We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crystal Bay Yacht Club
Nearby Hotels
Thai House Beach Resort(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Am Samui Palace(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lamai Wanta(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manathai Koh Samui(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$303
US$264
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weekender Resort(Lamai Beach)
US$146
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$323
US$248
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$12
US$11
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Varinda Garden Resort(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marina Villa(Lamai Beach)
US$49
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
153
176
95
34
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
176
95
34
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewtalay restaurantreception staff was friendlyping pong tablesmall rocksbig refrigeratorstunning beachromantic bamboobaby cotclean bungalowsbeachfront villasuperb locationfamily martcoconut waterkoh samui islanda short taxi rideperfect place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2012

My wife and I stayed here earlier this month for 4 nights and we loved the beautiful setting and quietness of the resort. Our accomodation was five or six steps from the sandy cove. The villa we stayed in was well equiped with a fridge freezer and mini bar, and big enough en-suite with bath and shower. We hired a moped which was only 150 baht per day (£3.00ish) just so we could get out and about round the island. We ate at the hotel the food is fantastic and very reasonably priced. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We would most definately stay here again and will recommend it to our friends and family. Changwe is only 5 mins away (by moped) plenty of shops and restaurants to chose from there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bertyboy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

This looks like a great place to stay for a holiday. It has a flavor of Bali. Bungalows are set into a garden that leads to a beautiful cove with a sandy beach! It looks so quiet and so exclusive. The pool area is gorgeous. But I didn't stay at this resort. I only visited it and by reading other comments it seems that maintenance and service are its main flaws. What a pity! Because this looks like a real paradise.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christmate11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Stayed here in June 2012, with a friend.
Rooms are big and cleaned every day. The bathroom really is nice, kind of gives you an outside feeling. Covered with plants (in pots), nice shower with warm water and a nice bath.
Room gets cleaned every day. Breakfast in the restaurant is included. It has a private beach (Crystal Bay) which is not the nicest I've seen, but it's ok.
The staff is friendly and helpfull.
Renting a scooter here is possible for 250 TBH per day and you don't have to deposit your passport. This way you can explore the island and Lamai / Chaweng. If you go out in the evening, like we did, just park your scooter in front of the Mercure hotel and you're good to go.
Taking extra guests to the hotel wasn't a problem at all. No questions asked.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramsy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We stayed here either day of holding our wedding at the venue. The rooms are a little dated and cheap looking, however we rarely spent any time in the room taking advantage of the views and beautiful beach. The entrance to the sea is has plenty of dead coral so be careful not to slice your feet open.

The venue was perfect for the wedding being close to where guests were staying in Lamai. The food and beverage is good, however the morning breakfast could have been better.

I would recommend this hotel for young couples or families with children.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dxb s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Greatly located near Lamai but outside of the busy area full if concrete buildings, in a small fairly preserved bay with only a very few bungalows. Nice feeling of being in a cocoon outside of the madness of Lamai (which is 3 minutes away by car) and most particularly Chawen (10 min away by car).

We were upgraded to a see front deluxe room, which was breath taking.

A tiny problem with water in the shower: either cold or burning hot.

Service was useful although neither friendly nor smiling.

Room Tip: See view is so so, not worth paying more. Either you get a beach front room or you don't need to bother.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olivier_Reiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews