We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honeymoon destination”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Melbourne
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Honeymoon destination”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

We visited this nice hotel in Lamai Koh Samui away from the madness in Chaweng.

This part of the island we found much nicer and the street hoarders dont seem to bother you as much. The hotel was amazing, very modern, clean, close to the main part of town (Lamai area) and would stay there again.

The staff were good and helpful both front desk and restaurant. We stayed in one of the grand pool villa's which we'd totally recommend which was good for privacy.

Room Tip: Grand pool villa room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richo251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    565
    384
    92
    39
    38
See reviews for
199
650
36
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
zug
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

We spent a week at the Pavilion (mother & grandma) with 3 children (14,12,4) and experienced a thoroughly relaxing break. Our rooms had their own Hydro pools which the kids loved. The resort is very quiet, stylish, spacious, beautifully lanscaped and maintained. Staff fantastic in the restaurant and bar. Menu is extensive - we ate there every evening because it was so good. They have 4 themed evenings a week and go to a lot of trouble with decorations and menu. The children were never bored between the pool, beach and hydro pool in the room. We didn't try the spa - couldnt be bothered to leave the beach, maybe next time.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a hydro pool room - no regrets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darcyandlucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

My partner and I stayed here late last year for one week. We had a great time. We have a lovely room with a private pool (I definitely recommend paying a little extra to get your own private pool). The room was beautifully furnished with a king sized bed a a very large bath. The room was very well presented and was always cleaned well. The service was great. All of the staff were very friendly. Breakfast was fantastic too! After staying a week, we never got board of the wide selection. Lovely pool right on the beach too. Close to many shops, restaurants and bars.

Room Tip: Opt for a room with a private pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Bug0003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Good location for beach lover. Hotel staffs are friendly, polite and helpful, they always greeting and smile all the time.
Room quality is reasonable for you value of money. I really have nothing to complaint for the hotel. I would recommend other to stay here over your vacation at Koh Samui

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Worawanwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

The hotel is Great! With a Great staff you always feel welcome. The location is nice, its not far from things as Big Buddha, crocodille farm, chaweng city and much more! The look out bar is very good. The staff is not afraid to put up a litle show, and you can see that everybody is having fun at work. Its worth it.
The best holiday i have ever had!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simen_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

So, overall, this resort is great. The landscaping and rooms are beautiful. I had a Deluxe Jacuzzi Room, and the jacuzzi was awwwesome. The spa - Best massage & facial of my life..

The main restaurant & spa service was lovely, BUT the service at reception, lookout bar and room service was so-so. No one helped me with my bags when I arrived, or took them to my room. The Lookout Bar was empty, yet the bartender acted as if I was bothering him. He was very unfriendly, and acted as if I wasn't there. And the person on the phone for room service was short & unfriendly.

Also, the hotel power went out 5 times during my stay. The longest was 30 minutes in the first night, and it was pitch dark. Scary! No announcement or apology made after the fact. The 4 other times happened all the next night, and it kept going on and off. They were obviously trying to fix the problem. Could have been related to the construction happening next door to the hotel?

Finally, one unfortunate feature is that they "close up" at around 6pm, long before the sun goes down. By this I mean, they close the pool (lame!), turn off all the fountains, take down all the umbrellas and fold the chairs. They didn't kick me out of the pool chairs, or beach area, but they didn't keep it welcoming, making it super obvious the they wanted to "close up"....

Overall, I feel like they know they have a good resort, so they weren't trying too hard to impress me. It is gorgeous, and if I visited Koh Samui again, I probably would stay there again. After walking up and down the beach, it definitely seems to be the best resort on Lamai.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sckurtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

This is a really good place to stay. The rooms are very nice, and everything is spotlessly clean. Every single member of staff that we spoke to was friendly and helpful. The food was much better than you would expect for the price, and even the coffee at breakfast was very good. The pool area is so nice we only went out on the beach a couple of times.
The resort is quite small, but only a short walk (comfortable, even in heels) to shops, bars, and restaurants. The gym is adequate, but there are others nearby if you are obsessed with that sort of thing (most people aren't when they are on holiday, so we thought it was fine).
I can't think of anything bad to say about the place. Maybe Lamai is not the best place if you are single - it's a bit quieter than Chaweng.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
1.0 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
5.0 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,278 reviews
3.6 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Rocky's Boutique Resort
#2 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,935 reviews
1.2 mi away
Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa
5.8 mi away
Lanna Samui
Lanna Samui
#3 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort

Property: Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Address: 124/24 Moo 3, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand (Formerly Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#7 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#9 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive boutique resort built in contemporary Thai style nested in a tropical garden set in a gorgeous beach front location of Lamai on the tropical Koh Samui Island offering 70 elegantly appointed luxury accommodation units of rooms and suites with spa and Villas with private pool to be complimented by full services and facilities for great holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavilion Samui Boutique Hotel Lamai Beach
Hotel Pavilion Samui Boutique
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing