We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Excellent location, staff and accommodation! We had a very fantastic honey moon here :)
Terry and Nu are very helpful. They are very eager to know what kind of stuff that resort could improve, recommendations you needed, tips of choosing restaurants and massage.
*Nu can speak fluent Mandarin, he is willing to help Asians
*Terry can speak fluent English, and usually sitting at Manager room

Room Tip: Make sure to test the air-conditioner (operate it for 2-3hours, see if any dripping water there)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chui Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 1,231 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

It was the third hotel I booked on a 3 weeks stay in Koh Samui. After a 3star and 5star hotel was this 4 star hotel deffinitely the best. I got an upgrade from hydro pool to Grand pool Villa. The room(house) was great. Very friendly staff, big breakfast buffet and good Cocktails at the lookout bar. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Franz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry L, Front Office Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Franz,

Thanks for writing its excellent comments regards to our property, services and facilities. It's our great honor to have you as our loyal customers staying with us in the past and present. We are very much delighted to welcome you again on your 4th visit in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

For more information on your next visit, please contact us at your convenient.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed for a second time in the hydro pool villa, having enjoyed this property 2 yrs ago so much we returned. The first surprise was the attitude of the check in staff upon arrival, which was hostile to say the least, even pushing us to paying the room charges up front???? Also, their admin wasn't up to date, threatening us to charge twice, having mistakenly booked two hydro pool villas for only 2 people. We were a bit taken by this, but being in receipt of the proper bookings, not concerned. A little later, however, we were given a bottle of bubbly and fresh fruit. We were surprised to see that the villa had a few amendments that didnt do the property any justice. the bathroom was much better before the "improvements" and the fabrics that were replaced looked already completely outdated. "improvements" around the hydro pool collided with the pool design and were not improvements at all and the changes in the bedroom itself ruined the initial interior design concept. All in all, we enjoyed Lamai and the beach of the property is great. But we were not done yet: upon return home we received an email informing us that the resort went ahead anyway and charged two villas without informing us. this has been corrected by booking.com, who are helpful as always and are great to deal with. If it wasn't for booking.com, this property would have incorrectly charged your credit card, with no information to the guest. For this purpose, on top of the latest experience, I would NOT recommend this resort, with sadness, as we thoroughly enjoyed it before.

Room Tip: Do be fooled by their staff, it might cost you and they are rude. the hydro villas are not as great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitzi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry L, Front Office Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely apologize due to the unprofessional handling during the check-in process. We will provide necessary training and improving on the administrative.

We strictly take this matter very seriously and will investigate the correspondence and documentation. Indeed, I personally will send you a separate e-mail with our findings and explanation.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Fantastic location with gracious, friendly, helpful staff who could not do enough for us. Our room was spacious and well appointed and serviced. We were pleasantly surprised and grateful of an upgrade to a plunge pool room on arrival. The bed was huge and so comfortable It was hard to get out of at times however the lure of the fantastic breakfast served in the Patio restaurant made it worth the effort. Resort surrounds are well maintained, spotlessly clean and quiet. The pool area was a superb place to relax, read ,get a tan and enjoy a cocktail or beer from the Lookout Bar with its attentive and friendly staff. Easy access to Lamai Beach, shopping, restaurants and bars. Sunday night markets are fantastic and a 100mt walk away. For a relaxing beachside holiday I would give Pavilion Samui my highest recommendation. My wife and I cant wait to go back and are making plans already.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Geoff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I enjoyed returning to this little piece of paradise with another couple. The staff were extremely welcoming and couldn't do enough for us all. We were upgraded to Hydro pool villas on arrival and had champagne and fruit in our rooms. The staff are all vey gracious and looked after us extremely well. The new 2 and 3 bedroom units are looking fabulous. We ate all our meals in the two beachside restaurants, with our morning and afternoon drinks from the lookout bar at the poolside . Thankyou for the wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WildgeeseNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very nice hotel with large and confortable rooms. Service very good overall. The bar near the sea is a nice resting place. Service cood however be a bit more rapid. Manager and staff really Customer focus. I recomend this hotel and will go back with pleasure.

Room Tip: Many diferent rooms with jacuzi, Suites for families look very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheSnake64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Wonderful three nights' stay at the Pavilion. The room was well appointed with an external jacuzzi by the entrance and a spacious bathroom area to the rear. The hotel's quaint entrance foyer gives access to the main walking road of Lamai Beach. Its bars and restaurant are on the beach and the service and quality of food were first rate. The staff at the hotel were helpful, charming and unnecessarily deferential.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David-Craiova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
0.1 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
739 reviews
5 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,602 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 51 in Lamai Beach
782 reviews
6.8 mi away
Peace Resort
Peace Resort
#34 of 185 in Bophut
1,639 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Rocky's Boutique Resort
#2 of 51 in Lamai Beach
2,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort

Address: 124/24 Moo 3, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand (Formerly Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#6 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: £83 - £442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive boutique resort built in contemporary Thai style nested in a tropical garden set in a gorgeous beach front location of Lamai on the tropical Koh Samui Island offering 70 elegantly appointed luxury accommodation units of rooms and suites with spa and Villas with private pool to be complimented by full services and facilities for great holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavilion Samui Boutique Hotel Lamai Beach
Hotel Pavilion Samui Boutique
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing