We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Uk
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great stay at Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

The staff were fantastic, especially in the restaurant where the service etc for both breakfast & evening meals were brilliant.

A couple of minus`s:
1. No air-con in the lobby makes it very hot when guests arrive........the fans are not really adequate!
2. We were in the new wing over the road, & it doesnt have any ambience.......once youre in the rooms theyre good over the road, although our first room was smelly & we were put in a replacement room straightaway which was fine
3. The pool area is pretty small, although there were ampl;e beds on the beach during our stay, although not all had umbrellas

Nothing to do with the hotel, but the part of Lamai we walked up was absolutely filthy, & seemed quite seedy. That said, we eat in the hotel and the food was brilliant, there were great views over the pool & sea, & the service was great

Room Tip: The new wing has better rooms, but it is not a particularly nice building..........it is literally j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank finno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry L, Front Office Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all, We express our gratitude to thank you for staying with us and your valued time writing its review & feedback of our property.

Guest satisfaction is our top priority and to provide the best experience to our guest throughout the stay.

Our lobby were build to it's boutique design. Generally, upon arrival our front desk personnel were recommend guest to our air-conditioning front desk office for check-in.

The new wing across the road is newly develop, and it's part of Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort property. All amenity is brand new and always kept in good condition.

We assure that umbrella and sunbed were sufficient on the beach and pool side. I would take this opportunity to inform our guests that please seek assistance from our Bar/Beach staff if required sunbed and umbrella.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    564
    384
    92
    39
    38
See reviews for
199
649
36
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We had the beach front villa and it really was beach front wonderful views, lovely cool breeze almost constantly, infinaty pool, friendly staff and walking distance to other restaurent etc. what more could you want.

Room Tip: If you can afford it have the beach front villa is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry L, Front Office Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Valued guests,

Thank you so much for writing your best experience reviews of our property. We are grateful and happy to receive your compliment regards of the room, services and facilities.

Whenever you plan to return, please drop me a short note via info@pavilionsamui.com and I will make sure that you are ready for another wonderful vacation.

All the best from Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Pavilion for seven nights last week. We were upgraded to a Jacuzzi plunge pool room which was superb. The room has an i-pod station and DVD player which were both useful to have as standard. Tiny gripe, the clock was powered off every time we left the room, so had to be reset if we wished to use it as such. The staff were really friendly, rooms clean and reasonably maintained. Breakfast was excellent and made even more enjoyable by the delightful, courteous and efficient staff. We were warmly greeted every morning by Mr Ting who always had a smile and a friendly few words with us.
The beach crew were every bit as helpful and eager to assist with beach/pool beds and umbrellas, again nothing was too much trouble for them.
I do think that the drinks in the "Lookout Bar" were somewhat overpriced. A beach bar like that should be really busy, but it wasn't. Much more reasonably priced bars along the beach though.
Due to it's location, with many excellent restaurants within a short walking distance, we only ate at the hotel once. This was the Songkran festival dinner which was fabulous, exceptionally high standard of food and lots of it, once again brilliant service from very attentive staff.
A really nice touch, was a cake provided on my wife's birthday, without bringing it to their attention.
We think overall just by walking along the beach and looking at some of the other hotels that the Pavilion is probably one of the best on Lamai Beach.
Would we recommend it? Most definitely.
Thanks to all the Management and Staff for such a lovely stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grahame W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry L, Front Office Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guests,

We would take this opportunity to thank you so much for choosing Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort as your holiday destination. We are extremely happy receiving your best review of our facilities, room and service of our team.

It's our honor to offer our guests complimentary upgrade to the higher room categories [depending on the room availability]. We always provides the best services and experience to our valued guests to contribute to its success as well as providing surprise for Birthday guest with a complimentary birthday cake.

Thank you for recommending and we hope to see you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

I stayed at the Pavilion for five days following my wedding in Samui, having heard great reviews from people who stay there each year. Based on my experience, I haven’t come to a strong conclusion whether I would or wouldn’t stay there again.

We had a private hydro pool villa for the duration of our stay. The accommodation was very nice, comfortable and had a homely Thai feel to it which I liked. The bed was comfortable, the air conditioning worked well and there was sufficient natural light in the room and bathroom. The privacy of the room, including the pool, was perfect. The rooms were kept very clean and tidy and the bathrooms were very well maintained.

It was hugely disappointing that for four days and three nights we had no hot water in our shower. I had spoken with reception four to five times before it was properly fixed. On each occasion they sent someone out who claimed to have fixed it. Every time, it went icy cold after 30 seconds. I was not impressed and very frustrated that my concerns were falling on deaf ears. Finally, they replaced the hot water system and everything was perfect. It was extremely poor of the staff not to action this sooner, either by fixing it properly or moving us to another room.

The pool in our villa was small but adequate for our needs and it was constantly kept clean. It was however too cold for me to even get in, despite the weather being in the thirties. It was like an ice bath. It was quite a waste.

The grounds were maintained well and just walking around them was quite peaceful.

The resort pool was small, but nice. Finding an available bed near the pool was difficult though. But, there was always the beach beds as a second option.

The gym was extremely poor. There was no air conditioning (there was an a/c unit but it didn’t work), there was no music (there was a cd player, but it didn’t work) and there wasn’t a fan or any window to open. No ventilation made it terrible to exercise in. The equipment was old and probably not safe to use either. The treadmill band was worn, and during my work out some repairmen came a put a yoga mat under the treadmill. This then stopped me from using the incline because it would rub and burn the mat. The free weights/dumbbells were also old and the weights on the end of them would constantly slip.

The staff were great and the bar and wait staff can only be described as truly fantastic. They showed a genuine care for and interest in every guest. They are friendly and attentive and the bar staff make the best cocktails I’ve ever had. Most of our time was spent at the bar, soaking up the gorgeous sea views and sampling just about every cocktail on the menu. And for the cocktails they didn’t have on the menu, they even made up on request. I highly recommend the Champion 2010, followed closely by the Champion 2011. Regardless if I stay at the Pavilion again, I will return for a few cocktails.

The breakfast was average to good. Healthy food was hard to come by and the selection was standard.

The location of the resort was perfect and I highly recommend it for people who like to just mosey out of their hotel onto the streets. With this in mind, it’s great for older couples.

Overall I enjoyed my stay. The bar staff, cocktails, cleanliness of the rooms and location made it good. My opinion of the hydro villa is it’s too expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alisha232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry L, Front Office Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your valued time sharing your experience and feedback of our property.

The satisfaction of our guests has highest priority. We express regret and apologise for the hot water system which did not work properly during your stay. Thus, Service Training were in progress and to enhance providing quick response to any issue.

We always willing to improve the Fitness Equipment for our guest. Regarding to the several feedback of the fitness room, we are very sorry and will transmit this feedback to our senior management for improvement. Safety is part of our top priority

We always do our best to serve our guests a rich and diverse breakfast together with the will to keep up the high quality of our food.

We aiming to provide the best experience given the chance to serve you again in the near future.

Do not hesitate to contact us for any further assistance

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

I was there last week with my thaigirlfriend for 3 nights .
I book hydro pool Villa and it was a perfekt stay.

Very good staff nice and clean just perfekt.

Im for shure come back to stay in this Hotel again.

Room Tip: Hydro Pool Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry L, Front Office Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your valued time sharing your experience and compliment of our property.

We looking forward welcoming you again in the near future

Do not hesitate to contact us for any further assistance on your next reservation

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Have just arrived back after an amazing two weeks at this lovely hotel with my partner. The staff are faultless, so helpful and friendly and we were upgraded to a jacuzzi plunge pool room which was gorgeous. Food was amazing and some of the best we have tasted so much so we asked for a few recipes from the chef who was happy to oblige. Everything you need to have a romantic and relaxing holiday experience is here at Pavilion resort and I would definitely recommend it and we will be returning to this hotel and Kou Samui as soon as possible

Room Tip: The jacuzzi plunge pool rooms are mid range price and definitely great value for money ...we used it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolafi620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry L, Front Office Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your compliment on our property. It was fantastic to learn that you had a romantic and relaxing vacation in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

We are delighted that we were able to provide you with an upgrade. Furthermore, we are very pleased to hear that you will recommend and return to our property in your next vacation.

We look forward to your next visit to Koh Samui, and wish you the best in your personal endeavors

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

I have stayed many times in Samui however first time in Lamai, and this hotel has been the best in every way. Extremely friendly staff and the hotel cuisine is exceptional. Great location and only a short journey by bike to Chaweng.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus6996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry L, Front Office Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the compliment! It is wonderful to hear from our valued guests. We will continue to aim for your continued patronage and offering you the best experience given the chance to serve you again in the near future. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
1.0 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
5.0 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,276 reviews
3.6 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Rocky's Boutique Resort
#2 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
1.2 mi away
Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa
5.8 mi away
Lanna Samui
Lanna Samui
#3 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort

Property: Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Address: 124/24 Moo 3, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand (Formerly Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#7 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#9 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive boutique resort built in contemporary Thai style nested in a tropical garden set in a gorgeous beach front location of Lamai on the tropical Koh Samui Island offering 70 elegantly appointed luxury accommodation units of rooms and suites with spa and Villas with private pool to be complimented by full services and facilities for great holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavilion Samui Boutique Hotel Lamai Beach
Hotel Pavilion Samui Boutique
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing