely,
Tina

Tina Liu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This hotel has an amazing location. Beautiful bay, walking distance to local restaurants and trendy beach clubs, yet away from all the noise and feels perfectly secluded. The location is only enhanced by the amazing staff. The general manager, Tina, seemed to be everywhere, ready to chat and help out. Khun Ohm, gave us a great welcome as well as Khun Fah. Khun Ja-ja always had a helpful smile when welcoming us to the restaurant and I can't recall the names of the two interns at the restaurant who were always there to anticipate our needs. Service was next to none.
This is a small hotel, which makes it feel much more personable, you don't feel lost in the sea of people of a large resort. The rooms were very nicely decorated, we opted for the suite with it's own plunge pool and did not regret it! Yes, the bathroom is outside, but this only adds to the experience! The restaurant has great authentic Thai dishes and a lot of western comfort food.... and an amazing ambiance and view.

Thanks again for a fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: Go for the suite with a plunge pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMAOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Meridien_Koh_Samu, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear MMAOC,

We're delighted that you felt at home at our resort, having well acquainted yourself with our facilities, surrounding areas and so many of our associate names! I am sure everyone was delighted to assist and we're glad it added to a personable feel in our intimate setting.

The Plunge Pool Suite definitely adds to a "resort experience" and we're glad that you enjoyed the design and were comfortable during your stay.

Sincerely,
Tina

Tina Liu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

well i went to kph samui le ,eridien on my honeymoon and the hotel made it more special... i'd recommend it for the young love birds ...the view from the swiiming pool was ecstatic and the pavilion pool villa was very private!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saksham s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Meridien_Koh_Samu, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear saksham s,

Congratulations once again on the recent celebration of your honeymoon and thank you for choosing Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort and Spa.

We're glad you summarised the experience to be positive overall and that the privacy of the Pavilion Pool Villa provided for a comfortable accommodation.

We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience and would recommend our resort to other lovebirds to follow!

Sincerely,
Tina

Tina Liu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSH
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We booked another hotel for our vacation in Samui prior to our departure, but as soon as we arrived, too many things were not responding to our needs and we decided to look immediately for another one. At Le Meridien a kind and professional receptionist, Mrs Nittaya, showed us different kind of rooms available at the moment. Listening to our comments and needs for our late honey moon, she suggested another room which was the best choice for what we were looking for.
Coming back in our suite after going around the island was the most relaxing part of the day. The temperature of the pool water was always perfect in each time of the day and night, differently from the main pool and the sea in all the different beaches we visit. With such a hot weather, was a must for us to find fresh water to swim and relax in. This made the difference in our holiday!
The room was elegant and nice, perfectly equipped with particular details that gave a special touch to the ambience, specially the bathroom that I found the best I’ve ever seen till now.
All the architectures, the landscape, the trees and flowers and the night lighting all around, gave a warm and exclusive ambience to the hotel together with a special perfume everywhere.
We got complementary mineral water during all the week, clean pool towels in the room every day, an appreciated honeymoon cake and fruit complementary in the room and each request always satisfied. The professional staff caring about guest’s satisfaction with elegance and never intrusive is remarkable.
The Ceremony of the day with the flying lanterns was for me deeply emotional.
We had a great time thanks to this hotel.

Room Tip: suite with pool access the best choice for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EVFdaSharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Meridien_Koh_Samu, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear EVFdaSharm,

Firstly, thank you for ultimately spending your belated honeymoon celebration at our resort! It is good to know that we were able to show you around and find a suitable accommodation from our 6 room types to meet your needs.

The feel and intimate design of our resort is certainly different and meant to leave guests with a sense of place. This hopefully provided for a unique and romantic setting especially if you had a chance to attend the Celebration of the Day ritual. Many guests have indeed found it to be deeply emotional, even to tears, so you are not alone with this sentiment.

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions and we hope you will revisit one day.

Sincerely,
Tina

Tina Liu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My family have just returned from a 5 night stay at Le Meridien, Koh Samui and I can honestly say that we didn't want to leave. We were in Koh Samui for a wedding and we chose Le Meridian because it was next door to the wedding venue. Not our usual way to choose a hotel and although it looked lovely we didn't expected it to be as fabulous as it was.

Not only is the hotel set in a beautiful location with fabulous facilities but the staff are super helpful and overall service we received was second to none.
The room was beautiful, with possibly the best bed ever, and the overall feel of the hotel is chilled out, inviting and elegant. Just what we were looking for.

We were travelling with our 8month old daughter and although we had some challenges with stairs around the hotel ie to and from the lobby, all other aspects of the hotel made up for it, especially the baby products provided in our room on arrival.

So if you're looking for a chilled out break, with excellent facilities, unbeatable service, in a beautiful setting, you can't go past Le Meridien Koh Samui.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGodbold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Meridien_Koh_Samu, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear JGodbold,

We're glad that our team and resort facilities were able to surpass your expectations and that you and your family had a fabulous time!

It is true that the resort is not designed with children in mind and do regret any inconveniences caused. However, it is good to know that this did not detract from an enjoyable stay overall.

Please don't wait for another wedding to bring you back to Samui! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back again soon.

Sincerely,
Tina

Tina Liu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
6.8 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,538 reviews
6.7 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
3.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#1 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
4.5 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa

Property: Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa
Address: 146/24 Moo 4 | Surat Thani, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on an idyllic stretch of exclusive Lamai Beach, Le Méridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa is a chic and intimate resort with a unique blend of stylish amenities, luxury services, an inspiring atmosphere and rich, cultural experiences. Inspired by timeless beauty and diverse cultural influences, the resort features an intimate selection of 64 suites and 14 stand alone villas, some with their own private plunge pools, infinity pools, limitless ocean views and private dining pavilions. Each exquisitely appointed with the most modern in-room facilities, high ceilings, expansive windows and open-air bathrooms. The resort features the Le Méridien signature arrival experience programme; an inspiring restaurant concept: Latest Recipe; and the savvy lobby lounge bar Latitude 9, the resort poolside Plunge Bar as well as the world-class luxury Le SPA.Reflect and relax at the world-class luxury Le SPA, with a customized menu of rejuvenating experiences that combine ancient cultural methods and ingredients to revitalize mind, body and spirit. A beautiful oceanfront infinity pool and expansive deck offers a stylish daytime retreat for a refreshing swim with spectacular ocean views. Guests can stay fit in the state-of-the-art fitness center, offering the latest and best exercise equipment and daily Yoga and Pilates classes. Relax by day on the resorts 224-meter floating pier that extends over the Gulf of Thailand and by night, enjoy a unique and sophisticated venue for an exclusive dinner, celebratory cocktails or engage with other well travelled new friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Destinology, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort And Spa
Le Meridien Koh Samui Hotel Lamai Beach
Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing