We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“honeymoon paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Reviewed 13 July 2011

we stayed at the pool suite ,and it was like being in a dream.the design is very modern with all high tech facilities.
The resort has a private beach,a wonderfull and very professional spa.the outside restaurant was great too.
Everything was so perfect for such a good deal that we did regret this place when we arrive in koh tao in the overpriced and old styled Jamahkiri in koh tao.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank clarkgreene1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

583 - 589 of 1,214 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2011

Recently stayed at the Pavillion for about 10 nights in a pool villa. Accommodation and location great - bed a bit hard but got used to it after a night or so. Staff were very friendly and helpful - always greeted by name as we passed the reception area. Quiet and secluded private beach area, Resort is close to the entertainment / bar area but far enough away to give to allow a quiet and restful break.
Rooms were first class with the private plunge pool great for cooling of during the heat of the day. Overall a very comfortable and and relaxing venue.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doc_ena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We spent our honeymoon at the Pavilion and we had a great time.
On arrival we were upgraded to a villa with a bigger pool and a complementary thai dinner was offered.
The Hotel is right at the beach and has a security guard so that beach vendors won't disturb you
The staff was absolutely amazing and kind.
The restaurant Pateo although not as cheap as in the Lamai main road is amazing with local dishes, italian dishes (various pastas, risottos, pizzas and deserts) and New Zealand dishes (great meat!!).
Everyday the water on the pool was filtered and jasmine flowers were put in our bed.
Straight across the road there is a bank and a pharmacy and on Sundays a local market with food and souvenirs vendors.
You can catch a mini van straight from the airport for 300 baht for a couple.
The sun here is really strong even when it's cloudy so be sure to get a beach chair in the shade or you will as most brits and germans look like a red lobster by the end of the day.
The swimming pool isn't huge but the water is very warm (as is the one on the beach).
Regarding Internet connection ask for a router to be placed in your room.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anacodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

The Hotel was for us overall good. Sure it's located very good. Beautiful views on the sea and beach, but also in walking distance to the center of Lamai. The staff was very friendly and helpful. And maybe on of the best was the poolbar, you have to try the cocktails!

On the other hand the room seemd to us a bit too small and dark. We had a plunge pool suit.
The breakfast buffet was quite large, but we weren't that impressed from the quality. For sure it was ok, but nothing special.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorenzdolder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Just came back from a 5-day stay in Pavillion Boutique Resort and we were happy guests during our stay.

We were offer an upgrade from our originally booked Plunge Pool Suite to Hydro Pool villa, nice gesture from them. That marked the beginning of our pleasant stay. The villa was lovely, cosy and very clean, soaking in the hydro pool was a nice alternative to the beach under the hot sun.

Breakfast was served in The Patio restaurant which overlooked the beautiful sea scenery. We love the pork congee which was one of the staple items offered in the breakfast buffet, very flavourful and tasty.

The staff are always polite, helpful and full of smiles, definitely an important factor to our pleasant stay experience at the resort.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazzychimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

After a less than impressive start to our break on Samui at another resort, the Pavillion was a breath of fresh air! Everything from the professional welcome that we received, the upgrade (from plunge pool villa to hydro pool villa) and the friendly smiling staff was amazing. The lookout bar was a great place to relax during the day with a pad thai, a singha and a game of Connect 4! The guys at the bar were very friendly and always happy to make a suggestion for a cocktail. The restaurant was very nice (although not cheap) and the buffet breakfast was fantastic. Lamai main street is just out the front door and there are plenty of restaurants, bars and places for a massage- but it's not as loud and busy as Chaweng and certainly doesn't intrude on the serenity of the resort. The only comment I have is that the bed was a little hard, however when we raised it with reception someone came immediately and added a feather underblanket which made it more comfortable. Also, because the villas back on to each other, there were times when we could hear some noise from the villa next door, however this wasn't too disruptive and really relies more on people being respectful towards those around them rather that something the resort could do. I can't speak highly enough of the Pavillion Resort and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsErin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

The hotel was in a great location in Lamai and we stayed there for 8 nights. We are very glad we stayed in Lamai as Chaweng is far too hectic and busy these days. The main street in Lamai is great with lots of choices for food and shops. The market near the MacDonald’s and bars was awesome and we had the best Pad Thai there for 40 baht. We only had breakfast in the hotel as there were many options for food close by. The local walking market on every Sunday was awesome and was a great experience. It is just outside the hotel to the right. We hired a scooter from down the road for 200 baht a day and went to Chaweng a couple of times.

Our villa was great and the hydro pool was awesome. We preferred it to the main pool as it was private. The breakfast was great every morning and the Indian pancakes were good. The staff were attentive and helpful.

They only negative things were that there were gaps in the bathroom and mosquitoes could get into the room. Also, there were lanterns right outside our window which prevented us from sleeping and we had to get the light bulbs removed. As the bedroom had lots of glass, it was quite light at night.

We will definitely stay here again when we next visit Koh Samui.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatieGould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
0.1 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#8 of 51 in Lamai Beach
726 reviews
1 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 51 in Lamai Beach
781 reviews
5 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Rocky's Boutique Resort
#2 of 51 in Lamai Beach
2,084 reviews
1 mi away
Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa
5.9 mi away
Nora Buri Resort & Spa
Nora Buri Resort & Spa
#16 of 104 in Chaweng
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort

Address: 124/24 Moo 3, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand (Formerly Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#7 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: £71 - £475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive boutique resort built in contemporary Thai style nested in a tropical garden set in a gorgeous beach front location of Lamai on the tropical Koh Samui Island offering 70 elegantly appointed luxury accommodation units of rooms and suites with spa and Villas with private pool to be complimented by full services and facilities for great holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavilion Samui Boutique Hotel Lamai Beach
Hotel Pavilion Samui Boutique
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing