We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beluga Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 40 Lamai Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My wife and I spent 4 nights here in mid April which included our 10th year wedding anniversary.

We booked a Front seaview Room and were not dissapointed at all. The rooms are not massive but more than big enough for a couple to share. The bed is very comfortable and the rooms are completely sound proof which ensured a good nights sleep every night.

The staff at the resort are magic and tend to your every need - the best service without a doubt that we received at the 5 various places that we stayed during our holiday was here!

It is a very peaceful and private place and the food was so good that we did not feel the need to eat anywhere else but at the hotel. With 70 items on the menu, we tried as many as we could. If you are looking for an intimate place; some time out and relaxation, then this is the place...

Breakfasts are really nice but could possibly do with a little bacon /sausages to go with the eggs in the morning.

On our last night, the guys from the bar lit a chinese latern for us, which was very special and totally unexpected. They were always cheerful and when not busy with clients, all staff would be found cleaning something somewhere, which thus ensures that the entire hotel remains spotless at all times.

We really had an awesome time and would like to say Thank You very much to all the staff at Beluga Boutique Hotel for many fond memories and awesome service. Would we return - Yes of Course!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meat82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    38
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
13
224
17
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is fantastic in every way. As soon as we arrived we were given cold towels, iced water and mango ice cream. The lady who manages the hotel is very friendly and helpful as are all of the staff and checked us into the room before the 2pm usual check in time. The rooms are amazing. Immaculately clean and well equipped. The private beach is lovely and just off the end of lamai beach. Breakfast is great. The only downside which is also an upside is that it's a bit of a walk from the main town. We are here for 5 nights stay from 15 th april in room B4. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 1234tripreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Beluga is ok. Pretty hotel, with a semiprivate small and rocky beach. Comfy rooms. The staff is attentive (sometimes even that much that makes you uncomfortable).
The breakfast isn't buffet, something that you would expect for this price in Thailand. We had to leave a night earlier, and they weren't kind enough to reimburse us or at least give us some credit to spend in the hotel.
As for Koh Samui, it's worthless. Overrated, overcrowded, overpriced. The beach is mediocre. Just skip it and go to the Andaman coast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juancentro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We had the opportunity to stay 3 nights at the Beluga Boutique Hotel. We were greeted warmly and quickly upon our arrival. We had room A-6 and our friends were in B-4. Both rooms were comfortable and clean. Our room (A-6) was on the second floor had great views of the ocean. Outside through the sliding glass door there is a balcony that has two chairs - it's worth noting that this balcony is shared with two other rooms but at no time did we encounter the other guests or felt any lack of privacy. The staff was extremely accommodating, polite and friendly! We had several meals at the Beluga including breakfast each morning, lunch one day and two dinners. Breakfast had an assortment of breads, pancakes, fruits, cheese and ham along with eggs cooked to order. For lunch we enjoyed the pizza. For dinner there were a number of tasty Thai dishes. For additional meals we ventured to other establishments with hit and miss success. The bar at Beluga had a number of different drinks available - all we tried were perfect for the warm climate. There also were a number of spa/massage treatments to choose from. We loved the atmosphere of the massages on the top floor in the open air - scheduled from 4 - 8 pm. The Beluga is located at the south end of Lamai Beach. A number of people venture toward this area seeking out the grandmother and grandfather rocks that are not too much further south. The staff go out of their way to make sure the hotel guests are not bothered by the rock sight seers. One minor suggestion I would make is for more or brighter lights in the bathroom - it's a bit dim especially for shaving. Overall, our experience in this quaint and modern establishment was very comfortable and delightful! We would recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geoff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lelystad, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Lovely hotel with beach and pool. Lots of nice places to lounge and sit, as well as have breakfast, lunch or dinner. Very good food and drinks. Helpful and friendly staff, nice lounge music and great lighting in the evening, very peaceful. No children below age 14 are allowed, nice and quiet. Nice beach for walking and little snorkeling around the rocks.
I would definitely return and stay some more days, very relaxing!

Room Tip: I would book a balcony room again, nice view at sunrise and less disturbance from guest around the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Intothewild_AC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This is one of the best hotels we stayed at on our trip to Asia. From the moment we booked to the moment we left Romain the General Manager and his team went out of their way to make everything perfect. Pompom,Soul and Ed are the best. This small boutique hotel has a gorgeous setting . It is Tucked away at the end of a quiet beach making you feel you as though you are on a beach of your own. The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable . There are no twin beds so our grown kids had to share a king bed but the staff brought an extra duvet. In the morning we started our day with a incredible breakfast sf fresh pastries , fresh fruit and eggs any way you want them it was perfect . The food at lunch and dinner was just as fresh . Do not leave without trying the crab dumplings and calamari. This is a must stay place if we ever get back to the island . If you want to go out there are lots of great restaurant choices close by . The only challenge is getting a able can take some time .

Room Tip: The rooms are all great , you don't have to worry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Woodsco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

When we were in Beluga for 11 days, we experienced trully genuine care about us. Whenever we had any issues or questions, hotel staff were ready to provide us with necessary help. And I was really surprised when general director Romain himself brought us a champagne with the best New Year wishes. Big thanks to Pom Pom))

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramis I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lamai Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
MANATHAI Koh Samui
MANATHAI Koh Samui
#11 of 50 in Lamai Beach
380 reviews
1.1 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#6 of 50 in Lamai Beach
679 reviews
2.0 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 50 in Lamai Beach
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Beach Boutique Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#2 of 50 in Lamai Beach
1,372 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Rocky's Boutique Resort
#1 of 50 in Lamai Beach
1,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beluga Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beluga Boutique Hotel

Property: Beluga Boutique Hotel
Address: 126/92 Moo 3 | Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Beluga Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a cocoon, The Dinky Rock Lounge Beach Club & Spa Hotel enjoys an exceptional situation almost unique on the island.This is an hotel without kids , ideal for those who live their holidays to the fullest, alone, with their beloved or with friends. Secluded white sand beach, huge rocks, rooms with luxury & refinement "à la française" face the sunrise, Lounge Bar, Restaurant, Massages, mineral water swimming pool, evening events, and much, much more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beluga Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beluga Boutique Hotel Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing