We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful beachfront accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rose Garden Samui Bungalow
Ranked #36 of 45 Lamai Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed for 6 nights here and loved it. Really relaxing environment, steps to the beach. Room was big and comfortable, also cleaned well every day by the nice staff. Balcony perfect for chilling anytime. Also hired scooter directly from the manager which was handy . Great place to unwind.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TreyDuece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

As in the title Value for money, A/C, Hi-Speed Internet, Quite place not in the center but you can rent a motorbike or you can walk if it's not to hot. Very Friendly owner. Beach is OK but no chance to swim there as on the half Lamai Beach

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EdytaA991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Stayed here in December during the samui power cuts. The owner Oat was so helpful providing candles on our first night,he even drove into Chaweng to find ice as we had medication that needed refrigerating.
To explain the 4 star rating.... The bungalows are basic. They need redecorating and sooon HOWEVER for the price and location offer great value hence the 4 stars. The bungalows have a ceiling fan, air conditioning ,fridge, tv , tea and coffee making facilities, and are a stones throw from the beach plus all have a balcony with table and chairs .There are only 6 so if you are looking for a peaceful stay this will work for you. They are near the top end of lamai by Buddies ,go and eat at Imchai, all a 10 minute walk away.
Tip, Oat isn't often there so get his mobile in case you should need him , there is an on site caretaker / cleaner if you need anything urgently. , really enjoyed our stay .tak

Room Tip: Take insect repellent!! And a torch may help if power cuts
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

This hotel is a great bargain and location. Although the beach is not very good for swimming, it offers a great view, especially in the morning. Lama beaches have coarse sand.

The room was clean and comfortable. The room has AC, TV, fridge and hot showers. There are some minor conditions of the hotel that could be better maintained but they are not even worth mentioning by this solo traveller. The location is close to restaurants, mini markets and shops offering massage and motor cycle rental for 150 baht per day. The hotel is better than a lot of other bungalows located on the other end of Lama I beach which charge 30% more per night for a room with A/C.

The staff manager speaks limited English but is very helpful and accommodating. Stayed for three weeks.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Booked a two night stay and chose the Chom Talay room (ocean view). I would suggest going for this one, as it was not much more and looked much better than the other bungalows. It was newer, actually had a decent view and was fairly large. One should be advised that the location, though on the beach, is not really swimmable. There are sharp rocks all over (see photos). You have to go down to the main beach at Lamai, which would be a long walk. Otherwise, you would need to rent a motorbike, which we did. This goes the same for eating if you want to have more choices than what is within a short walk. Thus, in my view a motorbike or a car is essential.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MisterTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kévin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Julianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lamai Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
#24 of 51 in Lamai Beach
457 reviews
0.9 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
752 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Rocky's Boutique Resort
#2 of 51 in Lamai Beach
2,109 reviews
0.7 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#3 of 51 in Lamai Beach
1,466 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lamai Buri Resort
Lamai Buri Resort
#15 of 51 in Lamai Beach
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Garden Samui Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Garden Samui Bungalow

Address: 146/2 Moo4, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Lamai Beach
Price Range: £12 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rose Garden Samui Bungalow 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Rose Garden Samui Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Garden Samui Bungalow Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing