We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pavilion boutique resort is a microcosm of samui beauty and spirit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Lamai Beach
nrw delhi
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pavilion boutique resort is a microcosm of samui beauty and spirit”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Best thing about pavilion is its location - lamai beach is clean , fairly private but not secluded.
In fact it is the best hotel in lamai in terms of quality and convenience.
Whole lot of restaurants , family marts & 7/11 stores in the neighborhood.
Hotel architecture and layout is good.
Rooms with private jacuzzi are the best option- fairly big + sit out area.
Rooms with private pool are somewhat closed and not totally private ( 1st floor private jacuzzi rooms overlook the private pools below)
Front office staff is helpful and can communicate in English.
Breakfast buffet needs variety - the same menu was repeated everyday without fail.
Sadly very limited food choices for vegetarians
Best part of pavilion is 'the look out bar' right on the beach- great food and great service.
On the whole a good experience.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdkakapur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pakdee S, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort

We, greatly appreciate your valued time conveying its comment during your stay. We reviewed your comments, and learnt that you had a pleasant experience throughout your vacation in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

We have planned and improve on the variety of breakfast choices. We aim to continue on implementing and improving by receiving valuable feedback from our guests.

Our team members were extremely happy to receive your shared comment regards of our services and facilities provided. We would like to express our gratitude to thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you had an enjoyable and memorable vacation at Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

We will continue to aim on offering you the best experience given the chance to serve you again in the near future. We would be very delighted to welcome you again in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort!

Do not hesitate to contact us at your convenient for any further inquiries

Yours Sincerely,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    586
    393
    95
    42
    39
See reviews for
204
671
40
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Samui itself is like heaven on earth and what better if you get the perfect place to stay.
Pavilion is a superb place to stay with a over friendly team of people at your service anytime.
We were here for a family holiday so booked 2 private hydro pool villas, and i guess we cudnt have asked for more
The resort has a very beautiful and warm welcoming entrance, decorated well with orchids, a reasonable reception where the warmth of the team just takes off all the tiredness of travel.
The check-in procedure was quickly done without any hassles, and we were escorted to our comfortable rooms.
The rooms are a little cramped up, definately lacking movement space but the front portico and pool area are open. the bathrooms are big and spacious.
The rooms were very clean with very good coffee machines and good coffe.
The breakfast spread is reasonably good, with very good fresh fruits and juices.
The resort is right on the beach so one can get to the beach right from the hotel, and enjoy some good water sports.
On the otherside is the Lamai market, so just step out and you have a whole lot of good eating and drinking joints at a short walking distance.
Shopping is reasonable around the area too, and one shouldnot miss the sunday evening market which starts right from outside the hotel.
Over all we loved this place a lot and at the end felt we could have stayed for another couple of days.

Room Tip: Room space is bad so please make sure you are prepared to be in a cramped room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkunal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pakdee S, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort

We, greatly appreciate your valued time conveying its comment during your stay. We reviewed your comments, and learnt that you had a pleasant experience throughout your vacation in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

We are in the midst of the improving the furniture in our suites and villas to meet the perfection and satisfaction of our guest expectation.

Our team members were extremely happy to receive your shared comment regards of our services and facilities provided. We would like to express our gratitude to thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you had an enjoyable and memorable vacation at Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

We will continue to aim on offering you the best experience given the chance to serve you again in the near future. We would be very delighted to welcome you again in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort!

Do not hesitate to contact us at your convenient for any further inquiries

Yours Sincerely,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Our second stay at Pavilion proved to be all that we'd hoped for. We had a great time at Pavilion and would recommend it without hesitation for it's faultless service, great staff, great location with a beautful swimming beach, fabulous breakfast and beautiful accommodation. We were hoping for 9 days to unwind and relax away from our busy lives and thanks to Pavilion that's exactly what we got as soon as we checked in. Thank you Pavilion once again for a truly fabulous stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brokentwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pakdee S, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
DearSir/Madam,

Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort

We, greatly appreciate your returned stay with us and valued time conveying its comment during your stay. We reviewed your comments, and learnt that you had a great experience throughout your vacation in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

Our team members were extremely happy to receive your shared comment regards of our services and facilities provided. We would like to express our gratitude to thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you had an enjoyable vacation and memorable special occasion at Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

We will continue to aim on offering you the best experience given the chance to serve you again in the near future. We would be very delighted to welcome you again in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort!

Do not hesitate to contact us at your convenient for any further inquiries

Yours Sincerely,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu dhabi
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We had the good opportunity to be at this amazing hotel to renew our wedding vows in September 2013. We booked a pool villa which was beautiful. Huge bed, great shower with separate loo and a hot tub. Room was very spacious. The service we were afforded by the staff on our wedding day and throughout our visit was fabulous. Staff are very efficient, friendly and always helpful! This is a magnificent place.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ceciliaputterillzahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pakdee S, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Khun Ceciliaputterillzahe,

Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort

We, greatly appreciate your valued time conveying its comment during your stay. We reviewed your comments, and learnt that you had a great experience throughout your vacation in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

Our team members were extremely happy to receive your shared comment regards of our services and facilities provided. We would like to express our gratitude to thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you had an enjoyable vacation and memorable special occasion at Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

We will continue to aim on offering you the best experience given the chance to serve you again in the near future. We would be very delighted to welcome you again in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort!

Do not hesitate to contact us at your convenient for any further inquiries

Yours Sincerely,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My wife and I spent 8 nights at the Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort and we had a Hydro Pool Villa,
which was very private. We found the housekeeping very good, all staff at the resort from garden staff, housekeeping, bar, dining and reception were all excellent and we couldn't fault them. We had an early morning flight from Bangkok to Koh Samui and only had a 30 minute wait for our room which we found amazing. The location of the resort is amazing with a short walk from our room to the dining room, pool, bar and beach. We would come back from the beach in the morning and hop in the Hydro Pool and just relax, then sit on the chairs and read till lunch time. The bar staff were always attentive and would be on hand to set up umbrellas, towels etc etc. The staff in the dining room whether it be breakfast, lunch or dinner were amazing, always helpful and ready to acknowledge you. The only fault we could find, and this is coming from a non-smoking Australian who is used to the strict smoking regulations in Australia compared to those in Thailand, was the amount smoking that was permitted in the bar area and on the beach in front of the resort and near the dining areas. This is the only reason I gave the Resort a "very good" rating rather than an "excellent" rating. I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone who wants to chill out and rest.

Room Tip: Would suggest a Hydro Pool Suite as opposed to the Plunge Pool Rooms, more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JAC646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pakdee S, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort

We greatly appreciate your valued time conveying its comment during your stay. We reviewed your comments, and learnt that you had a great pleasant experience throughout your vacation in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

Our team members were extremely happy to receive your shared comment regards of our services and facilities provided. We would like to express our gratitude to thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you had an enjoyable and memorable vacation at Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

We will continued to aim on offering you the best experience given the chance to serve you again in the near future. We would be very delighted to welcome you again in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort!

Do not hesitate to contact us at your convenient for any further inquiries

Yours Sincerely,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Location:
Great Location in Lamai beach. Right next to the night market.
Just far enough from the center of Lamai So you Dont get Any noise.

Room:
HUGE bed. Large tv and alot of closet space. Shower is roomy and clean.
The Hot tub is a nice bonus but the down side is that these is almost no privecy.

On General: hotel right out of an american movie. Almost perfect.
Staff is very helpfull and the breakfest is great.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danw2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pakdee S, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Sir,

Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort

We greatly appreciate your valued time conveying its comment during your stay. We reviewed your comments, and learnt that you had a great pleasant experience throughout your vacation in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

Our team members were extremely happy to receive your shared comment regards of our services and facilities provided. We would like to express our gratitude to thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you had an enjoyable and memorable vacation at Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

We will continued to aim on offering you the best experience given the chance to serve you again in the near future. We would be very delighted to welcome you again in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort!

Do not hesitate to contact us at your convenient for any further inquiries

Yours Sincerely,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

We had booked a plunge pool room for our honeymoon last week. On arriving we checked in quite quickly and shown to the room. It is not at all private as it says on their website, people can see straight over the small front fence, and there are rooms above that look straight into your room. The room was nice enough, but not what you expect or are paying for, and not nice enough for a honeymoon.
I rang reception to ask about it, and the lady who dealt with us came and showed us a more expensive room (hydro pool villa) which is nicer and more private- and told us that the plunge pool was only meant to be private, not the courtyard- which I checked on the Internet later and it said both were private..
Anyway she said we would have to pay an extra 2000bht/night for the villa as they don't do free upgrades..
We weren't sure on the price so we said we'd think about it, went to the room, looked on their website and for the villa it was only 3000bht extra from what we'd payed for the whole stay through their website booking service... I rang reception, who tried saying we couldn't just pay this 3000bht extra due to pre booking. I then had to take my iPad to reception and fight it out with a lady to get the villa at the advertised website price..
We ended up getting it, the villa was nice and at least we could swim without beeing seen by others, but Mosquitos are crazy(in all koh samui though) we had 2 days of no hot water, our door didn't lock properly, we woke up to a flooding bathroom from a leaking tap, and not many vegetarian options at breakfast..
I'm sure it would have been a nicer experience if we had been treated nicer originally, but for the price there are much better options in koh samui so look around...

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pakdee S, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Khun Emma,

Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort

We greatly appreciate your valued time conveying its comment during your stay. We reviewed your comments, and learnt that you had an unpleasant experience throughout your vacation in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenient causes and unprofesssional handling. We had emphasize this important feedback to our management, and they are in the midst of improving the features and information in all hotel website. Additionally, we have planned to provide necessary training for our front desk staffs to handle feedback professionally.

We would like to express our gratitude to thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you had an enjoyable and memorable vacation at Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

We will continued to aim on offering you the best experience given the chance to serve you again in the near future. We would be very delighted to welcome you again in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort!

Do not hesitate to contact us at your convenient for any further inquiries

Yours Sincerely,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
1.0 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 50 in Lamai Beach
751 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 50 in Lamai Beach
674 reviews
5.0 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Rocky's Boutique Resort
#1 of 50 in Lamai Beach
1,991 reviews
1.2 mi away
Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort

Property: Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Address: 124/24 Moo 3, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand (Formerly Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#7 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive boutique resort built in contemporary Thai style nested in a tropical garden set in a gorgeous beach front location of Lamai on the tropical Koh Samui Island offering 70 elegantly appointed luxury accommodation units of rooms and suites with spa and Villas with private pool to be complimented by full services and facilities for great holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavilion Samui Boutique Hotel Lamai Beach
Hotel Pavilion Samui Boutique
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing