We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value”
Review of Summer Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Summer Inn
Ranked #7 of 40 Lamai Beach B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic value”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

What a great place. Nice rooms - decent size, modern, quiet, super-clean, air-con and a comfy bed. The hotel location is fantastic as it's just off the main strip and 1 minute from the beach. The staff were lovely and very helpful. The rooms are very reasonably priced too - in fact you could say they're a steal! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank appro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    25
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
29
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
224 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 553 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Had to stay somewhere for one night awaiting availability for our preferred hotel and chose this one for location and cost. Many inexpensive hotels 50 usd range in vicinity, fortunately Summer Inn was clean and comfortable. Minimal hotel infrastructure and services, just a spacious room, well-lit space where all systems are working fine. Many families here, Russian with children doing their vacations on the cheap. Room 206 end of hall, big glass sliding door and perhaps quieter than rooms on main corridor. Close to beach and restaurants, although most of the hotels here are.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paubranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

This was our final hotel before we headed back to Bangkok. It was a great place to stay, the staff were so friendly. Probably my favourite hotel from our entire trip. Initially we thought it a bit pricey, but the rooms are so big and clean that it's ultimately worth it. It has a nice view over the back street section, unfortunately not an ocean view but the beach is just down the road. The person whom I assume was the manager there, at reception, was really helpful. She went out of her way to make sure that previous travel bookings were in place and we really appreciated it! The location is great as there's a restaurant on the beach just down the road as well as several bars and such up the road.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Vernon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batemans Bay, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Cheaper hotel but very good quality, great size room, clean and comfortable. No restaurant but lots of places to eat close by. The beach is less than 100 metres away and is easy to access. The hotel can arrange tours, bike hire, airport transfers and laundry. Amm, the manager was a great help whilst we were stopping there.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms would be better but ours was on third floor and was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat Thani, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Good value for money big room with big bathroom including a bath tub. Very nice staff and close to everything in Lamai Beach.

Excellent location, 2 minutes walk to beach, 1 minute walk to Lamai Center.

Room Tip: Location, location, location
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lecram L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scheveningen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Located 20 meters from the beach in the center of lamai, this is a very reasonably priced room. Rooms are large with a very large bathroom with shower and tub. The hostess and other staff are very friendly too. It's simple but large, clean and very cheap. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in lamai beach.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Group0nFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Stayed there one night last week. The evening we checked in there was a huge blackout but the hotel managed it well. I really enjoyed my stay. The location is great, close to everything. The room is clean and nice, great value for the price!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jocylin_fc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lamai Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 50 in Lamai Beach
677 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lamai Wanta
Lamai Wanta
#15 of 50 in Lamai Beach
548 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lamai Buri Resort
Lamai Buri Resort
#13 of 50 in Lamai Beach
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Am Samui Palace
Am Samui Palace
#18 of 50 in Lamai Beach
198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
0.0 mi away
Samui Jasmine Resort
Samui Jasmine Resort
#6 of 50 in Lamai Beach
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Inn

Property: Summer Inn
Address: 131/9 Moo 3, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Lamai Beach
Hotel Class:3 star — Summer Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Summer Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Inn Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing