We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food”
Review of Pizza Del Sol

Pizza Del Sol
Ranked #10 of 173 Restaurants in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Pizza del Sol. We serve thin and crispy pizza,BUT NOT ONLY,we do also have homemade pasta, ravioli, gnocchi and lasagna, Cannelloni. we also have great steak from Australia. We try our best to satisfy you ! Don't be shy if something wrong or not as in the menu just let me know I will fix it, thank you. Paul .WE do not delivery sorry about this...
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We went twice, once we had pizza and once lasagne, both quite good for reasonable price. Nice staff, didnt wait long for food. Definitely reccomend

Thank Sylwia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul g, Propriétaire at Pizza Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Hi Sylvia,
Thank you to visit us twice, I'm glad you eat different dish every time... Thank you that you taking time to write this kind review.
Hope your holiday in Thailand will be amazing !
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (962)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 962 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

The food was in great quality and delicious. The manager was very friendly. The only bad part was the air condition was not enough and we felt hot even at night.

Thank Siamak M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul g, Owner at Pizza Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Hi Siamak,

I want to thank you, but I think you are confusing about the place you been !! I do not have Air Conditioner !! ! ! ! it's only fan !!>..

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We went here following a recommendation and could not have been more impressed. Paul, the owner is so passionate about the food he serves and coming from French and Italian heritage this is no surprise.
His pizza base is the lightest ever tasted and he told us has a secret ingredient! The pasta is homemade and so so light. Lasagne and cannelloni were amazing and to his own recipe. He personally checks the food quality for consistency and maintains very high standards of hygiene in his kitchen. What a find! Jamie Oliver watch out!!!!

Thank DebraPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul g, Owner at Pizza Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Debra , Thank you so much ...
I remember you very well, I had the pleasure to chat with you twice. We did speak about Thailand and of course about food !! Jamie Oliver name came up in our conversation few times.... So thank you for the five stars and to had taking time writing your kind review. It's always a pleasure to have such nice people like you and your husband in my restaurant ... !
WIsh you great time on your trip and back to your home...Take care ...
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

This is a great place for pizza/ pasta- tried both, they were amazing! Definitely try this out if you fancy a break from Thai food. Portions good too!

Thank katie-lee p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul g, Owner at Pizza Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

HI Katie
Thank you so much !! Five stars always give us the big smile !!!! Thank you also that you took time to write your review on TA.
I'm glad you mention pasta !! That also help people that think we just have pizza...
Katie I wish you nice holiday on the land of smile...
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We had ‘talay’ pasta and Farmer’s Goat Cheese pizza. Both were tasty. The pasta was tasty because the amount of tomato-based sauce was appropriate. The pizza was tasty because the combination of cheese and bacon on a thin-crusted pizza was refreshing. Their service was prompt with a friendly Myanmarese waiter. Our lunch costed approximately 700 baht for 2 mains & 2 drinks.

Their location was also not as advertised in TripAdvisor. In fact, it is in a more ‘centralised’ location than what was stated. The location stated in TripAdvisor is further north. If anything, this should be a separate review of the restaurant. However, this restaurant seemed an offshoot of the ‘original’ with an identical menu. Hence, I am putting up a review here to clarify the misconception, if any, to visitors in Lamai. Especially so if you see 2 identical restaurants of the same name.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Duperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul g, Propriétaire at Pizza Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your kind review, very accurate details on this message. Yes there are 2 Pizza del Sol in same area ! It's a long story to explain.. but it's same menu same deco, etc. Thank you again... Wish you good holiday in Koh Samui/..
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Del Sol also viewed

 
Lamai Beach, Maret
 
Lamai Beach, Maret
 

Been to Pizza Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing