We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable bungalows & a friendly, helpful owner - excellent!”
Review of Ninja Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ninja Place
Ranked #29 of 50 Hotels in Lamai Beach
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable bungalows & a friendly, helpful owner - excellent!”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights. Had a superior bungalow which was clean, comfortable & quiet. It also felt very safe which is important when staying on your own. The lady owner Pui was lovely, so helpful & friendly. She runs the restaurant Ninja Crepes across the road. The food was great & excellent value with most meals around 70 baht for a main course. It is about a minute's walk from the beach & only a few minutes walk from the 7-11 store. There is a small pool with sunloungers if you fancy a change from the beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ghosttrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    14
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
26
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

The owner Poi has to be the hardest working woman in the business!!! She is very kind and gives you a lot of info about the island and were to visit. She also cooks at her restaurant across the street and I must say the food is very good and well priced! She even gave me a one on one how to make one of my fav dishes (the spicy sweet corn cake). The location is great and if you're there on Sunday I recommend the night market. For all the islands I suggest you rent a scooter regardless pf location!! This is not an ocean front hotel BUT the beach is just across the street about 1 min walk. The hotel is very basic but entails all you will need and is also kept Very clean Oh I think Wednesday there is a floating market I wasn't there on Wednesday but I saw a preview of it and it looks amazing! All in all I highly recommend this hotel and will def return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed @ Ninja Place for 2 nights. The room is decent and a thumbs up to the cleanliness and service. Though located on the main road its quiet and sure can have a sound sleep. The place has a lot of plants and trees. That said there were "NO" crawling and flying friends who visited. The pool is pretty small but very clean and good to relax. The place is very close to 711, travel agents, bike rent shops and loads of restaurants. It's just a 2 minute walk to the beach which is very convenient. The staff are very courteous and helpful.

The best part is I forgot an expensive watch in the room, they promptly called and are also couriering the watch back to me... You guys are Awesome :)

Room Tip: The rooms just before the pool entrance. Its quiet and they are not connected to any other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PranDesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muar
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. The rooms are great size for the price and come with everything. Very clean rooms and the staffs are fantastic. The owner is sweetest woman, friendly and helpfull. The small pool near bungalows also well maintain. Thanks Pui and family and this is highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 110tansk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

This hotel has bungalows and pool one side of the road and the restaurant the other side. The bungalow we stayed in was a very good size, air con, big fridge, huge bed! Nice little pool and a 2 minute walk to the beach and around a 10 minute walk the busier part of Lamai. The restaurant named 'ninja crepes' has amazing food and is also cheap 70baht for all mains! Pui the owner is the friendliest and most accommodating person in Thailand. Everyday we would recieve free fruit or a free desert when we are in the restaurant - which was a lot! Highly recommend staying here you won't be disappointed. Also the shop next door is good for tours and motorbikes.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uk_pez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Seems unassuming at first glance, off the main road at a quieter Lamai neighborhood. The reception slash restaurant (Ninja Crepes) is located opposite the accommodation. For those unfamiliar with the legendary services provided at Ritz Carlton establishments worldwide, take my word that Ninja Place owners and staff replicates its services at a much lower price tag. Upon arrival, we were greeted with all smiles, and a tray of fruit platter and dessert drinks on the house. Gifts were left in our room on special occasions i.e. birthdays and christmas. The rooms are old but spotless and everything works fine. Bike rental shops just two minutes away, food at Ninja Crepes were excellent (there is another branch at the more crowded Chaweng equivalent which Pui's sister runs). Great value for its price overall, but in terms of its service, I'd easily rate 8 stars out of five. Would recommend Ninja Place to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shrunked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We stayed at Ninja Place on Lamai beach for almost five weeks this summer (2012) and we have never felt more welcome. The thai people are all very helpful and cheerful, but Pui (the owner) and her family are definitely something special. Pui is the greatest and always had a big smile! she is very good at English, her food is actually the best we've ever had in Thailand and she makes you feel a part of her family. Even the restaurant didn't open untill 11 she got up and came with breakfast to us every morning at 06:30, because we had Muay Thai training at 7.

The bungalows with AC are quite spacious with a large fridge, big closet and a big bed. The bathroom is also big with plenty of room for your toiletries (even for two ladies) and a big shower with hot water. Everything is clean! Free wifi in the restaurant and at the bigger AC bungalows.

Their pool is awesome! Small but enough! If you don't want to walk the 50 meters to the beach you can spend a day by the pool or just take a quick dip after the beach.

Ninja place is situated in the northern part of Lamai beach. You could easily walk to the center of the beach but songthaews are everywhere.

Like we wrote earlier the food is the best! Everything is 70 bath and tastes like heaven. Pui always give you fruit after your meal, included in the price of course! (There is also a Ninja Place restaurant at Chaweng and it is her sister who runs it. We never tried it but a lot of people recommended it.)

/Jennie & Ulrika

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennie_Ulrika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
0.0 mi away
Crystal Lamai Hotel
Crystal Lamai Hotel
#20 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chaulty Towers
Chaulty Towers
#14 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nantra Chaweng Beach
Nantra Chaweng Beach
#71 of 104 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bonny Hotel
Bonny Hotel
#16 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.0 mi away
Siva Buri Resort
Siva Buri Resort
#38 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marina Beach Resort
Marina Beach Resort
#34 of 50 in Lamai Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ninja Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ninja Place

Property: Ninja Place
Address: 160 / 11 Moo 4, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Ninja Place Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing