We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort with excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We both really enjoyed our stay. We were on honeymoon and we received a personal welcome from management and his team. Our room was excellent, spacious and very clean. Staff throughout the resort were excellent.

Pool has an unbelivable view and very friendly staff willing to make the next cocktail for you.

We thouroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend the resort highly.

Suggesiton is to hire a scooter or make use of the resorts shuttle service and go into Lamai or Chewang to enjoy local restaruants at great prices.

Resort is also well located away from the hustle and bustle of Chaweng and Lamai

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

758 - 764 of 1,242 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2011

Staff were fabulous drinks were expensive resort hotel was quiet with empty dinner tables but hotel staff and all managers and waiters were the best even though prices and. Value out of sync with the island

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Totalwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

From the moment we stepped into the resort foyer we were made to feel welcome by the friendly staff. Our room was beautiful with a stunning view, very clean and well appointed. The staff in all areas of the resort provided excellent service and seemed genuinely happy to be there. The resort is well located in a quieter part of Lamai but not far from the main centres.
The resort provides shuttle services to Lamai & Chaweng shopping areas.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and plan to go back again in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith and Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

It was great , perfect. Thanks a lot for the best service, Thanks for the nice and friendly staff.
The view was beautiful. The resort is so quit and beautiful that you feel like in paradise.
If you want more entertainment, there are lots of possibilities to take a car, a bus, a bike to get to Chaweng or Lamai.
Everybody wants to help you.
We see us soon.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vonEckern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Our villa was amazing: gorgeous, relaxing, and with the best service. This doesn't feel like a chain hotel at all. We stay are loyal to Marriotts/Ritz Carlton and this is one of the best. The private-villa set-up feels so nice and secluded. The restaurants are great, breakfast is amazing. There is a small beach nook that is quiet and awesome. The concierge was very helpful. They helped us get set up with a moped and we just cruised around the island all week! I couldn't get over how nice people, all over Thailand, but especially here, were.

Room Tip: One looking out over the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheNewALG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Loved the Place as it s in such a peaceful Environment...as the Hotel Location is already a few years old the Building gives you a Great Jungle feeling beautiful ... If you like the nightlife Rent a motorbike next by and 5-15min later you have Bars Clubs ... Minus is Not really a Chance to swim so if you like this maybe better get another Hotel in a different area...Loved it enjoy too

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bumsii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We spent our 8-day vacation there recently and enjoyed every bit of it. Both the room and villas were great (big & clean with fantastic views). And it's so quiet there. The staff were super nice/friendly/helpful! They provided lots of good recommendations for things to do around the island and various food options. We had the best Thai food in a local restaurant recommended by the hotel.
We would go back again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zhengliuca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
0.3 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#3 of 51 in Lamai Beach
1,432 reviews
7.0 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
1.1 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 51 in Lamai Beach
780 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa

Address: 208/1 Moo 4, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#4 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: £101 - £359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa, a Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle hotel is the perfect place for a vacation getaway, destination wedding or executive retreat where you can escape to your own seaside villa with private pool, blending the luxury of the world's best spa resort with the intimacy of a secluded island village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Splitty, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Koh Samui Hotel Lamai Beach
Renaissance Koh Samui Resort And Spa
Koh Samui Renaissance
Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing