We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Algotels
ZenHotels.com
£106
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Charles A
Absolutely the No.1 hotel in Koh Samui
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Jul 2013
The most beautiful beach resort I've ever stayed in. The Jr Suite rooms right on the beach was amazing, comfortable and accommodating. The service and attention of the personal throughout the hotel was highly professional and curtious. The hotel rep for guests (Lucas) was most helpful and informative. The Dinning Room restaurant is a must, so is The Bistro. The free use of the canoes and snorkelling equipment was appreciated. Beautiful pools and surrounding area, most relaxing stay.
Definitely worth considering if travelling to Koh Samui.
Date of stay: July 2013
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£430
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.8 miles from Rocky's Boutique Resort - Veranda Collection Samui
Free Wifi
Free parking
The best boutique hotel in Koh Samui where guests enjoy panoramic views from every room.
Booking.com
£105
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £100
  • Hotels.com
3.2 miles from Rocky's Boutique Resort - Veranda Collection Samui
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£77
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £77
3.3 miles from Rocky's Boutique Resort - Veranda Collection Samui
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £71
  • Trip.com
1.5 miles from Rocky's Boutique Resort - Veranda Collection Samui
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £549
  • Expedia.com
    £612
3.0 miles from Rocky's Boutique Resort - Veranda Collection Samui
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £69
  • eDreams
0.6 miles from Rocky's Boutique Resort - Veranda Collection Samui
Free Wifi
Free parking
Thai House Beach Resort
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £56
  • Expedia.com
    £58
1.5 miles from Rocky's Boutique Resort - Veranda Collection Samui
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £161
  • Algotels
2.4 miles from Rocky's Boutique Resort - Veranda Collection Samui
Free Wifi
Free parking
Crystal Bay - Samui's best beach
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £40
  • Algotels
3.0 miles from Rocky's Boutique Resort - Veranda Collection Samui
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
    £123
  • Expedia.com
    £130
1.6 miles from Rocky's Boutique Resort - Veranda Collection Samui
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lamai Beach
Reviews (2,757)
Filter reviews
2,757 results
Traveller rating
2,265
375
81
27
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,265
375
81
27
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden pool sun hats wedding planner fruit kebabs thai night koh samui boutique resort our honeymoon beach front cocktail party fire dancers beach bag little touches small beach rooms are beautiful the general manager free shuttle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,434 - 1,439 of 2,757 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2013

My wife and I were made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived at Rockys. The hotel makes for a very relaxing atmosphere and that was exactly what we came here for, One thing I would suggest is that they make a chill out room with soft chairs and settees so as you can have a quiet drink after a meal as apposed to sitting around the bar pool. So once again thanks to Rockys and all their staff for a wonderful fortnight.

Room tip: We stayed in a garden room which was really quiet.
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort - Veranda Collection Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Thank you, The library is quiet relaxing and air conditioned, it is also close to the pool bar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Loved Rockys stayed for 5 Nights with 2 children in ocean view room which had plenty of room. Pool always had plenty of lounges and places to sit and relax. Facilities were great, breakfast was too. Didn't swim in the beach as it was a bit rocky but loved the beach at Lamai, a short tuk tuk away. Would stay here again for sure. Staff were always so helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzanneVllle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort - Veranda Collection Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Thank you for your king works, yes the beach is a little rocky and not the reason why we call our resort Rocky's hehehe. We are having a big beach clean shortly again to remove them to make is safe and comfortable for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I am sitting at the pool at Rockys right now and never want to go home. Everything here is perfect. The people who write bad reviews of this place would never be satisfied no matter what. Yes Rockys is expensive for Thailand but you are paying for luxury and fantastic service. Every little detail is perfect, staff treat you like family, the General Manager and owners come around and greet you like friends. Everything is spotlessly clean and the food is to die for. If you want cheap and nasty, go down the road to Lamai, if you want truly excellent service and 5 star resort, stay at Rockys.

Room tip: Remember you get what you pay for
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Whereami123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort - Veranda Collection Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Thank you, You could have stayed, hehehe. People have very different ideas of what Rocky's is and is about. When you are Rocky's you are family is our mission statement which we constantly strive to maintain and improve. Our complementary Friday cocktail party is an example where all our managers are there to talk with you and try to understand your full needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We absolutely loved our stay at rocky's & would highly recommend anyone to stay there! All the staff are so friendly & helpful & really do make you feel like family. Lucas & Martin went above & beyond to make sure we were happy & always popped over for a chat when they saw us. We also loved Nong - he was the best waiter, so friendly & funny & always took time out of his busy day to come say hello. The hotel has a free shuttle bus to Lamai & Chewang beaches are a great idea! Our room was beautiful & quiet & had lots of privacy, it felt like you had the whole resort to yourself! The two restaurants offer beautiful meals everyday. We would defiantly recommend rocky's, it's amazing!!!

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DouglasLauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort - Veranda Collection Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Thank you, It's great that you got to talk with many of our staff,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

We went to Rocky's with high hopes and they superseded what we were expecting! It was one of the cleanest resorts that I have been to in the world and the staff were excellent, even the manager himself made sure that he spoke to everyone to make sure that they were enjoying themselfs. It was without a doubt the best holiday in my life and that was mostly down to Rocky's resort!!

Date of stay: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rossy22s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort - Veranda Collection Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Thank you, Actually I do try to speak to everyone and between myself and Lucas, our guest relations adviser, we do get to meet and understand what everyone needs to have a great holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews