We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place on earth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Ko Samui, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place on earth”
Reviewed 16 March 2011

It´s not possible to find anything that is not good at Rockys. ´The staff is so nice, always smiles! Yes, It is a rather expensive hotel but I can promise that it´s worth it. The rooms are unbelievable, cosy and elegant at the same time. The new area has a wonderful poolarea with first class service. Perfect for the children with childrens pool and playroom with a "nanny".

This was the second time we stayed there and when we arrrived there were something wrong with the room we had booked so what did they do?? They upgrades us to a beatiful villa with two floors and private pool, no extra costs.

The owners often mingle and ask you if everything is ok, that´s nice! We are definitely going back to Rockys, It´s the best hotel we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miltonvovve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,585
    282
    69
    25
    7
See reviews for
464
1,120
42
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2011

To all Rocky's staff

"Way to go guys"

...if you want a great place to stay and be truly looked after then go to Rocky's. We initially saw reviews on Trip Advisor which were very good and Jill and I were not disappointed at all. We also travelled with friends and we were all really well looked after.
The management , staff and owners really went out of their way to make you feel welcome. The resort was extremely well maintained and the rooms were a pleasant surprise.
The staff that stood out for us and really made our time there special were Art, Nu, Chart, Sa and one of the owners who I thought was pretty cool was Vanessa.

...but the service and food at the restaurants were the highlights. World class food at both restaurants and the service from staff was always with a smile and genuine.

We're planning on going back hopefully September/October...so, "get ready, we're comin' back.
George & Jill

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bralee, Front Office Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 17 March 2011
Dear George&Jill,

Thank you to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. This type of thoughtful feedback is extremely helpful and important to us in delivering the highest levels of quality and service to our valuable customers.We strive every day to ensure our guests have a wonderful stay at our resort and it is extremely encouraging us. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this with us. It really means a lot to Rocky's Team.

Warm regards,
Rocky's Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2011

Fantastic staff- friendly, helpful, generous, treated us like royalty!!!! The room was breathtaking, like nothing we have seen before. Boutique is definitely the right name for this resort. You MUST MUST MUST visit this place to appreciate it's true beauty and individuality! We met the owners during our stay and what lovely people they are, couldn't do enough for us. It's so rare these days to actually get to meet the boss and see them take an interest in their customers! Also the resort manager- a total gem! We will be back as soon as we possibly can!!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eyelashtracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bralee, Front Office Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 17 March 2011
Dear Eyelashtracy,

We all miss you especially when we saw you were sitting right next to the pool and walk around our resort every day. We had many things to talk and seems never stop till you left. Unfortunate, I don't have the chance to say goodbye when you were leaving, but it shall be my pleasure to know you are home safely.

Once again thank you for sharing your comment and I hope we can look forward to welcoming you back to the Rocky's Boutique Resort in the near future.

Warm regards,
Rocky's Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2011

Like other people we picked this resort from previous trip advisor reviews and my wife and I together with our friends had high expectations based on those reviews. The resort fully met our expectations. From the moment we arrived it was all about service with a smile and staff couldn't do enough to make you feel welcome.
We had adjoining rooms near the upper pool area and both rooms (junior suites) were stunning. The upper and lower pools are both kept spotlessly clean with fresh towels and the pool bars are well staffed, bringing iced water and fruit to the sunbeds throughout the day.
There are two dining areas and they both serve very good food, in fact we always ate at Rocky’s and never went to a restaurant outside the resort. Breakfast was also great with all meals individually cooked from the menu.
Unfortunately on our second day I slipped on a wet step near the upper pool bar. The staff were caring and supportive organising a visit to the local hospital, luckily no broken bones just severe bruising which should clear up in time. The staff constantly enquired about my well being, and you felt as if you were part of their family.
Another nice touch is you see the owners constantly at the resort, mingling and talking to their guests asking for feedback on how they could do things better.
Finally, Art and Julian together with their staff do a great job, any issues you have are dealt with quickly and without fuss.
We will return again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mari0P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrik_Rockys, Front Office Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 14 March 2011
Dear MariOP,

Nice to hear you are home safely. Please don't forget to use the cream that I passed you which may let it is recovered faster.

Thank you so much for posting such a complimentary review on this well-known website following your recent stay. Feedback is very important to us so that we can build on the positives and make improvements where required. Its good to hear that the team here made the difference to your stay which is what we always aim to do. I hope we can welcome you back to Rocky's Boutique Resort in the near future.

Rocky's Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2011

Words can’t describe what an amazing Wedding day we had at Rocky’s Resort on the 26 February 2011. From the moment we all arrived the service at Rocky’s was second to none.

We stayed in the Beach Front Suite which was beautifully decorated and had stunning views of the ocean.

Rio the wedding co-ordinator was fantastic from the start and our Wedding day could not have been more perfect and stress free.

Since leaving Rocky’s our families have not stopped talking about how wonderful our Wedding day was and will be talked about for years to come.

We highly recommend Rocky’s for your wedding day and would like to thank all the staff for their hard work in making our day extra special. We will definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrik_Rockys, Front Office Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 14 March 2011
Dear DanielSarah,

First of all, our deeply apologies for inconvenience caused regarding send out your pictures when you were in Phuket.

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent stay and wedding ceremony with us. Your positive feedback is the motivation to keep up the good work and we will proceed it to all our resort departments.

Thank you again, for your honest feedback. I hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Rocky's Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2011

My son got married at Rocky's Resort in Koh Samui. The wedding was amazing. There was Thai music and dancers and was very organized. It was done on the beach against the backdrop of the ocean. We stayed 2 nights. There was an awesome complimentary breakfast both mornings. The service was perfect as it was with all the staff. The staff are essentially there for you and never seem to have their attention on themselves. If there was a good deal on there I would love to go back for a week. Also myself and two of my sons went clubbing in Koh Samui in the main city on the night of the wedding. This was quite a night. The clubs were awesome and I think Koh Samui has something for everyone. Thank you, Rocky's. I'll never forget my trip.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregAtkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bralee, Front Office Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 14 March 2011
Dear GregAtkinson,

Thank you to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. This type of thoughtful feedback is extremely helpful and important to us in delivering the highest levels of quality and service to our valuable customers.

We are looking forward to serving you again in the near future.

Rocky's Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st helens
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2011

first of all i will start with the room,or should i say villa, it was a deluxe thai villa number 1103, there were 4 adults and 2 young children in the party, the accomodation was fantastic,clean and top quality decor. outside our back doors we had our own private pool which the kids loved, it was so handy being so close considering we have a child with walking difficulties and the main pool was just 1 min walk away and was plenty big enough and so clean.
the complex was so beautiful, the gardens so well maintained.
the staff were so helpful and could not do enough for you,the reception staff organised a game of golf for our party and it went so smooth from pick up to drop off, the staff had a permanent smile on their face and were so courteous especially Sarawut the resort manager.
we were at the complex for my brother in laws wedding, and what a day it was, all planned down to the finest detail by Rio, the firework display even though only 3 minutes long was the best i have seen, wow!!!!!
the beach is very small and secluded with views to die for.
the complex had 2 main pools, the 2nd one was at the side of the beach.
the food was fantastic, especially the rocky's breakfast and the steak frites of an evening.
there are plenty of tut tuts available outside for a visit to lamai(50 baht per adult,kids free)
or chaweng(100 baht per adult, kids free). went to a walking street in lamai, on every sunday where you won't get any mad scooter drivers trying to run you down. lamai is quiet compared to the hustle and bustle of chaweng.
would i go back, yes i would, this was our first visit to thailand and loved it
would i recommend it, yes i would

the only thing you need to be prepared for are the dreaded mosquito's

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StHelensTommo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrik_Rockys, Front Office Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 2 March 2011
Dear StHelensTommo,

Thank you to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. This type of thoughtful feedback is extremely helpful and important to us in delivering the highest levels of quality and service to our valuable customers.

Regarding mosquito; thank you to bring this to our attention. In the meantime of customer health caring; chemical may definitely effective but our resort has been assigned to be considering to earth environment. However your concern we be taken as serious issue.

We are looking forward to serving you again in the near future.

Rocky's Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
7.7 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
1,556 reviews
4.8 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
676 reviews
2.5 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 50 in Lamai Beach
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#6 of 187 in Bophut
471 reviews
9.1 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
10.6 mi away
Code
Code
#2 of 30 in Mae Nam
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky's Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky's Boutique Resort

Property: Rocky's Boutique Resort
Address: 438/1 Moo 1 | Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocky's Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocky's is a stunning boutique resort set in a secluded cove south of Lamai Beach, Koh Samui. With only 47 rooms and 3 pool villas, an award winning fine dining restaurant, a poolside bistro and two free-form swimming pools, Rocky's is the perfect place for a relaxing, romantic holiday. Rocky's emphasizes warm, personal service, attention to detail, and a relaxed family atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rocky's Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocky`s Boutique Hotel Lamai Beach
Rockys Boutique Hotel
Rockys Boutique Koh Samui
Rocky's Boutique Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing