We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pavilion hotel experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed at a room with jacuzzi. The room was quite dark and there was nothing to see through the window (a wall with plants). The bed was quite hard, though big. Very tidy, and everything was functioning. The breakfast and staff were very nice. In the beginning there was noise of construction but they stopped it when we pointed out the fault. Good food, reasonable prizes in the restaurants and bars. Good beach and beds there. Would have liked to have had for instance bigger lobby with cosy places (and another bar?) for example for card playing with friends as it was not possible in the rooms and on the balcony. The new year dinner party show was of not so high quality (the performers were barely adequate). The food and service was great, instead.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry L, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Happy New Year

We appreciate your valued feedback during your stay with us. We sincerely apologize regards of the sound interruption. Our management had decided to re-design the backdrop of that building in couples of month.

Beside that, we will re-consider on the quality of bed and improve on the festive performance as well. We will continue to aim significant improvement to serve you better in the near future.

We hope to see you again.
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 1,194 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

great rooms
great food
great staff
great beach great pool
great location
our third visit and we would not hesitate to make a fourth.
the secret is the staff. they really put themselves out to help, in all areas, front desk, resturants.. and housekeeping.

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent.hydro pool super.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shale t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry L, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Happy New Year

We appreciate your returning stay in Pavilion Samui. We continue aim to provide better services in the near future.

We hope to see you again.
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

we absolutely loved it!!!!

employees - are very nice, kind and helpfull

pool and beach - both are great, stunning beach, peacefull and relaxing

rooms - wow! we loved it! we stayed at the plunge pool suite which was pretty clean, had it all but we didnt get to use the plunge pool since it was cold and most of the days were rainy. i would recommand taking the jaccuzi suite which is enough. about the cleaning - the beds were very clean and so does all the rest of the room though i saw mold in the bath and if you look carefully you see an unfinished work on the floor, walls and under the sink. a 4.5 star hotel shouldn't seem like that on my opinion.

location - walking distance (5 min - 10 min) from the bars and restaurants of lamai beach. which is great if you need your quiet getaway hotel and the parties at night.

the restaurant - TOP SERVICE, TOP FOOD, AMAZING CHEFF - probably the best restaurant i've been to in thailand. more expensive than the others, but worth it for sure!

breakfast - so much to choose from! we loved it! though the service was kind of annoying - came to take our plates after every bite...

spa - very expensive but looks great, we prefered going to the spas on lamai st.

others - airconditioning was great, a varaiaty of DVD is available (though they might add some new and updated movies... again 4.5 star hotel..)the orchides everywhere makes this hotel absolutely magical!

thank you so much for making our rainy vacation so perfect!

Room Tip: plunge pool wasn't in use - u better take the jaccuzi or the bigger rooms. and choose one that i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Revitulidk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry L, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

DearSir/Madam,

Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort

We, greatly appreciate your stay with us and valued time conveying its comment during your stay. We reviewed your comments, and learnt that you had a great experience and meet your statisfactory throughout your vacation in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

Once again, we would like to express our gratitude to thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you had an enjoyable vacation and memorable special occasion at Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

We will continue to aim on offering you the best experience given the chance to serve you again in the near future. We would be very delighted to welcome you again in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort!


Do not hesitate to contact us at your convenient for any further inquiries

Yours Sincerely,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This is a great resort, lovely pool, staff helpful.. We went in end of July to mid august, weather sorted, rained twice for about 30minutes during day, and once in evening, trust me once it stops it soon gets hot again and dry we stayed 10 nights) We came on honeymoon and done excursions which were great, elephant trekking was one which we really enjoyed and recommend, massages were lovely after a long day chilling out, my advice is get massages from outside much cheaper and it gets you out to enjoy a bit of Thailand, £13 for full body which lasts around 1hr, the strip is so conveniently close and it's lovely to go out for a evening walk, also food is proppa nice outside on the strip, although the fancy restaurants on the strip have nice food but the never under estimate the not so fancy ones, my fav restaurant was a basic place but the food was too nice and cheap (not being tight) the service is extra special from the family ran business's they appreciate us coming to eat, they know once you taste the food your coming back, and also you make friends with them (to the point we would sit down and eat with the grandma) tbh we saw alot of hotels but the pavillion is the one to stay at, compared to other hotels in the area, the location, hotel and the strip makes pavilion the hotel to be at. One last thing go and watch thai boxing if you can, go VIP, i think the price for this is around £30 a ticket, expensive compared to everything else in Thailand but 100% worth it, watching thai boxing in leather seats with shots of chivas regal (have to pay for drinks etc), you can make an evening of it, saw a few knock outs and a bit of blood, the one we went to was international fights, UK, USA, ITALY Thailand etc.. I wanted to buy the DVD, they film it and it then goes on sale after a few months. I would recommend this to honeymooners who want a bit chilling time beech, pool kicking back But also with the choice of being able to have some adventure.. Dam I think I've written too much..

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank desi187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry L, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

DearSir/Madam,

Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort

We, greatly appreciate your stay with us and valued time conveying its comment during your stay. We reviewed your comments, and learnt that you had a great experience and meet your statisfactory throughout your vacation in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

Once again, we would like to express our gratitude to thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you had an enjoyable vacation and memorable special occasion at Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

We will continue to aim on offering you the best experience given the chance to serve you again in the near future. We would be very delighted to welcome you again in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort!


Do not hesitate to contact us at your convenient for any further inquiries

Yours Sincerely,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We did extensive research on hotels in Lamai before settling on the Pavion Samui. We had previously stayed at another resort (see other review) and almost, just almost, rebooked there again but wanted to give somewhere else a try. We were very happy with our final decision to stay here! After reading some reviews I communicated with the hotel about the age of the place and quality of the accommodation.

We took the hydro pool villa and got one which was right by the pool area. It was low season so there were no concerns about too much noise from the pool/restaurant area, and this was indeed the case.

I must admit, I struggle with some of the reviews on here about what people proclaim are astoundingly awful properties. I guess in most cases it must be said that one should balance the reviews of whining and generally unhappy people with the positive ones and use that to make their own decision. As I mentioned above - we are certainly glad we did.

Our hydro pool villa was superbly designed and laid out. The pool was extremely private with high walls and very sunny. The aircon was fantastic and the bed very comfortable. TV was good though the reception faded after a little while bit but was rapidly put in order once we spoke to reception about it.

The housekeeping was excellent and completely unintrusive. We never saw them but the room was made up beautifully. Pool area is great and the bar, while expensive, has happy hour starting at three pm until whenever. We discreetly brought most of our drinks from our room which wasn't too far away and disposed of our own rubbish. We did have the occasional drink during happy hour though.

Staff were great! everyone super eager to please and while English is not a first language, you have to remember you are in a foreign country. I don't see too many people rushing to try their hand at even a couple of words in Thai. We managed perfectly well, and if someone could not understand they always found us someone who could or we had fun with them using the iPhone translator app (free - google it). This combined with a few attempts at some common phrases always got a lot of laughs!

The breakfast staff were very friendly and helpful. We found that they were genuinely interested in where you come from and what you do back home. They were also pleased to talk about where the come from too. We didn't find them intrusive in the slightest. In terms of breakfast spread - it is far from limited, full range of western hot breakfast dishes/Asian hot dishes/cereal/fresh yogurt/fruit/range of toasting breads and eggs made to order at one window or a range of sweet roti made up right in front of you. The items made to order, I must admit, are not readily visible unless you walk into the toasting area - perhaps staff could talk this aspect up a little. Coffee was good espresso and staff happy to keep the caffeine supply up to your table. Another positive is that the coffee is included - there is no additional fee that some other places charge. I don't know what more some people expect from a buffet with around a good 20 different choices.

Mosquitos are an issue and it's true that the doors don't seal completely but we found that if we kept two coils burning in our courtyard at all times then we didn't have too much of an issue. At least the mosquitos here won't kill you like other parts of Asia where they can. The hotel supplies repellent too.

The only real issue I could say is the wifi -it is flaky at best. Constantly drops out and you have to repeatedly enter passwords etc. We spoke to reception one evening and the fellow there was unable to flick a switch to turn it off and back on as he was not 'an IT engineer'. I offered to do it for him but he was unreceptive to this idea. I asked to speak with a manager but that was not going to happen until the next morning. Next morning it came good (so obviously restarted), but before too long it was back to its original state and we ended up using the hotspot on my iPhone and the 3G on my SIM card.

All in all- very happy we chose this place and would readily go back again. Good location on the main drag of Lamai. Tesco Lotus supermarket (hypermarket) is about a 10-15 min walk so you can stock up on drinks/snacks etc at much better prices than all those convenience stores on the Main Street. Alcohol prices much better there too.

Room Tip: Hydro pool villa - definitely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicbrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry L, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

DearSir/Madam,

Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort

We, greatly appreciate your stay with us and valued time conveying its comment during your stay. We reviewed your comments, and learnt that you had a great experience and meet your statisfactory throughout your vacation in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

Your valued feedback is important to us and we will highlight to our team member to achieve significant improvement.

Once again, we would like to express our gratitude to thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you had an enjoyable vacation and memorable special occasion at Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

We will continue to aim on offering you the best experience given the chance to serve you again in the near future. We would be very delighted to welcome you again in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort!


Do not hesitate to contact us at your convenient for any further inquiries

Yours Sincerely,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We have been regular visitors to Thailand. Decided to stay at Pavilion this time. I would rate this resort an avoid. The main reasons are:

1) Staff have no experience in English. They had difficulty in understanding simple words liek tea, tooth brush etc. I was disappointed as such a resort should cater to international tourists and English should be a basic.
2)Intruding staff: The staff hasnt been given professional training. The restraunt waiters keep on lingering on the table and intrude on your privacy. The cleaning staff was oogling and staring ( which is a strich NO NO in these resorts)
3) Power went off for 1-2 hrs. It just not done when there is no power in a place you have come to relax.
4) Limited and same breakfast spread
5) disappointing spa

There were some good points as well:
1) Beach is really clean and good. Strong positive point
2)The engineering staff is really understanding
3) The staff is courteous , if you leave aside the English problem
4)Market just outside the resort which is helpful

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nkhosla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry L, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

DearSir/Madam,

Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort

We, greatly appreciate your stay with us and valued time conveying its comment during your stay. We reviewed your comments, and learnt that you had a unpleasant experience and does not meet your satisfactory throughout your vacation in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

Your valued feedback is important to us and we will emphasize this matter to our team member to achieve significant improvement.

Once again, we would like to express our gratitude to thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you had an enjoyable vacation and memorable at Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

We will continue to aim on offering you the best experience given the chance to serve you again in the near future. We would be very delighted to welcome you again in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort!


Do not hesitate to contact us at your convenient for any further inquiries

Yours Sincerely,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This hotel has a fantastic location on Lamai beach. The hotel is beautiful, the staff were very friendly and helpful as the other reviewers state. In fact it almost got too much the way they wait on you hand and foot, but then it is a luxury hotel.
It lived up to our expectations and we would certainly consider coming back here again.
The hotel was an oasis of calm, a sanctuary in the middle of the Koh Samui hustle and bustle.

The food and drink was always good, but to be honest, so was the food and drink in all the other places we went to on Samui. It was a really pleasant change (from a tourist point of view) to feel that where ever you went on this Island, you weren't getting ripped off, like you do all over Europe nowadays.

My only criticism was the price of the Spa treatments. The Thai Massages were about 6 times more expensive than the ones I could get on the beach, (which were fantastic and only cost about £6). But it's not a major issue.

Book this place - you won't be dissappointed!

Room Tip: Sleep quality was poor due to the high night time temperatures. We had a jacuzzi in our rooom at we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeremy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry L, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

DearSir/Madam,

Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort

We, greatly appreciate your stay with us and valued time conveying its comment during your stay. We reviewed your comments, and learnt that you had a great experience and meet your statisfactory throughout your vacation in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

Your valued feedback is important to us and we will emphasize this matter to our team member to achieve significant improvement.

Once again, we would like to express our gratitude to thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you had an enjoyable vacation and memorable special occasion at Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

We will continue to aim on offering you the best experience given the chance to serve you again in the near future. We would be very delighted to welcome you again in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort!


Do not hesitate to contact us at your convenient for any further inquiries

Yours Sincerely,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
0.1 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
709 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 51 in Lamai Beach
778 reviews
5.0 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#3 of 51 in Lamai Beach
1,422 reviews
0.6 mi away
Manathai Koh Samui
Manathai Koh Samui
#11 of 51 in Lamai Beach
413 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Rocky's Boutique Resort
#2 of 51 in Lamai Beach
2,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort

Address: 124/24 Moo 3, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand (Formerly Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#7 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: £26 - £407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive boutique resort built in contemporary Thai style nested in a tropical garden set in a gorgeous beach front location of Lamai on the tropical Koh Samui Island offering 70 elegantly appointed luxury accommodation units of rooms and suites with spa and Villas with private pool to be complimented by full services and facilities for great holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavilion Samui Boutique Hotel Lamai Beach
Hotel Pavilion Samui Boutique
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing