We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great indian food!”
Review of Tandoori Nights

Tandoori Nights
Ranked #11 of 156 Restaurants in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Indian, Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Tandoori Nights restaurant is in the heart of Lamai Beach continues to be instrumental in changing the perception of Indian cuisine. Serving to locals and expatriate form around the world. It is our goal at Tandoori Night's to maintain high standards of quality and excellence in service by offering the most memorable dining experienceTandoori Night's is committed to serving excellent authentic Indian cuisine, while providing warm and personalized service. The restaurant provides a great ambiance and the perfect venue for meals, informal get-together and parties.Tandoori Night is widely praised as one of top Indian dining destinations in Thailand.
Mittenwald, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great indian food!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Tandoori night is a nice and sweet restaurants on the main road through Lamai beach. The food is very delicious and the staff very very supportive. As a vegan it was not always easy for me to get really the food i wanted on ko samui. But the friendly staff of Tandoori Nights served me fabulous and authentic indian food in the way which is good for me. My friends were also very happy with the choice of food and its quality! I just can highly recommend this restaurant for having a delicious lunch or dinner!
Love,
Fazl

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hermann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    128
    27
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant, would definitely eat there again!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We went for dinner one night, the owner was very easy to communicate with in English, gave us recommendations of what to have with what. The food was cooked superbly and would highly recommend! He is a cricket enthusiast so if you need a conversation starter, ask him how his team is playing.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Amazing Indian Food at Great Prices!!!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We found this restaurant through Trip Advisor and it definitely lives up to the ratings. The food is VERY GOOD!!! Probably the best Indian food we have had since being in Thailand for over 3 months. It was so good we came back the next night. The prices are also pretty good for Indian, which we have noticed can be expensive in Southern Thailand. My favourite dish was the Vegetarian Korma which was devine!

The service is pretty good too although it was annoying having the TV showing the Hockey on the second night.

-- Kiwi

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“always return”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I have been to lamai many times and I always go back to Tandoori night. It is the ultimate lamai dining experience. The service is terrific and I love the food from their menu. I was a little disappointed that were not having any lobsters on the menu this time, but I had fish fingers to start and lamb for the main course and it was fantastic with some indian black rum . Fabulous experience. I can't wait to return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alex b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food, excellent service”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed our meal here. We went for the lunch time deal and got so much food for 450baht. I was originally sceptical because the price was so low but the food was delicious. I will definitely be returning but maybe it would be better during the evening as it was very quiet during the day (it's currently low season so it's to be expected)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McPoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tandoori Nights also viewed

Lamai Beach, Maret
 
Lamai Beach, Maret
Lamai Beach, Maret
 

Been to Tandoori Nights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing