We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good Location, great staff-nothing to hard for...”
other traveller has booked this property
samuigreenvalley resort,4 Private, villas , 3 sw/pools
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
samuigreenvalley resort,4 Private, villas , 3 sw/pools
Villa Eliana, Villa Serena, Poolfront units Villa Serena
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
samuigreenvalley resort,4 Private, villas , 3 sw/pools
Villa Eliana, Villa Serena, Poolfront units
Villa Serena
Villa view
Villa private swimming pool
Villa Serena
Villa Serena
Bathroom
Shower
balcony view from inside bedroom
bedroom view from outside balcony
Villa Serena , Suite with kitchen
Villa Serena
Stairs to upper self contained studios
Villa Eliana 450m2 of living area, one apartment , 2 suites, private pool-garden parking
Villa kitchen modern with all convectiom M/W , gas- el. cooking top ,marble top and stainless sink
Road Entrance
next building part of the resort, 3 self contained units, all comfort, next to pool and restaurant
Poolside suites
Poolside suite interior
swimming pool n2
Poolside suite terrace
Poolside suite interior
Samuigreenvalley - Casa Eliana
Mail swimming pool
Restaurant
Suite 1
Suite 2
Bathroom suite 1
Swimming pool
Poolside
Attic suite 3
Attic suite 4
Beach
Krabi -Phi-phi island tour
Angthong National Park Tour
Kao Sok National Park Big Bikes Tour
Krabi-Phi-Phi island Tour
Kao Sok National Park Tour
Krabi Tour
Koh Tao Tour
The beach at 250 mt
apartment 1 - kitchen
Apartment 1- dining
apartment 1- tv room
apartment 1- bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
16 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Tracy R
Tasmania
1 review
“Good Location, great staff-nothing to hard for them”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here with a large group. We had the whole place to ourselves. Freddy couldn't have been more helpful from laundry service to bike hire. He also had a great minivan contact that carted us anywhere we wanted anytime for a very reasonable price. This place is the whole package. It is located a little out of the way and a short way to the beach but it is very private and not far to travel anywhere in the minivan. We would definitely return here.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2016
Dear Tracy and family, thank you very much for your very nice review, we also enjoyed your company and we hope to see you again for more good times. Best regards to all .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulf K
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“A great month for our little family”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We, 39 and 41 years old, spent 4 weeks at Samui Green Valley Resort in December 2015 together with our one-year-old son. We stayed in the living room of the villa suites, which was clean, roomy and comfortable for the three of us with everything we needed. We even had our own fresh water pool, which we frequently used for refreshment and joy with our little son. So this was a great base to relax or to start some trips to the beaches on the island. Although the resort is not directly situated at the beach it has a calm and very green surrounding. Some shops and restaurants can be reached by foot in a couple of minutes. For our stay we rent a car, which gave us maximum flexibility to visit lovely places and beaches on the island.

Of course the resort might not be the only lovely one at Samui but what made our stay really special and unique was the exceptional hospitality and kindness of our hosts Alfredo and Wannika Rossi!! From the beginning on they provided us with any help and advice we needed (trips, taxi transfer, car rental, supermarkets and shopping facilities, recommendations for restaurants, bars, events, massage, the best tailor in town and lots more). Just after our arrival Alfredo took me on a tour by motor-bike to show the most important spots in Lamai and to drive me to the supermarket, which was a great help. They were in touch with a very good masseuse who came to the ressort and we could even order fine dinner when we didn´t want to go out in the evening. So Alfredo and Wannika are prepared and available for everything any time!

Finally and most importantly we very much liked their friendly, relaxed and authentic character. It was always a pleasure to talk to them, get some insight of living in Thailand, exchange some funny stories or having a beer in the evening. Of course I will not forget good old Peter Cellars ;o) and the generous christmas banquet they arranged for the guests and some friends. They are really great hosts and we thank them for a wonderful time. Hope to see them again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Thank you Ulf , Sandra and little Henry, very nice words, we also enjoyed
your company, it was a real pleasure to have met you, I hope to see you again here with us for some more good times,and more Peter!!!!.
Big hug to all, Alfredo and Wannika
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altan Z
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing relaxation !!!”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My passion is to travel as much as it possible withmy family, we are 4 all together as we have 7 and 2 years old boys - disaster makers! :) this winter we stayed 1 month with Alfredo my new friend! It's was just perfect place for us, huge open space villa with great interior and exterior design and the most important is the family-friendship atmosphere created by Alfredo which you won't find at any cozy and luxury resort. Our room was perfectly decorated with Thai hand wood craft furniture, even a simple door to the toilet is hand work peace of art! For the boys its a plea Ty of space to play before they got to sleep, very good equipped kitchen so even we cooked some pizza and huge terrace so we made our own parties with my friends 2 families who stayed at other resorts and later on wanted to move to Alfredo' s villas...
We had our own pool but we prefer to use Alfredo's pool cause there are always many guests who become your friends during a stay, kids play in the pool while you can relax with beer and talk to other guest. Alfredo will probably arrange any of your craziest ideas in matter of " things to do in Samui" We enjoyed pool parties and the dinners cooked by Alfredo and his wife, hey if you are looking for the best ever sea food restaurant kindly ask Alfredo

I can write and write about this place but it's impossible to delive how much pleasure you can receive from this place, you got to go there and enjoy! Do I reccomend this place? No, I wound simply invite you on behalf of Alfredo cause I feel there like a home, and I will come back... Oh by the way, the water in the pool is drinkable, no any chemicals - desinfetion system developed by Alfredo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for such a fantastic review, we also enjoied your company and the food and drinks together!!! Hope to see you again here with us!!! See you in Facebook...big hello to all your Family and all the best for the future form all of us! Ciao
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asi P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place with very nice owners”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From the first second on Alfredo and his wife did their best to make us feel comfortable. We stayed their with our 7 momths old daughter and they provided q very nice babycot and high chair for us. The appartment was nice and clean and we could swim in three pools with perfectly purified water by a system that Alfredo invented himself. Although we hadn't booked an appartment with kitchen Alfredo and Wannika let us use their kitchen to prepare meals for our daughter, which we really appreciated. They also helped us to rent a car. We really felt home their and could profit a lot from their tipps concerning restaurants etc.
We could also profit from Alfredos cooking skills and he is an excellent cook. There are so many details that make this place so special. We highly recommend this place and hope to be able to come back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Thank you Asi for your great review, we also hope to see you again with us for more good times, greetings to all..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Cairns
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Alfredo and the art of enjoying the good things in life”
Reviewed 14 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 10 days at Villa Serena, the pool was cool clear and deep, the location was quiet and peaceful and only a short walk from a beach with cheap and delicious restaurants. Alfredo gave us the whole of Villa Serena to ourselves, comprising 4 apartments, even though there were only two of us. Beautiful Lamai beach is about twenty minutes walk. Alfredo treated us as his own private guests taking genuine pleasure in our comfort and enjoyment, though I should warn you that he is an outstanding cook, and will probably make you fat.
This is a small and beautiful private resort, you will be in very good hands.

Many thanks,

Jennifer

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the tranquility
Liked least: there were a few minor maintenance issues...blown light bulbs, my shower door could have used some attention,
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2014
Dear Jennifer and Beverly, thank you for your stay with us it was a pleasure to met you and you are on my list of friends to visit in Cairns,
see you soon and all the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay in a great place!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 17 nights and would highlight the main three features of this wonderful place and people as follows:

First, Alfredo, the owner and operator. I would almost say "concierge" (in the right sense of the word, you know, the key person in any 5 star hotel ;-)), since he essentially knows all the answers to any question you may have or needs you may express (guided tour of the island, massages, renting a car or scooter, restaurant advice or order in, you name it!).
But the real term that would define Alfredo is "friend". He makes you welcome and comfortable and is very open and entertaining!

Second: Alfredo's family and the "hosts'" team: gentle, smiling and always helpful. With our three children we really felt at home and our 7 years old even picked up a few English and Thai words with her friend Pafi ;-)
At the end of our stay, we did not want to leave, not only because of the place, but also because we felt like leaving friends.

Third, the place: you really feel like in a nest, the swimming pool is great and the rooms are neat and big. There are several rooms and villas on the resort close to each other, so you may feel at first like you may lack on some privacy, but we stayed 17 nights and we never felt any important disturbance from other guests.

It is just too bad that the beach close to Alfredo’s has not been better taken care of by the locals.

Alfredo's is the perfect place to have your base camp on the island if (like us) you are looking for a quite place to spend your vacation with your family.

Bottom line, if we go back to Samui, our choice would definitely be Alfredo's!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for the nice review, we all loved to have you with us and hope to see you back next year for more good times.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clupo23
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
“An incredible week and place to stay!!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I stayed here with a large group of friends over our spring break week and I could not have asked for a better experience! Alfredo was extremely helpful and accommodating for our large and complicated group and I could not have been happier with the service both while booking and while we stayed. In addition to his personal advice in making the most of our time in Koh Samui, he connected us to people and locations for all the activities we wanted to do while on the island (snorkeling, fishing, elephant trekking, Ang Thong National Park, Trip to Koh Phangan Half Moon Party). The resort as a whole is beautiful and private with easy access to the beach and plenty of restaurants, though in a quieter part of Lamai beach away from the tourist bar streets. The rooms are beautiful as well and clean and all three pools are the perfect refreshment when not at the beach. The pictures on TripAdvisor honestly do not do the property justice. We rented mopeds which made transportation to Lamai and other areas in the island very easy, and used Alfredo's help with taxi services when going out as a group at night, which was all inexpensive. We had a delicious seafood barbeque Alfredo and Wannika made poolside for a birthday we had and he also gives great restaurant and food recommendations elsewhere. You cannot beat the service and value these villas offer I highly recommend staying here to anyone traveling to Koh Samui!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing