We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely dinner beachfront ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Visited Samui for honeymoon & dined in at Le Meridian restaurant pool / beachfront.
Food & presentation was of high quality & our waiter 'Tae' was very friendly, tasty cocktails too..
Thank you for the dining experience & we look forward to returning.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Damien o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Meridien_Koh_Samu, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear travel_in_styleZ,

Thank you for dining with us at Ocean Pier by Latest Recipe. We're glad you enjoyed both the food and cocktails in our special setting floating on top of the Gulf of Thailand. It certainly helps to have Tae out there so it's good to know he did a good job looking after you.

I assume you didn't stay with us this time but hopefully we can also accommodate you on a future occasion as well!

Sincerely,
Tina

Tina Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (968)
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

449 - 455 of 969 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a four night get-away at this wonderful resort. We are in our early 50's and have travelled extensively world-wide and I have to say that this was one of our favourite vacations. From the moment you arrive at the resort to the moment you depart, the staff are committed to making your stay a memorable one. We stayed in a room with a private outdoor plunge-pool which was delightful and where we spent each evening cooling off with a bottle of wine. Our day started in the gym (well equipped) followed by breakfast, feeding the fish from the pontoon, a beach walk, then a couple of hours at Silver Beach (easy 10 minute walk back to hotel, you can stop off at Romantic Bamboo for lunch on the way), afternoon nap, then happy hour cocktails lounging by the pool. One evening we enjoyed the set-dinner at the restaurant and I have to say this was some of the best Thai food we have ever tasted, it was simply delicious. We walked into Lamai one evening but really, we enjoyed the resort so much and felt so relaxed there, that we didn't feel the need to go off exploring as much as we usually do. This resort would definitely be top of our list for a romantic getaway in the future.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Scotslass853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Meridien_Koh_Samu, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Scotslass853,

Sounds like you built a great itinerary during your stay and enjoyed activities whether on, adjacent to or nearby the resort! Good ideas for readers indeed.

As well traveled guests, we are thrilled to be included in your list of romantic getaways.

We hope you and your husband will find more vacation time to visit us again!

Sincerely,
Tina

Tina Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

At our first trip to Koh Samui we chose Le Meridien as our hotel. The expectations was high and they were fully fulfilled.

We had requested an early check in and it was met without any troubles, and the check in experience was so smooth and convenient. They sat us down in a couple of comfy sharifs and served up a nice refreshment, while taking care of the things that has to be done when checking in. Very nice, smiling and informative receptionist.

The room was so beautiful decorated with rose petals and towel elephants on the bed, as we were there for our 1 year anniversary. Very nice touch. The room was chilled to a perfect temperature on arrival and a second key card was provided so the was always cooled when we were away, a perfect mindset for a resort of this caliber. The room was provided with the best bed I've ever slept in, king size and hard as I like it, big pillows and a duvet, slept like a child during our stay. Enormous bathroom with open air shower, with rain fall, and a huge double bathtub. Plenty of amenities and 6 bottles of complimentary drinking water every day!!!! Plenty of hangers for shirts, dresses and trousers/shorts, in room safe and radio/ TV set.

The resort itself is so beautiful land quiet in the nighttime, you won't lose any sleep on that account. They have happy hour from 4-8 pm every day, nice touch. Celebration of the day in the lobby is so beautiful it brought my wife to tears of emotion every time. Pool area is awesome with a stunning view over the beach, comfortable sunbeds and attentive staff. There are daily activities free of charge, as well as free shuttle one way to different destinations on Samui. Perfect. Try the muy Thai boxing it was great fun and hard work. Best hotel fitness centre I've experienced in Thailand with weights, treadmills and bicycles.

The breakfast is very delicious and rich in variety and selection, nice selection of coffee as well. The restaurant, latest recipe, served the best Thai food I've had in Thailand and the waiters were professional and had a very wide knowledge, combined with the most friendly and personnel service I've had in Thailand. Thumbs up guys!

All in all this the most fantastic place I've stayed, they combine luxury with personnel service in a relaxed atmosphere, and we are defenitly coming back as often as possible.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Moltkeofcph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Meridien_Koh_Samu, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Moltkeofcph,

Thank you for spending your 1st anniversary with us here in Samui.

We're sorry we kept making making your wife tear up each evening:-) She joins many others who have had similar reactions to the Celebration of the Day ritual and hopefully you both brought wonderful memories and photographs home.

The detailed account of your enjoyable stay is most appreciated. We're glad all essentials to ensuring your comfort were taken care of and that you enjoyed the facilities and activities offered from Muay Thai to Shuttle service.

The team is more than ready to welcome you home each time and we do hope you will keep coming back as often as possible as mentioned!

Sincerely,
Tina

Tina Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at the Le Meridien Koh Samui for 3 nights during our honeymoon adventure and this hotel exceeded all of our expectations. From the moment we set foot on site and walked through the colorful waterfall we felt instantly relaxed and knew this would be a memorable experience. The staff was beyond friendly and accommodating and really made our stay. Our room had a shared private pool with 3 other rooms and was a close walk to the hotels AMAZING infinity overlooking the ocean and beach. I would recommend leaving the hotel and exploring the downtown. Here you can find food for $3 per meal and drinks galore! However the best Mai Thais we had all vacation were at the hotel pool. I would 100% stay here again and highly recommend it anyone wishing for an amazing hotel experience with a short walk to a beautiful beach and cute town!

- Rachel

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BostonTravelers05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Meridien_Koh_Samu, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Rachel F,

Thank you for spending a part of your honeymoon adventure here with us at Le Meridien! We are glad that it was memorable and exceeded your expectations as mentioned!

The resort deifinitely has lots to explore both on grounds and nearby. In addition to the short walk to Silver Beach and on the beach in to Lamai town (tides permitting), we now also operate a daily roundtrip shuttle that takes guests to both locations.

Guests are certainly encouraged to explore both our resort and the island destination and we thank you for your recommendations.

Sincerely,
Tina

Tina Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Le meridien is about 10 minutes away from Chaweng. It is a great place for getting away from the hectic city environment that most of us are from... Calm beach and nature surrounding the hotel. We've booked a room with a private pool with airport transfer, and was great experience! Staff were really nice and I really enjoyed the stay because of them. Food was amazing as well served in the restaurant!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 808Dream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Meridien_Koh_Samu, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear 808Dream,

Yes, everyone deserves a getaway from the city or their normal hectic routines back at home and we're glad that you chose Samui for that!

Our island is a small oasis but with tour and entertainment options as well. Le Meridien in particular as you mentioned is about 10-15 minutes away from Chaweng and less than 5 minutes from Lamai, the 2 most popular beach areas of the island. However, the quiet location offers a peaceful and relaxing environment without being in the midst of the chaos.

We're glad that you enjoyed the calming environment and had a great experience all around with facilties and our associates. I am sure everyone was delighted to be of service!

When you're ready for your next getaway, we hope to welcome you back again!

Sincerely,
Tina

Tina Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We booked a hotel for the standard one(Verandah Suite) but at last we change our mind by suggestion of hotel staff to Pool Access. The hotel is good atmostphere for every purpose. The staff is very kind and helpful and friendly with children. The room is very nice with a large bathroom and a very comfortable bed. The pool access allow us to swim whenever we need just infront of the room. My son love this very much if you have children we recommed this. The breakfast is nice also they change menu everyday that you can try a different with a good quality.
Inferior point: the beach is not suitable for swimming we have to walk for public beach nearby but if you have car that very easy (call Sala Phota or Lamai beach) you can ask from the staff. And a mosquito is something that you should care dont forget to close the door. However the hotel do their best to arrange it.
Overall we will come back again.

Room Tip: The pool access that i stay is 5108 you can ask them for the room begin with 5
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony_K777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Meridien_Koh_Samu, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Tony_K777,

Wow, we hope your son felt the same way and becomes the future guest of Le Meridien Koh Samui one day!

The Pool Access Suite is certainly a favorite for kids and we're glad that the family enjoyed the convenience of having a semi shared pool at the doorstep. As for getting around to other locations, we have a shuttle service that goes to other parts of the island each evening and have recently started a day time shuttle to Lamai Centre in addition to Silver Beach as well. That way, our guests will have ample opportunity to discover Samui destinations. I also recommend our limousines which are nominally priced over the local taxis for safety and convenience.

That said, it is good to know that everyone had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our friendly atmosphere. We certainly want our guests to feel at home while here. Hopefully, we'll see you all back again soon.

Sincerely,
Tina

Tina Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

What an amazing resort!! After a week of adventures in Chiang Mai we were ready for some R&R. While in Chiang Mai, I had an allergic reaction that I had been trying to tough out but upon arriving at the hotel I decided I needed to see a doctor. The hotel manager immediately called the local hospital and arranged a car to take me there. Less than 2 hours later I had seen the doctor and was recovering by the pool. The manager delivered flowers to our room and all of the staff were constantly checking on me throughout our week-long stay there. Le Meridien also holds a special place for us, because my fiance proposed out on the incredible 150 meter dock of the hotel. I couldn't have imagined a more romantic place for a proposal. Overall, it was an incredible place to stay away!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Meridien_Koh_Samu, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Maggie Z,

A warm congratulations on your engagement! We are delighted to be a part of what will probably be one of your most cherished memories!

Luckily you were feeling well enough to enjoy the resort and made it out on to the pier for a romantic backdrop.

The team was more than happy to assist in your recovery and we are thankful you got your R&R as planned!

Sincerely,
Tina

Tina Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
0.6 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#3 of 51 in Lamai Beach
1,402 reviews
6.7 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
12.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa
7.1 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa

Address: 146/24 Moo 4 | Surat Thani, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: £124 - £337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on an idyllic stretch of exclusive Lamai Beach, Le Méridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa is a chic and intimate resort with a unique blend of stylish amenities, luxury services, an inspiring atmosphere and rich, cultural experiences. Inspired by timeless beauty and diverse cultural influences, the resort features an intimate selection of 64 suites and 14 stand alone villas, some with their own private plunge pools, infinity pools, limitless ocean views and private dining pavilions. Each exquisitely appointed with the most modern in-room facilities, high ceilings, expansive windows and open-air bathrooms. The resort features the Le Méridien signature arrival experience programme; an inspiring restaurant concept: Latest Recipe; and the savvy lobby lounge bar Latitude 9, the resort poolside Plunge Bar as well as the world-class luxury Le SPA.Reflect and relax at the world-class luxury Le SPA, with a customized menu of rejuvenating experiences that combine ancient cultural methods and ingredients to revitalize mind, body and spirit. A beautiful oceanfront infinity pool and expansive deck offers a stylish daytime retreat for a refreshing swim with spectacular ocean views. Guests can stay fit in the state-of-the-art fitness center, offering the latest and best exercise equipment and daily Yoga and Pilates classes. Relax by day on the resorts 224-meter floating pier that extends over the Gulf of Thailand and by night, enjoy a unique and sophisticated venue for an exclusive dinner, celebratory cocktails or engage with other well travelled new friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort And Spa
Le Meridien Koh Samui Hotel Lamai Beach
Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing