We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful location”
Review of NO Stress

NO Stress
Ranked #4 of 153 Restaurants in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, View, Bar Scene
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lamai Beach, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

After reading the recommendations on TripAdvisor my friend and I had dinner at no stress. There were just a few customers, surprisingly, because the food was very nice, and the service as well. The location was beautiful. Just what you'd expect on a tropical island. With your feet in the sand, watching the waves fall apart at the shore.
If you're looking for great food and a romantic spot for dinner, then this is the place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Anoniem91111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    65
    15
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mussels ...and lots of them!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Spent a couple of hours here one lunch/afternoon. Laid around on a beach lounge and then had lunch at their restaurant. Ordered the mussels and was expecting a big bowl that we had to shell ourselves....Not So! A bowl of mussels arrived all shelled and cooked whichever way you wanted them - you are able to choose from a number of different cuisines. Ordered a Salad (it was huge) - the dressing was sensational. Also had fresh spring rolls (as opposed to deep fried), the waiter offered to make them fresh! Very nice, service was great!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really good”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We were her one evening on our last trip to lamai. We returned another evening and then it was closed.
I eat the mussels with roquefort-cheese. It was fabulous.

We will absolutely return to No Stress next time we visit Lamai.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vickan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Lamai”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I have been traveling to Lamai to train Muay Thai and relax for several times now so I have tried practically every place there. This is without a doubt the best out there.

First of all the service is excellent and very friendly. Second the food is extremely delicious and made of high quality ingredients (which is not given in Koh Samui!). Thirdly the location is right on nice part of the beach. You can enjoy the view from your sunbed and whenever you feel like it run into the ocean for a swim in just three seconds. Prices are very reasonable and the atmosphere is great.

As someone who has been to Lamai many times I can guarantee you that you will leave this place with a calm smile and looking forward to come back again the next day.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Eugen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best place on Samui!”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Very friendly atmosphere! In this restaurant you can feel yourself like at home. Mussels, grilled fish, salads and deserts (profiteroles... mmm...:) are amazing. You can spend whole day here under bamboo umbrella and looking on the sea.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Aleksandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed NO Stress also viewed

Lamai Beach, Maret
 

Been to NO Stress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing