We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exactly what we expected” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Zhuhai, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exactly what we expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

This was our second time in Koh Samui and a second wedding - different couples. Interesting we were on the other side of the Island this time. Lamai was much quieter than Cheuang were we were the last time. The bar street does not have as much to offer, however, we were never at a lose end. The resort, we originally booked a room with jaquzzi room but that was not ideal as its on the 1st floor and with a 10 month old with a stroller the stairs are an issue. However, they quickly (next day) moved us down stairs to a plunge pool room. We had other is other rooms much more grand then ours until the 2nd to last night when we had a burst water pipe. The Management could not have been nicer or any quicker in dealing with the disaster, they put us straight into one of the private villas, now your talking.... fantastic rooms. The staff are fantastic, the food and beverages are excellent (especially the "Bob Marley" cocktail. The pool and pool bar are in a great location overlooking the beach. The morning breakfast buffet had plenty of choice and the food was always fresh. The staff are amazing. All in all a great vacation. The only downside - way too many mozzy's!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry L, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
DearSir/Madam,

Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort

We, greatly appreciate your stay with us and valued time conveying its comment during your stay. We reviewed your comments, and learnt that you had a pleasant experience throughout your vacation in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

Your valued feedback is important to us and sincerely apologize regards of it's comments. We will emphasize this matter to our team member and achieve significant improvement.

Once again, we would like to express our gratitude to thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you had an enjoyable vacation and memorable special occasion at Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

We will continue to aim on offering you the best experience given the chance to serve you again in the near future. We would be very delighted to welcome you again in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort!


Do not hesitate to contact us at your convenient for any further inquiries

Yours Sincerely,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    546
    378
    91
    38
    38
See reviews for
195
631
36
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Great location, Lamai beach is very clean. All the staff at the hotel are very helpfully and friendly. The hotel environment was excellent ( room clean great facilities, beautiful exotic well maintained gardens, great pool and bar overlooking beach,
traditional breakfast and dinning area). Couldn't have wish for more. We will be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry L, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
DearSir/Madam,

Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort

We, greatly appreciate your stay with us and valued time conveying its comment during your stay. We reviewed your comments, and learnt that you had a great pleasant experience throughout your vacation in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

Our team members were extremely happy to receive your shared comment regards of our services and facilities provided. We would like to express our gratitude to thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you had an enjoyable vacation and memorable special occasion at Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

We will continue to aim on offering you the best experience given the chance to serve you again in the near future. We would be very delighted to welcome you again in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort!


Do not hesitate to contact us at your convenient for any further inquiries

Yours Sincerely,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Front reception not interested in patrons at all, rooms very old and not what they appear on the website. Mosquito problem as they can get through cracks in door. Only get 2 bottles of drinking water a day, everywhere else we had unlimited complimentary water. Our room had a horrible smell which was either the toilet or air con which was fixed on the 2nd last day of our stay, with no consulting us, we came back to workmen through out our room. They say you cannot put the air con below 24 degrees what a joke. Dirty old and unfriendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KellBell2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry L, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
DearSir/Madam,

Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort

We, greatly appreciate your stay with us and valued time conveying its comment during your stay. We reviewed your comments, and learnt that you had a unpleasant experience throughout your vacation in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

We greatly appreciate your valued feedback and sincerely apologize of the unprofessional handling regards of it's comments. We will emphasize this matter to our team member and achieve significant improvement.

Once again, we would like to express our gratitude to thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you had an enjoyable vacation and memorable special occasion at Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

We will continue to aim on offering you the best experience given the chance to serve you again in the near future. We would be very delighted to welcome you again in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort!


Do not hesitate to contact us at your convenient for any further inquiries

Yours Sincerely,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

To begin with, Thailand is a wonderful place to visit. This hotel was a pretty good spot as well! I wouldn't say there was anything exceptionally out of the ordinary that you can get by staying here when in Koh Samui. But it is in a pretty nice location. You're right on a fairly large beach that extends a good ways and it's not too busy (at least when we were there). You have the hotel pool which is overlooking the beach as well if you wish to not be disturbed by anyone strolling along the beach.

The rooms were nice with easy access to the personal "Jacuzzi" outside. You could get to it from the shower in the bathroom if you opened some doors. This did have the potential of letting some mosquitoes in though we never really had a problem with that or bugs. Even if there were some ants outside the rooms in the garden. You can find frogs and other critters while coming back to your room at night too! Don't be afraid, they won't bite :)

The breakfast is decent with a good variety of fruits and eggs made to order. I love fruit, so I really enjoyed the fruit buffet! Lunch and dinner were tasty as well. However, the food there can be pretty pricey. And if I'm honest I would say the food located nearby was better and considerably cheaper too! Just have a look at the kitchen before you decide to eat somewhere. There are a couple really good places and a few we decided not to go back to.

Rooms are large, but do not have much storage if you want to unpack. It was mostly living out of the suitcase. Which isn't a horrible thing but some might not enjoy that much. Especially if you have nice clothes you don't want to keep folded (ladies)! The best was comfortable with plenty of space. And there was a good amount of natural lighting for the day through the big windows.

Overall a nice place!

Room Tip: There's a couple path ways down to the beach and will have heavier traffic than some of the vill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willcarrybags4hugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry L, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
DearSir/Madam,

Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort

We, greatly appreciate your stay with us and valued time conveying its comment during your stay. We reviewed your comments, and learnt that you had a pleasant experience throughout your vacation in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

your feedback is important to us and will transmit to our management for enhancing better improvement on the in-room design.

Our team members were extremely happy to receive your shared comment regards of our services and facilities provided. We would like to express our gratitude to thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you had an enjoyable vacation and memorable special occasion at Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

We will continue to aim on offering you the best experience given the chance to serve you again in the near future. We would be very delighted to welcome you again in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort!


Do not hesitate to contact us at your convenient for any further inquiries

Yours Sincerely,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nrw delhi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Best thing about pavilion is its location - lamai beach is clean , fairly private but not secluded.
In fact it is the best hotel in lamai in terms of quality and convenience.
Whole lot of restaurants , family marts & 7/11 stores in the neighborhood.
Hotel architecture and layout is good.
Rooms with private jacuzzi are the best option- fairly big + sit out area.
Rooms with private pool are somewhat closed and not totally private ( 1st floor private jacuzzi rooms overlook the private pools below)
Front office staff is helpful and can communicate in English.
Breakfast buffet needs variety - the same menu was repeated everyday without fail.
Sadly very limited food choices for vegetarians
Best part of pavilion is 'the look out bar' right on the beach- great food and great service.
On the whole a good experience.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdkakapur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pakdee S, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort

We, greatly appreciate your valued time conveying its comment during your stay. We reviewed your comments, and learnt that you had a pleasant experience throughout your vacation in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

We have planned and improve on the variety of breakfast choices. We aim to continue on implementing and improving by receiving valuable feedback from our guests.

Our team members were extremely happy to receive your shared comment regards of our services and facilities provided. We would like to express our gratitude to thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you had an enjoyable and memorable vacation at Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

We will continue to aim on offering you the best experience given the chance to serve you again in the near future. We would be very delighted to welcome you again in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort!

Do not hesitate to contact us at your convenient for any further inquiries

Yours Sincerely,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
78 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Samui itself is like heaven on earth and what better if you get the perfect place to stay.
Pavilion is a superb place to stay with a over friendly team of people at your service anytime.
We were here for a family holiday so booked 2 private hydro pool villas, and i guess we cudnt have asked for more
The resort has a very beautiful and warm welcoming entrance, decorated well with orchids, a reasonable reception where the warmth of the team just takes off all the tiredness of travel.
The check-in procedure was quickly done without any hassles, and we were escorted to our comfortable rooms.
The rooms are a little cramped up, definately lacking movement space but the front portico and pool area are open. the bathrooms are big and spacious.
The rooms were very clean with very good coffee machines and good coffe.
The breakfast spread is reasonably good, with very good fresh fruits and juices.
The resort is right on the beach so one can get to the beach right from the hotel, and enjoy some good water sports.
On the otherside is the Lamai market, so just step out and you have a whole lot of good eating and drinking joints at a short walking distance.
Shopping is reasonable around the area too, and one shouldnot miss the sunday evening market which starts right from outside the hotel.
Over all we loved this place a lot and at the end felt we could have stayed for another couple of days.

Room Tip: Room space is bad so please make sure you are prepared to be in a cramped room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkunal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pakdee S, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort

We, greatly appreciate your valued time conveying its comment during your stay. We reviewed your comments, and learnt that you had a pleasant experience throughout your vacation in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

We are in the midst of the improving the furniture in our suites and villas to meet the perfection and satisfaction of our guest expectation.

Our team members were extremely happy to receive your shared comment regards of our services and facilities provided. We would like to express our gratitude to thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you had an enjoyable and memorable vacation at Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

We will continue to aim on offering you the best experience given the chance to serve you again in the near future. We would be very delighted to welcome you again in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort!

Do not hesitate to contact us at your convenient for any further inquiries

Yours Sincerely,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Our second stay at Pavilion proved to be all that we'd hoped for. We had a great time at Pavilion and would recommend it without hesitation for it's faultless service, great staff, great location with a beautful swimming beach, fabulous breakfast and beautiful accommodation. We were hoping for 9 days to unwind and relax away from our busy lives and thanks to Pavilion that's exactly what we got as soon as we checked in. Thank you Pavilion once again for a truly fabulous stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brokentwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pakdee S, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
DearSir/Madam,

Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort

We, greatly appreciate your returned stay with us and valued time conveying its comment during your stay. We reviewed your comments, and learnt that you had a great experience throughout your vacation in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

Our team members were extremely happy to receive your shared comment regards of our services and facilities provided. We would like to express our gratitude to thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you had an enjoyable vacation and memorable special occasion at Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

We will continue to aim on offering you the best experience given the chance to serve you again in the near future. We would be very delighted to welcome you again in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort!

Do not hesitate to contact us at your convenient for any further inquiries

Yours Sincerely,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
1.1 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
5.0 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,247 reviews
3.6 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
MANATHAI Koh Samui
MANATHAI Koh Samui
#10 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Rocky's Boutique Resort
#2 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,917 reviews
1.3 mi away
Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort

Property: Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Address: 124/24 Moo 3, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand (Formerly Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#7 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#9 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive boutique resort built in contemporary Thai style nested in a tropical garden set in a gorgeous beach front location of Lamai on the tropical Koh Samui Island offering 70 elegantly appointed luxury accommodation units of rooms and suites with spa and Villas with private pool to be complimented by full services and facilities for great holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavilion Samui Boutique Hotel Lamai Beach
Hotel Pavilion Samui Boutique
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing