We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Lamai Beach
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury paradise”
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in March as the end of our 20 day trip.
Top quality hotel with great rooms and service.
Included breakfast was the best we've had in Thailand with lots of variety.
Small pool for a hotel of this size, but a gorgeous beach a few steps away.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MH D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry L, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you so much for taking your valued time writing its compliment during your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Koh Samui, and wish you the best in your personal endeavors.

Do not hesitate to contact us directly at your convenient

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    586
    393
    95
    42
    39
See reviews for
204
671
40
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Great stay in a great hotel! Located directly at the beach and very clean. Luxury rooms and very nice service personal.
Minor squawks:
-oposed to the overall luxury a little aged
-expensive restaurant/bar (less expensive good restaurants around f.e. Big wave seafood)
-everyone talks english (poolboy, restaurant service,...) but some people at the front office can't speak english properly, which is a little funny. We got a call because of a tour pickup but had no idea what they wanted because of bad english.
-at the edge of what to pay for thai prices if you know what personal gets paid.

Overall a great vacation in the island of samui!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtsb8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry L, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

First of all, we would take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Pavilion Samui Bouique Resort as your precious vacation.

Our Senior management are in the midst of planning and executing improvement on the Inner Suites and Villas during the Low Season period. We sincerely apologize that we does not meet your expectation in such.

We would again sincerely apologize for the inadequate communication of our Front Office personnel. Moving forward, Resort Human Resource and Senior management team were strictly review the employment application.

We continue to aim providing you the best experience given the chance to serve you again in the near future.

Best wishes in your personal endeavors
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

My wife and I stayed here in February. Weather was great. The hotel is in a fantastic location, with a wonderful group of staff. From the moment we arrived till the day we left, they could not do enough for us. Breakfast at the resort every day overlooking the sea was a nice way to start each day. We ate in the restaurant one night, the food & service was 5 star. The pool is a little on the smallish size, but adequate as most swim in the sea which right there. The rooms are in pretty good condition and kept very clean by the maid. Shops an eateries are close, and tours are easy to access. We would stay here again, and hope to in the future.
Cheers Joe.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry L, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Mr. Joe,

Thanks for writing its reviews of your experience in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort. We learn that our services and facilities had meets your satisfaction. We really hope you had an enjoyable vacation during your stay with us.

We continue to aim providing you the best experience and services on your next returning visit in Koh Samui.

We hope to see you again and do not hesitate to contact us directly for any further assistance.

Cheers!
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

I recently spent nine nights at Samui Pavilion, in one of the first floor jacuzzi suites. I came away from the experience very satisfied and resolute I would return.

For me Pavilion was the perfect mix of price, quality and features. I have visited a number of beaches on Samui over the years seeking out the perfect seaside lounging spot also offering resort owned beach sunbeds with umbrellas, side tables and a bar. Pavilion has it.

Start the day with a comprehensive and generous buffet breakfast before retiring to your room to prepare for a hard day lounging on the beach. A circulating pattern of reading, tanning and swimming may be complemented with a cocktail from the bar. Lunch choices from the menu were very satisfying (tho the spaghetti bolognese ordered via room service on the night of my arrival was a little small and bland).

I returned to the room most evenings for a soak in the jacuzzi before starting my evening. I agree with another reviewer here in saying these first floor room whilst the cheaper option also offer the most privacy, are ample in size for two, and probably the best type of room on offer. The bath does take 45 mins to run so plan ahead. Also had a family beneath me first night whose two toddlers had screaming tantrums till nearly ten pm. This could have become an issue but luckily either they moved on or calmed down.

This was my first foray to Thailand trying to speak some basic Thai. The staff were very receptive and helpful. I can't imagine getting hugs from housekeeping in any other country.

I have stayed at Sala Samui before and would say that they are a little more polished than Pavilion. That said, at Pavilion I was a stones throw from the beach. Also the Lamai main drag has plenty to offer without being too in your face.

Overall a very satisfied customer.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank timdun7005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry L, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you so much for taking couple minutes of your personal time conveying its compliments about our services and facilities. Importantly, your satisfaction and confidences of returning to Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

Our First Floor Suite is named as Plunge Pool Suite which features with similar amenities, Jacuzzi Pool, King Size Bed etc.

Services and Attentiveness to customers is our top priority to ensure our valued customers feel comfortable, enjoyable and memorable during the stay in with us.

Looking forward hearing from you and do not hesitate to contact us for any further assistance

Cheers!
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Combe Martin, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed here in February for 4 nights. First impressions were very good as the decor of the hotel is very tastefully done. All the staff were fantastic from the cleaners to the bar staff and they all take time to greet you with a smile and a cheerful hello. Our room was a standard room 210 close to the reception, which was far from standard. A very comfortable bed, beautiful decor and a jacuzzi bath. Breakfast is fantastic with a massive choice of food styles to suit all tastes, and again great service. The pool area is great, and the beach is stunning with loads of very comfy sunbeds to choose from, with help from the very good bar/ beach staff. The hotel is close to the action of lamai beach town but far enough from the noise. My only gripe is the price of the food and drinks which is about 2 to 3 times more than all the other eateries close by and to be honest the food we had arrived cold and was below the standard of most of the places we ate at in town and the cost of the spa treatments which are a lot more expensive than anywhere else. Saying that we will be back to visit.

Room Tip: Pick a room any room, we stayed in room 210 and it was fab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bolton737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry L, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thanks for your valued time conveying its compliments about our resort facilities and services. Our vision and mission is to provide Best Services and Attentive to our valued customers.

We sincerely apologies of the poor quality of meals during your stay. We will strictly emphasize this matter to the department concern and ensure our customer is served with warm and enjoyable meals.

Appreciate your consideration of returning visit in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort

Looking forward meeting you again and please contact us directly for any assistance

Best Wishes
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We went there for a wedding and so we booked several months in advance..We were upgraded to a Grand Pool Villa after finding out that the early bird special we paid\s in advance for the Hydro Pool Villa was more expensive than the normal rate. Although the room was nice, there were no chairs to sit on - we brought the pool chairs inside. The room was also very dark, so it was almost impossible to read, which we wanted to do in the middle of the day when it was too hot to walk around.
Also, we had a cat that got into the room through some opening in the roof, we told the staff and they apologised, but did nothing.
The position is good, right on the beach. It was great having our own pool which was well maintained by the staff. There are lots of cheap and good places to eat and some great massage places on the street. If you want to eat out, don't go to the place directly opposite the hotel, it is owned (we think ) by the hotel and very overpriced and inferior quality food.
Overall, a pleasant stay, but probably would not go back there, verty expensive for what you get.

Room Tip: The Hydro pool villa are very small, so to have any space you really need the spend more money and g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ctravelhappylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry L, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

First of all, we sincerely appreciate your valued time conveying its comment. Thank you for choosing Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort as your Special day and vacation.

Regards of the accommodation rates, it's depending on the season (Low, Peak, High). We apologize for the confusion and mis-understanding on our special deals. Room upgrading will depends on our room availability and case-by-case (Non-Guarantee).

In our Hydro Pool Villa, which provided 2 Sunbeds and Grand Pool Villa come with 2 Chairs and Table nearest to the Pool area.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenient causes of the cat in present around the resort area. Our management team is in contact with the Pest control Organization to resolve the numbers of cat in the resort.

Best Wishes
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Stayed there last October with my wife,had a villa close to pool what a room, big bed area with shower opening up to pool in small courtyard. staff could not be more friendly and helpful, breakfast was good looking out over sea every morning, beach area was ok not too crowded. Centre of lamai only a short walk from resort. Would recommend resort to friends and family.

Room Tip: Hydro pool villa dose not cost much more than jacuzzi room worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry L, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Sir,

We express our gratitude to thank you for choosing Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort as your precious vacation. We felt grateful to receive your compliments of our resort services and facilities.

Appreciated for recommending and encouraging your friends and families to stay in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort in Koh Samui.

We hope to see you again in the near future

Do not hesitate to contact us for further assistance

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
1.0 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 50 in Lamai Beach
751 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 50 in Lamai Beach
674 reviews
5.0 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Rocky's Boutique Resort
#1 of 50 in Lamai Beach
1,991 reviews
1.2 mi away
Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort

Property: Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Address: 124/24 Moo 3, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand (Formerly Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#7 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive boutique resort built in contemporary Thai style nested in a tropical garden set in a gorgeous beach front location of Lamai on the tropical Koh Samui Island offering 70 elegantly appointed luxury accommodation units of rooms and suites with spa and Villas with private pool to be complimented by full services and facilities for great holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavilion Samui Boutique Hotel Lamai Beach
Hotel Pavilion Samui Boutique
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing