We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unpretentiously cool”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of NO Stress

NO Stress
Ranked #5 of 151 Restaurants in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, View, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unpretentiously cool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Ahhhh no stress ... Just thinking of you makes me want to get on a flight to Thailand!

I was in koh samui for 4 weeks and as an avid explorer I walked lamai beach everyday for my first week trying different places. After having lunch at no stress, there was no turning back. Lamai beach is truly beautiful but it is littered with subpar restaurants that offer bland food and loud atmosphere.
No stress is different : it's calm, you can hear the waves. It's so peaceful you won't want to get off your sunbed and the owners know that , which is why you can enjoy your meal right on the beach with your feet in the sand.
As for the food: I highly recommend the thai beef wraps, massaman curry, the barracuda and of course the profiteroles to finish off.
The service is really what sets this place ahead of the competition. It's family run and everyone working there is truly trying to make your stay more enjoyable.
This is the lamai beach restaurant you have to go to.

Le gros.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    64
    15
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“By Far the best restaurant on Koh Samui”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Amazing place! I was in Koh Samui for 2 weeks and visited quite a few decents places on the island but found No Stress to be by far the best and most enjoyable restaurant out there... The restaurant is owned by a lovely Corsican family that always go out of their to make you feel comfortable.

Aside from having a great variety of dishes (you have to try the Grilled Baracuda), it is located on Lamai beach a more islolated and serene place where you can relax and enjoy a day on the beach with your family or companion.

In short, an ideal beach bar/restaurant in a great location, run by a lovely family that offers a high end quality food at a very reasonable price. HIGHLY recomended!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sami_H999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best place ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Incredible place! I'm really like good food and we always visiting many restaurants and cafes.

Have never seen before such a good owner, friendly staff and delicious food in one place :)

It is really NO STRESS

You will see it when visit this cafe.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BangertRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Bringing Corsica to Lamai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We ate here as a a family and the owner went out of his to make us feel comfortable. The food was excellent - I love mussels and recommend them at this place. Enjoy

Helpful?
Thank jarrodd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydbey
1 review
“What you would see in a glossy travel magazine at the price of a budget cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

We have been here many times. The food is the quality of a Parisian cafe with the amazing atmosphere of a thai beach. My best friend even decided to make his wedding here. Oliver and his family were amazing and made te event unforgettable. It's a family run and kept beach bar with everythin you could want in a tropical holiday in Thailand. I highly recommend it

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Likeaboxofchocolates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed NO Stress also viewed

Lamai Beach, Maret
 

Been to NO Stress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing