We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beachfront and Lamai is out the front door”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Dallas suburbs
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Beachfront and Lamai is out the front door”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

After coming from Kata in Phuket we arrived and were excited by the greeting, the room and the location of this resort. It is true that Thailand is the Land of Smiles but the Pavillion takes it up a notch with their service and attitudes. We stayed in room 401 which is a beachfront pool suite and if you can upgrade to this room you will be the envey of all of those on the beach sitting in their chairs while you float in your pool overlooking the beach and the ocean. i bhad a suite made for our son and the great guy at the front walked me down the street to another tailor because we needed another measurement. The young lady at the tour desk was so helpful with correcting Bangkok airlines mixup and took care of everything for me. In our travels resorts are judged by how helpful they are to add to our experience and the Pavillion will exceed your expectations. Mr, Ling, you are fantastic and a welcome sight every morning at there free breakfest buffet. The overlook bar was our hangout for happy hour and the bartnders are some of the top on Samui for their flair show (bottle tossing and catching). Tell them that you would like to see the show. You have to catch the fire show about 100 meters down the beach. Starts around 7 on Mondays and Fridays and goes on for a couple of hours. Dinner was equally good but also try the Ciffs (fantastic views) and Saffron in Bayon Tree resort. Both are treats for the views and the settings. When you are in town but a couple of cheap blow up foats to foat in your pool, you will love it.

Room Tip: Spurge and get the beachfront grand pool suite (room 401)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dallascouple50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pakdee S, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort

We greatly appreciate your valued time conveying its comment during your stay. We reviewed your comments, and learnt that you had a nice and pleasant experience throughout your vacation in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

Our team members were extremely happy to receive your shared comment regards of our services and facilities provided. We would like to express our gratitude to thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you had an enjoyable and memorable vacation at Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

We will continued to aim on offering you the best experience given the chance to serve you again in the near future. We would be very delighted to welcome you again in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort!

Do not hesitate to contact us at your convenient for any further inquiries

Yours Sincerely,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    587
    394
    95
    42
    39
See reviews for
204
672
40
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel as the final destination of our honeymoon. The hotel itself is very nice, the decor is nice. The staff is very friendly and warm. The rooms are ok, they are a big old and there were some stains on the furniture. In terms of Mosquitos we tried to keep the door closed at all times and that kept the problem under control. The hotel itself is extremely quiet so if your looking to relax then this is definitely the place for you. The patio restaurant is very overpriced and the food is ok. There are plenty of restaurants nearby so you definitely have options. The breakfast buffet was good, nothing special but nothing to complain about. The water in the shower is salty which is a big no no, we brushed our teeth with bottled water. The wifi is absolutely horrendous, you need to re login every 2 min which is probably the absolute biggest complaint I have. The beach by the hotel is not the cleanest and if you want clear blue water it's a short walk away. Overall our stay was relaxing.

P.S we took ungs safari tour which was awesome , highly recommended for the full day to see samui

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lndg7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pakdee S, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Khun Indg,

Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort

We greatly appreciate your valued time conveying its comment during your stay. We reviewed your comments, and learnt that you had encounter unpleasant experience. We sincerely apologize and will emphasized to our team members. Our management team is in the midst of planning and undergoing several programs to achieve significant improvement.

Nevertheless, our team members were happy to receive your shared comment regards of our services and facilities provided. We would like to express our gratitude to thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you had an enjoyable and memorable vacation at Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

We will continued to aim on offering you the best experience given the chance to serve you again in the near future. We would be very delighted to welcome you again in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort!

Do not hesitate to contact us at your convenient for any further inquiries

Yours Sincerely,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karise, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We would very much recomend this hotel. We stayed for 4 days in a hydro pool vila and eventhough there were som problems with the pool the hotel fiksed the problem within 24 hrs. The food is very good, the service is helpfull and friendly. The location is in the quiet end off the road in Lamai. The hotel charge overprices on food and drinks. There were a lot of mosquitos but the hotels offers free insect repellant. We unfortunally also had tiny ants in our room and some times in our bed. But eventhough we would highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Spend som extra mony on choosing a vila with hydro pool in sted of a plounge pool vila
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pakdee S, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Khun Michael,

Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort

We greatly appreciate your valued time conveying its comment during your stay. We reviewed your comments, and learnt that you had encounter unpleasant experience. We sincerely apologize, our management is in the midst of planning and action to achieve significant improvement.

Beside that, our team members were extremely happy to receive your shared comment regards of our services and facilities provided. Hence, we would like to express our gratitude to thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you had an enjoyable and memorable vacation at Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

We will continued to aim on offering you the best experience given the chance to serve you again in the near future. We would be very delighted to welcome you again in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort!

Do not hesitate to contact us at your convenient for any further enquiries

Best wishes to you and family

Yours Sincerely,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Service is great and warm. Staff are friendly and helpful always with smile. Their food is great. But above all, I really love their sea view and also very convenient from your room to the beach. But one small thing, the shower of my room sometimes do not have enough hot water. Other than that, everything is fantastic, especially they suddenly send me a cake on my birthday . It is really touching. I can't think of any words for this but thank you thank you thank you very much on this.

Room Tip: choose rooms with a pool, good place for escape
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarinaMak882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pakdee S, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Khun Debby,

Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort

We greatly appreciate your valued time conveying its comment during your stay. We reviewed your comments, and learnt that you had a pleasant vacation. Our team members were extremely happy to receive your shared comment regards of our services and facilities provided. We hope that this birthday surprise cake will bright up you throughout the years.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenient causes. we had emphasize to our team member, and our management is in the midst of planning and action to achieve significant improvement.

We would like to express our gratitude to thank you so much for staying with Pavilion Samui. We hope that you had an enjoyable and memorable vacation at Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

We will continued to aim on offering you the best experience given the chance to serve you again in the near future. We would be very delighted to welcome you again in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort!

Do not hesitate to contact us at your convenient for any further enquiries

Best wishes to you and family

Yours Sincerely,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

A wonderful place to unwind and enjoy time with friends and family. All the staff were so lovely and friendly and they all had such excellent customer care skills.
The gardens, restaurant and rooms were all kept to a very high standard and you felt that the staff were proud of where they work.

It was so good to have chosen this hotel for part of our Thailand holiday and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanted to stay in Koh Samui.

The rooms

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pakdee S, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Khun Debby,

Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort

We greatly appreciate your valued time conveying its comment during your stay. We reviewed your comments, and learnt that you had a pleasant holiday. Our team members were extremely happy to receive your shared comment regards of our services and facilities provided.

We would like to express our gratitude to thank you so much for staying with Pavilion Samui. We hope that you had an enjoyable and memorable vacation at Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

We will continued to aim on offering you the best experience given the chance to serve you again in the near future. We would be very delighted to welcome you again in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort!

Do not hesitate to contact us at your convenient for any further enquiries

Best wishes to you and family

Yours Sincerely,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

To all the wonderful staff at the Pavilion thank you for making our holiday an amazing experience. The service, friendliness and overall customer service is a credit to the resort. We look forward to returning and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Plunge Pool Suite & would not hesitate to recommend. Beautifully appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Orlena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pakdee S, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Khun Orlena

Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort

We greatly appreciate your valued time conveying its comment during your stay. We reviewed your comments, and learnt that you had an amazing holiday staying with us. Our team members were extremely happy to receive your shared comment regards of our services and facilities provided.

We would like to express our gratitude to thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you had an enjoyable and memorable vacation at Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

We will continued to aim on offering you the best experience given the chance to serve you again in the near future. We would be very delighted to welcome you again in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort!

Do not hesitate to contact us at your convenient for any further enquiries

Yours Sincerely,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

To all the staff at Pavilion Samui, thank you. I want to send you all my deepest regards, love and thanks for the beautiful service you provided during our stay in June 2013.

My partner and I attended a destination wedding at Pavilion Samui which was absolutely beautiful however the stand out feature of this hotel is the staff. I cannot begin to express how beautiful these people are. I can still picture the faces of the staff, Ms Jang, Mr Ting... this in itself says a lot. Apart from the holiday itself and attending the stunning wedding, the thing I took away from this holiday was the wonderful and genuine staff who made our stay exceptional.

To all the lovely ladies at reception. Thank you. You are all truly wonderful. You always treated us as if we were the only guests, with a genuine, personal and caring approach. When my partner had a life-threatening episode because of his diabetic condition and needed to be rushed to hospital - you were calm and organised everything. He is alive today because of you. I will forever be grateful and keep you in my heart. While he (and I) recovered, you showed care and concern as if he was a family member.

To all the staff at the restaurant – thank you. My absolute favourite way to start the day is to enjoy a nice breakfast. At Pavilion Samui the breakfasts (lunches and dinners) are fantastic – great food, beautiful ocean outlook, stunning pavilion, and staff who always serve with a smile. And then there’s the exceptional and very funny Mr Ting. Thank you Mr Ting – you and your sense of humour still brings a smile to my face – what a great way to start the day.

At the end of the day a wonderful holiday is not made up of the four walls that surround you but from the people you encounter on your trip. The four walls at Pavilion Samui are nice, but the people of Pavilion Samui are spectacular!

You shall forever stay in my heart.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pakdee S, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Khun Mei Xuan,

Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort

We greatly appreciate your valued time conveying its comment during your stay. We reviewed your comments, and learnt that you had a lovely destination wedding at Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort. Our team members were extremely happy to receive your shared comment regards of our services and facilities provided.

On behalf of our team members, Mr. Ting and Ms. Jang. We would like to express our gratitude to thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you had an enjoyable and memorable vacation at Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

We will continued to aim on offering you the best experience given the chance to serve you again in the near future. We would be very delighted to welcome you again in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort!

Do not hesitate to contact us at your convenient for any further enquiries

Best wishes to you and family

Yours Sincerely,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lamai Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 50 in Lamai Beach
756 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 50 in Lamai Beach
679 reviews
1.5 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#2 of 50 in Lamai Beach
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Rocky's Boutique Resort
#1 of 50 in Lamai Beach
1,996 reviews
1.2 mi away
Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort

Property: Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Address: 124/24 Moo 3, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand (Formerly Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#7 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive boutique resort built in contemporary Thai style nested in a tropical garden set in a gorgeous beach front location of Lamai on the tropical Koh Samui Island offering 70 elegantly appointed luxury accommodation units of rooms and suites with spa and Villas with private pool to be complimented by full services and facilities for great holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavilion Samui Boutique Hotel Lamai Beach
Hotel Pavilion Samui Boutique
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing