We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing. A must in KoSamui!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Review of Lolamui Cafe

Lolamui Cafe
Restaurant details
1 review
“Absolutely amazing. A must in KoSamui!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

You gotta check out this place! Best cakes ever. Great atmosphere! Amazing amazing!!!!! Highlight. There is also an original restored tram from Bangkok here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ohyeahorsum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    11
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Yum!!”
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

Really delicious cakes. We had one of everything haha!! Six to choose from, my favourite being the pumpkin custard (35bt) and my boyfriends, cheesecake (65bt). The dark beer horlicks cake was the best surprise - I didn't like the sound of it but utterly delicious.

The drinks menu has loads of new and interesting things on. The coffee smelt great but opting for something cool we had smoothies. The one improvement I would suggest is using more fresh ingredients rather than the monin syrups. - the kiwi peppermint would be loads better with fresh mint if it is available?!

Anyway, was the nicest birthday outing. The place is really nicely decorated with a nice ethos, a/c, free wifi.

Struggled a little finding the cafe itself. The yellow tram carriage is an easy landmark to spot though and the cafe is just up the steps on the right hand side. A sign up the steps would be handy. There is plenty of parking if you're driving though we could walk.

Would definitely recommend a visit :-)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cryschuchimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Delicious desserts!”
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

Came by this little gem after riding the whole island around on our moped.

It's a little small white house on the top of the hill, with a little yellow wagon in the front.

Lots of cakes, they change everyday, but today we could choose from Bananoffe, Cheesecake, Fresh coconut cake, pumpkin custard cake and brownies.

We ordered the brownies, the cheesecake and the coconut cake, for drinks a mixed fruit smoothie and a cappuccino.

The cakes were incredible, the smoothie was sweet and the coffe delicious.

Total bill around 250baht. So cheap.

Craving for sweets? Go to this place!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Lola mui has delicious desserts”
Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

Total quality! Coconut cake is amazing! The place is very chilled and relax! Recommend it to to all who'd love to have a sugar buzz!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Worth
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best sweet cakes in samui”
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

If your in lamai and looking for something sweet for desert this place is a high recommend. I especially love the bannoffee cake its very sweet with whip cream and banana inside. Also must try is the coconut cake. Price is very affordable at only 35 - 65 baht per piece depending on what you want.

To find this place is across from lamai buri resort.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linitotx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lolamui Cafe also viewed

Lamai Beach, Maret
Lamai Beach, Maret
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Lolamui Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing