We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over priced and bland food”
Review of Curry Pot

Curry Pot
Ranked #42 of 168 Restaurants in Lamai Beach
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I visited here and ordered a paneer masala & fish masala, we both asked for spicy, we got a bland tasting curry; which subsequently our stomachs suffered for the next day.
Our order was one starter and two mains, which cost us the equivalent of about £30 in GBP, rip off and waste of time going here.

Date of visit: August 2016
2  Thank MandeepPanesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Very delicious and authentic Indian food! Also very friendly staff.
Would definitely come here again ;-)

Date of visit: August 2016
4  Thank 842philipps
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

very nice, free indian chips + tea!
all kinds of food (indian, pizza, thai, shakes,...)
enjoy your stay in koh samui ! :)
byebye

Date of visit: August 2016
4  Thank Max P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

On our second night in Samui, we passed the Curry Pot & the manager/owner invited us in for some food, sadly we had just ate and declined the offer. The owner then gave us his business card and invited us back the next day and in his word he said "If you promise to dine here tomorrow, i promise to give you the not only the best curry, but the best tasting food on the island of samui"

So we kept our promise and returned & we are pleased to say he kept his end of the deal and provided us with the best meal we ate whilst in samui

The prices are average & competitive, so expect go pay similar prices every when along the road curry pot is located on

Date of visit: August 2016
3  Thank OhhWeveBeenThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

After 5 days in samui, eating all kinds of food, this is the best meal we had so far. Amazing food, great service, lovely experience. The host was so nice, asking if we are enjoying and if we need something... The food was just exceptionally great, proper Indian food. Lots of vegetarian options which is rare in Thailand.... We will be back for sure, and highly recommend this place to everyone!!!!

Date of visit: August 2016
4  Thank matti k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Curry Pot also viewed

Lamai Beach, Maret
 

Been to Curry Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.