We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$355
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$374
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocky's Boutique Resort(Lamai Beach)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Republic The Residences(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lamai Wanta(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manathai Koh Samui(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thai House Beach Resort(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Samui(Lamai Beach)
US$893
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$621
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,304)
Filter reviews
1,304 results
Traveller rating
798
353
89
35
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
798
353
89
35
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbanana leaftapas bartawann restaurantkoh samuigarden villadeluxe roompool barprivate poolmain poolour honeymoonlow tideshallow watera wonderful stayfire showbuffet breakfastbeach frontthe main road
Filter
Updating list...
719 - 724 of 1,304 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Amazing hotel with fantastic view. You feel that you are in a jungle, because of the green that is around you. The staff was perfect, helpful and always there to help you with everything you need. The room was amazing ..... In the room we had a huge bed and a balcony which Jacuzzi, and a small living room. Around the balcony had blinds from bamboo, and if you close them it creates a nice atmosphere. There were 2 restaurants and a bar. The breakfast was very good, with many tastes European and tastes from Thailand. You have the opportunity to have private dinner on the beach and we had one it was just wonderful. We had our cook our waiter and the decoration was romantic.
We also visit the spa and we had Thai massage it was very good and we love it.
Generally the hotel was amazing. Certainly i will visit it again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank con2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I am a travel agent who travelled to Samui because I won a trip there. Having seen many hotels on this visit, I have to say that our short stay at the Renaissance left a lasting impression.

We were greeted with a mango sorbet while we waited for our key for an early checkin. We decided to checkout their pool and ended up staying all afternoon as it was so beautiful. The loungers, view, golden sandy beach, pool bar and menu were all perfect as were the staff who were so friendly, they even played chess with my husband and we were able to sample shrimp crisps with tomyum mayo.

My only regret was that we couldnt stay longer.

Room Tip: Although 100% occupancy during our stay, it was very peaceful and any room would be great.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

The hotel is located in a beautiful area surrounded by trees and enjoy the beauty of the green. We like the hotel very much, it was very clean, big room, big bed, we had jacuzzi on the balcony and its really beautiful because its full of trees, palms and flowers. The staff were very polite, helpful in all we needed. Unfortunately you can not swim at the beach because there is little crabs and its risky but you can swim at the hotel swimming pools.
The massage was really the best we have done so far in any hotel.
The dinner on the beach was wonderful with polite staff serves us continually with an amazing fish and exotic menu and the beach was beautifully decorated, very romantic, it was great for a couple who was on honeymoon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eva20101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We just completed delivering a two-day training at this resort. The service team at the training room was extremely efficient, professional and warm. Two most impressive self-motivated employees, Wat and Kevin. They can virtually attend to all our request when we need their assistance to help us make the training effective. This hotel service team demonstrates what a true Accountability and Professionalism is. From our numerous training experience in as many different venues and/or world class hotels, etc. the Wat/Kevin team has set a world class standard. They are the most reliable stuffs I have experienced and really make a difference and can be considered the role model of the whole stuffs! A highly recommended resort hotel for those who expect to run effective meetings or trainings!

Room Tip: The phone set on the desk of the room needs to be cleaned up. It seems never been wiped and causing strong smells !
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We just returned from an 8 night stay at this resort. It was our first time to Thailand and from the moment we were collected at the airport the level of service was high. We had a suite on the 7th floor and had wonderful views of the ocean and the lush forestry surrounding us. The breakfast was superb and we took advantage of the Thai selections available including the Dim Sum, Noodle Soup bar and other Thai specialties offered. The pool area is really relaxing and the spa excellent, I had 5 beach massages during our stay and they were probably the best massages I have ever experienced. We only ate at the hotel for dinner one night and that was for the seafood and meat BBQ on the beach which included a fire show, it was excellent and the lobster, crab and shrimp delicious. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Koh Samui, it is about 5 minutes from the main area in Lamai but I was happy to be a little further out as Lamai was a little seedy and very touristy. Take advantage of the hotel car, it is a few dollars more expensive than a local cab but nice to arrive at your destination in comfort and style.

One recommendation if you are looking for good local Thai food, check out Uncle Rengs restaurant which is 2 hotels down, it takes about two minutes to walk there on the beach. Their food and drinks prices are excellent. The hotel pool bars drinks are 3 times the price of other local restaurants, which I am comfortable paying when staying in a resort and spa but the cocktails were super weak and I started to question whether I was just drinking fruit juice.

We had a wonderful trip, thanks for the great memories.

Room Tip: If you are in the main building (7 floor Building) ask for a higher level room, as floors 2, 3 & 4 on the right hand side of the building would experience noise from the generator and water delivery truck that sometimes comes early in the morning.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBugTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews