We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Samui Sense Beach Resort
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Ramat Gan, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great resort!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Friendly staff, beautiful restaurant with a great view and good value for money. The swimming pool is nice, clean and quite large. The location is great - right on the beach and close to the shops of lamai in the island.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hkaras2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    73
    41
    11
    9
See reviews for
37
102
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The hotel is average. A good location in Lamai and directly on the beach. The rooms are clean, but in need of some serious upgrade work. I stayed in a Thai bungalow. The main room was in good condition but the furniture was dated. The bathroom, whilst very clean, needed some serious work. It was old, tiles cracked and the shower head had seen better days. It sprayed everywhere and old shower curtain didn't keep the water in the shower/tub area. Overall, the resort is tired and the breakfast choices are limited. The breakfast staff could do with some customer service training. Front desk staff are friendly as are the cleaners. I had originally booked to stay for 9 days and was not offered any special deal given the length of my stay. Given the tired state of the resort and my room, I found another hotel up the road with direct beach access for the same price, but newer and one which provided me with a separate lounge, private plunge pool and amazing bathroom. It is worth walking the area when you arrive and negotiating a good rate directly with many of the resorts.

Room Tip: Ask to see all available rooms in your price range as each one is in a different condition.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sayonarababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Back here for second time in 6 months. No building work going on and has been spruced up since November. Staff at reception fantastic however staff at breakfast time awful. Breakfast not good either. Cleaners good and always friendly. Weather here fantastic for low season . Shame bout staff at breakfast has put me off returning

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is okay. We had a pool villa and the room was clean and the air con worked great. The grounds and pool were nice and it's right on the beach. A good budget option. The restaurant is not very good. The restaurant staff isn't very good and seem very disinterested, even bothered to help.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kodeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Samui Sense is in the middle of fairly extensive renovations - and the original areas were looking tired. They are doing a good job of renewing and it's clear to see that it will be an improvement once it's all finished. The problem of course is discovering all this renovation after you've arrived! Initially our room was next door to the pool - right next to three different active renovation jobs. We hadn't expected that as it wasn't advised anywhere.

After a brief discussion with the very good front-desk team they moved us to a villa away from the noise for the duration of our stay - we got the problem solved. The friendly team also sorted out the wifi which was going up and down frequently.

We found the staff to all be very welcoming, friendly and polite - including the trades people around the site. If you're visiting this property soon - check the room location if you want some quiet. It's tough to renovate a working hotel I understand that - and they're doing a good job to keep the place open - but I don't need to spend my holiday in a building site.

The beach access is great - there were plenty of chairs available right outside the restaurant - and the town area is also just a few metres on the other side of the resort. We ate dinner in the restaurant once and it was fine - but there's much better value to be had within strolling distance.

Room Tip: find out about the noise from renovations!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steveprattnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Staying here at the moment after staying at lamai wanta for 3 days. This hotel is in good location as out of the way of noise but close enough to walk to bars restaurant. Im staying in thai villa which is ok but tad dark if female doing make up etc. Manager at front desk ann is very helpful and sorted my wifi which went down. Breakfast is not very good as not very hot and would not pay 380 which it costs if not in ur room rate and currently building works going on in kitchen which is noisy if laying on beach

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweet004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 week in July for a friends wedding on the island. Chose Samui Sense for location in Lamai and great price. Service is wonderful, staff can't do enough to help you and the breakfast is great. Rooms are average size but bathrooms are big. The hotel has sun loungers on the beach and provides towels. At night, you can eat on the beach with the sea in the background which is blissful. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend to friends looking for a relaxing beach break.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CM30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lamai Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Lamai Wanta
Lamai Wanta
#16 of 50 in Lamai Beach
535 reviews
0.2 mi away
Am Samui Palace
Am Samui Palace
#18 of 50 in Lamai Beach
196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lamai Buri Resort
Lamai Buri Resort
#13 of 50 in Lamai Beach
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#9 of 50 in Lamai Beach
665 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Beach Boutique Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Weekender Resort & Hotel
Weekender Resort & Hotel
#32 of 50 in Lamai Beach
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samui Sense Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Sense Beach Resort

Property: Samui Sense Beach Resort
Address: 124/61 Moo 3 Maret Lamai Beach, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Samui Sense Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the middle of Lamai beach, Koh Samui’s white sandy beach with various shopping and nightlife entertainment , Samui Sense provides you with an ultimate comfort in one of Koh Samui’s best locations. We are only less than 30 mins from Koh Samui’s airport and only 15 mins to Chaweng nightlife area. Our small boutique hotel has recently been upgraded to a true four-star boutique hotel standard, blended with Koh Samui’s original design concepts, our hotel accommodation design ranges from traditional Thai architecture to modern contemporary. Our 44 units comprises of 6 Poolside Villas, 8 Thai Villas, 20 Superior Rooms, 8 Junior Suites and 2 Executive Suites. Samui Sense represents what Samui's old charm used to be and is a well preserved property on the island with true Samui hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Samui Sense Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Sense Beach Hotel Lamai Beach
Samui Sense Beach Koh
Samui Sense Beach Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing