We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious bungalows & lovely Thai feeling”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crystal Bay Yacht Club
Ranked #14 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The resort is the last of five on silver beach therefore is quiet and not many people on that area. The staff is friendly and didn't made any issues with us making early check in and late check out without Extra fee. We had no hassles whatsoever for renting a car and motorcycle. All that process appeared transparent and fair. The resort premises are beautiful with small fish ponds and lilies around the bungalows. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are open air and big as well. We had deluxe bungalow for 2 adults and 2 children and felt comfortable. I find that the cleanliness could be better but I would not say the place is dirty.
There is daily room service.
The biggest mishap that this resort has is the poor breakfast. No choices no taste. We stayed for 2 weeks and nothing changed from the already poor offer. Moreover when they notice that the guests like/eat something they do not make a supply when is finished. In general the resort is not interested into making the restaurant working so besides very short menu for lunch they look like if trying to close as early as possible.
Anyways along the beach there are other restaurants with better food and menu. Lamai and it's market/shops and restaurants is 5-10 min drive. I would not recommend walking.
The beach where the resort is located is one of the best on the island. Whilst our stay there the sea was very agitated so we couldn't enjoy it more, but I must say that the resort has people to clean the beach every morning. I find that is tourists fault to don't pick up the garbage and leave the beach dirty in the afternoons.
All in all is a nice and quiet place to stay in Samui, I definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: The bungalows sea front have nice patio where you can take sun and no mosquito due to the lovely sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trusted777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomDarwin, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thanks for your detailed review.

You stayed at the resort some time ago and the resort is now under new management since July 2014. We are making a lot of upgrades to the resort including massive improvements in the Restaurant. I hope you can come and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

this is by far the best beach in Samui, you will enjou privecy and white sands. the rooms are nice althought the resurt is a bit frayed. the staff is great and the rooms big and located great.
there is no beach fron roomm that you will enjoy more that these on .
it is worth the extra money.
the staff is helpfull and freindly.
the resturand and breackfast is no good and better to eat in the near by resurts to get better value for your money and tasty food.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MoooTi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomDarwin, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thanks for your wonderful review! The resort is now under new Ownership since July 2014. We are making alot of improvements to the resort. I hope you can come and stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We were staying in a resort just up from the yacht club so can't comment on rooms, but the Thai food is some of the best we have on out trip. So reasonable with pricing and portion size , we are going back tonight for a 3 rd time .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank sdonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Rooms are spacious so families with small kids are more than welcome. Swimming pool is great and so are the ping pong table and the swings. The restaurant is not cheap but there are other options on the beach. Very good money value, Very good and helpful staff. Will return and recommend!!

Room Tip: Avoid the 10x rooms - they are the oldest ones (noisy A/C, old showers). try to book the 60x rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank drorcohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We stayed five days in the resort. The location is beautifull, one of the best on the island. The houses are nice, but a lot is wrong. Bathroom wasnt as nice as we saw on the advertisement. There is absolutely no 'outside' garden effect. The plastic roof old and dirty. No warm water and the bathtub was dirty. The staff is very strange! They never say hello when we passed, nor goodbye. It's such a lack of.service. the owner is not motivated at all to make the best of this resort, it reflects on everything on the property. Such a waste! We didnt complain since we understand the Thai people have a hard life, but as a tourist i work hard all year to book a vacation. Hopefully Samui Yacht Club will bring back some spirit on the resort to make the best of it!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank wendywendywendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

The bungalow we stayed in (superior garden) was oke. It was spacious and the beds were good. The bathroom is pretty large aswel, it was not spotlessly clean and it looked kinda outdated. But for us it was more then fine. And then the beach... O my god it was just paradise. The private beach was not crowded at all and it has perfectly clean white powder sand. There were parts were you can't swim because its too rocky but oke. The water is very clear (and warm of course). The restaurant was pretty good.

Not so good was the service. Every time we asked something they said: "Lamai 500 baht taxi". For example when I asked if they had some alcohol and bandages to clean a big cut in my foot. Also keep in mind, the location is secluded so if you want to go to Lamai or Chaweng you have to pay for a taxi (500baht) or hire a scooter.

Room Tip: You can pay extra if you want a bungalow ON the beach. But if I was you I wouldn't pay the extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bramvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I'll keep this one short, as most of my comments have been covered by other reviewers.

Great Location, beautiful beach, Indifferent staff, Zero service, There seems to be no Management what so ever.

Beautiful pool area, littered with dirty dishes and empty beer bottles that are never picked up from breakfast until after dark.

Food quality at the restaurant could only be described as poor. Breakfast was even worse.

What a shame! With a little attention by some professionals, the place could be magnificent.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lamai Beach hotels
1.6 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
726 reviews
0.9 mi away
Manathai Koh Samui
Manathai Koh Samui
#10 of 51 in Lamai Beach
434 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sallamai Resort
Sallamai Resort
#1 of 51 in Lamai Beach
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Royal Beach Boutique Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 51 in Lamai Beach
781 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lamai Wanta
Lamai Wanta
#13 of 51 in Lamai Beach
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Bay Yacht Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Bay Yacht Club

Address: 209/1 Moo 4, Ao Thongtakian | between Chaweng and Lamai, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand (Formerly Samui Yacht Club)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: £25 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Bay Yacht Club 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crystal Bay Yacht Club sits on a small but perfect beach on the Island of Koh Samui in Thailand. The calm warm crystal clear sea, powder soft white sand and beautiful tropical gardens make this location truly special. The resort consists of 43 bungalows all set in over 12,000 square meters of lush tropical gardens. Many species of birds and butterflies can be seen enjoying the natural surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Crystal Bay Yacht Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Yacht Club Hotel Lamai Beach
Samui Yacht Hotel
Crystal Bay Yacht Club Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing