We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Affordable and nice atmosphere”
Review of Ninja Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ninja Place
Ranked #31 of 50 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, Affordable and nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed for 4 days and was more than happy with the hotel. The owner is very friendly and helpful. Close to all the amenities and a few minutes from the beach. Thank you for giving us a pleasant stay :-)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nigel_Crisperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    14
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
26
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkwall orkney
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

We arrived early and our room was not ready as is to be expected. The lovely lady that owns the place let us relax by the pool while we waited for our room! She supplied fruit and juice free of charge. The pool was quite small but ample for cooling down which is all we wanted. The location was great, right across from lamai beach and the cordoned off area where the bungalows were felt safe. The bungalow itself was a bit dated, but fine when all you are after is a bed. We get very little sleep though as the air con ROARS at you, but it was too hot to turn it off. There is no wifi either! For what you pay the place is good, but maybe a few tweaks could be done in future. There is also a nice gentleman on the grounds who always greets you with a smile!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Vonlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LED
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I stayed at Ninja Place for 1 month, and would gladly have stayed longer. Everything about this small bungalow hotel is cozy, welcoming and friendly: the wonderful owner Pui, the comfortable and clean bungalows, the small pool, and, yes, even the price.

Although it is located on the busy Ring Road, Ninja Place is quiet and tranquil. The location is a big bonus, as it's easy to catch a tuk-tuk/taxi just outside the main gate. The beach, a 7/11, a pharmacy and a few nice and inexpensive restaurants are all a few minutes' walk away. Lamai's Tesco Lotus is, perhaps, 15 minutes away on foot.

The rooms are very nice (I stayed at a superior) and spotlessly clean. They feature most of the amenities you would expect at a mid-range beach hotel: good air-conditioning, a large fridge, a TV with a DVD player, a kettle, a big, comfy bed, etc. Yet, thanks to the personal touches in the decor, the bungalow feels like home.

Overall, my impression of Ninja Place was very positive, and I haven't a bad thing to say about it, having lived there for a month. Highly recommended for both short and long stays in Lamai Beach. Pui is a wonderful host, and I wish her and the Ninja every success!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank 6thSymphony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights. Had a superior bungalow which was clean, comfortable & quiet. It also felt very safe which is important when staying on your own. The lady owner Pui was lovely, so helpful & friendly. She runs the restaurant Ninja Crepes across the road. The food was great & excellent value with most meals around 70 baht for a main course. It is about a minute's walk from the beach & only a few minutes walk from the 7-11 store. There is a small pool with sunloungers if you fancy a change from the beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ghosttrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

The owner Poi has to be the hardest working woman in the business!!! She is very kind and gives you a lot of info about the island and were to visit. She also cooks at her restaurant across the street and I must say the food is very good and well priced! She even gave me a one on one how to make one of my fav dishes (the spicy sweet corn cake). The location is great and if you're there on Sunday I recommend the night market. For all the islands I suggest you rent a scooter regardless pf location!! This is not an ocean front hotel BUT the beach is just across the street about 1 min walk. The hotel is very basic but entails all you will need and is also kept Very clean Oh I think Wednesday there is a floating market I wasn't there on Wednesday but I saw a preview of it and it looks amazing! All in all I highly recommend this hotel and will def return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed @ Ninja Place for 2 nights. The room is decent and a thumbs up to the cleanliness and service. Though located on the main road its quiet and sure can have a sound sleep. The place has a lot of plants and trees. That said there were "NO" crawling and flying friends who visited. The pool is pretty small but very clean and good to relax. The place is very close to 711, travel agents, bike rent shops and loads of restaurants. It's just a 2 minute walk to the beach which is very convenient. The staff are very courteous and helpful.

The best part is I forgot an expensive watch in the room, they promptly called and are also couriering the watch back to me... You guys are Awesome :)

Room Tip: The rooms just before the pool entrance. Its quiet and they are not connected to any other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PranDesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muar
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. The rooms are great size for the price and come with everything. Very clean rooms and the staffs are fantastic. The owner is sweetest woman, friendly and helpfull. The small pool near bungalows also well maintain. Thanks Pui and family and this is highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 110tansk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lamai Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Samui Sense Beach Resort
Samui Sense Beach Resort
#25 of 50 in Lamai Beach
205 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Rocky's Boutique Resort
#2 of 50 in Lamai Beach
2,015 reviews
0.0 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#3 of 50 in Lamai Beach
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
#5 of 48 in Lamai Beach
441 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
0.0 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 50 in Lamai Beach
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ninja Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ninja Place

Property: Ninja Place
Address: 160 / 11 Moo 4, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Ninja Place Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing