We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”
Review of Summer Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Summer Inn
Ranked #7 of 41 Lamai Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

This was our final hotel before we headed back to Bangkok. It was a great place to stay, the staff were so friendly. Probably my favourite hotel from our entire trip. Initially we thought it a bit pricey, but the rooms are so big and clean that it's ultimately worth it. It has a nice view over the back street section, unfortunately not an ocean view but the beach is just down the road. The person whom I assume was the manager there, at reception, was really helpful. She went out of her way to make sure that previous travel bookings were in place and we really appreciated it! The location is great as there's a restaurant on the beach just down the road as well as several bars and such up the road.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Vernon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    24
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
28
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Batemans Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Cheaper hotel but very good quality, great size room, clean and comfortable. No restaurant but lots of places to eat close by. The beach is less than 100 metres away and is easy to access. The hotel can arrange tours, bike hire, airport transfers and laundry. Amm, the manager was a great help whilst we were stopping there.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms would be better but ours was on third floor and was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat Thani, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Good value for money big room with big bathroom including a bath tub. Very nice staff and close to everything in Lamai Beach.

Excellent location, 2 minutes walk to beach, 1 minute walk to Lamai Center.

Room Tip: Location, location, location
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lecram L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scheveningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Located 20 meters from the beach in the center of lamai, this is a very reasonably priced room. Rooms are large with a very large bathroom with shower and tub. The hostess and other staff are very friendly too. It's simple but large, clean and very cheap. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in lamai beach.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Group0nFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Stayed there one night last week. The evening we checked in there was a huge blackout but the hotel managed it well. I really enjoyed my stay. The location is great, close to everything. The room is clean and nice, great value for the price!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jocylin_fc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2013

My boyfriend and I stayd here for 4 nights. We had a room downstairs. Very big room, bathroom clean and big enough. Seperate shower and bath. Location is also good! Beach 1 minute. Many shops/ restaurants very close. We really liked it. Reception woman also very kind and helpfull!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lvdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I have always said that service makes or breaks your stay at any hotel, regardless of the price. The Summer Inn is a perfect example, from the start the staff were friendly, quickly sorting out our room as she could she we were all very tired. Not to mention the free coffee and fruit in the lobby while we waited for the rooms.

The rooms themselves were clean and very spacious, nice big bed and a big bathroom. The rooms could use a table to sit at or a few more chairs, but that is minor. The WiFi signal was great and we got a pretty good constant speed the entire stay, which is a first.

Location is excellent if you are looking a cheap hotel close to the beach. It's probably only a 2 minute walk to Lamai beach in one direction and a 4 minute walk to some pretty good restaurants in the other.

The nightlife was a bit dead in this area, so the reception told us to head to the Arkbar in Chaweng, a very popular spot after the full moon party. She was going to get her boyfriend to drive us, but there were six of us. No matter, it's the thought that counts. She also helped us with our individual travel plans, our group was splitting up, some were staying on the island, others to Krabi and I was heading to Phuket. So, that was extremely helpful and the prices were really good too. 650baht to Phuket from the hotel.

I was impressed by this hotel and if I am ever in Lamai beach again, I would stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelmodeEngaged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lamai Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Am Samui Palace
Am Samui Palace
#17 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lamai Wanta
Lamai Wanta
#18 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.5 mi away
Samui Sense Beach Resort
Samui Sense Beach Resort
#26 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lamai Coconut Beach Resort
Lamai Coconut Beach Resort
#6 of 46 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
#4 of 46 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
1.0 mi away
Samui Beach Resort
Samui Beach Resort
#23 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Inn

Property: Summer Inn
Address: 131/9 Moo 3, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Lamai Beach
Hotel Class:3 star — Summer Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Summer Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Inn Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing