We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Latest Recipe

Latest Recipe
Ranked #93 of 155 Restaurants in Lamai Beach
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Description: Located in a magnificent two-story structure directly on the edge of the hotel’s main pool, the chic and lively venue enjoys uninterrupted views of the Gulf of Thailand. Shaded by a high Thai pavilion roof, the front of the restaurant is entirely open to the gentle sea breeze. The mezzanine floor features oversized arm chairs that face the idyllic pool and ocean. With continuous sea breezes and softly lit by gorgeous red Chinese lanterns, Latest Recipe caters to all palates with a selection of local Thai flavour and ingredients combined with an array of International products creating a blend of East and West.
Port Hedland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Big thumbs up for its service, the food itself and especially the staff working here, break every morning so far has been very nice and the view you have it's kinda something special as well

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Az3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food Ina great setting”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The food here, from breakfast, to lunch and especially dinner is clearly prepared with care. Everything was so delicious, the portions were large and the food was fresh and flavorful. The staff are attentive and friendly and it's such a great value.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Closest to traditional Thai you'll find in a hotel restaurant”
Reviewed 9 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Le Meridien and decided to eat here the final night because we were being lazy :) Lunch we always ate at the little stalls on the side of the road to get as close to authentic Thai as possible but struggled to find a non western place for dinner. But even though it is toted as "international", we found it had a very good selection of thai foods and the food was delicious! I was very pleased with our krapow stir fry and red duck curry. The meat was better quality than the stalls and the fragrance just as good. Of course the price is significantly higher than a local place but you pay for the ambience and service (and English!). Would return. Thanks!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Icie_lynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice quality”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

nice restaurant, quality of food is very good, beautifully presented, wine is pretty expensive though

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I fall in love with Crab Salad.”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

on 5 july is my best friend's birth day. So, we have reserved a table at 20:00hrs. Unbelievable, we finish at Midnight. And their provide a seat on the platform for us.

We order some drink like a Mojito, Martini etc...

Next, we have ordered our food like a Crab salad(You will smile when your tongue touch salad cream.). Also for main course is Pizza Magarita(So nice).

And finally, we had order some dessert. They write on the dish for my friend that "Happy Birth day" that we really appreciate.


I recommend Crab Salad.. I LOVE IT!!!!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoJoe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Latest Recipe also viewed

 

Been to Latest Recipe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing