We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for short visit, the resort is nicely setup for a boutique resort. Room we had was close to pool overlooking the beach, very nice..bed was large and comfortable, amenties in room were good, the only negative was general cleanliness of bathroom could be better. We ate in both restaurants, one we preferred was the Bistro...staff are good, especially the restaurant staff. We also used the transfer arranged from airport, and the guy was waiting for us when we arrived...good service. Finally I would recommend this hotel for short stays.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Thank you, Sorry you felt our housekeeping team fell short of your expectations, additional training has been given.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,609
    284
    69
    25
    7
See reviews for
471
1,135
43
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We have stayed at Rocky Resort 3 times over the past five years. We loved the location on Koh Samui away from the busy town and beaches. You can easily get to town by boat or taxi quickly for shopping and restaurants. This property is really magical. The grounds are really well kept and the views wonderful. We have always stayed in the junior beachfront suites, which are actually 10 meters from the water! The suites are private and very nicely appointed. The little porches are great for two people to sit and read or play games. The personal service and the wonderful staff is special. We would have a massage everyday in the massage sala that is open to the views of the water. The only caution that I would give is to try not to book when there is a wedding scheduled. The staff is small and with this added responsibility it seemed like there was attention taken from the non-wedding guests. The beach is small and private, which is nice that there are no vendors.

Room Tip: The beachfront suites are great, but the view suites have very nice settings and are more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SeattleJennn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We were on our way back home to Perth after spending a month in the UK visiting rellies. My wife had made the (brilliant) suggestion to stop over in Koh Samui for a few nights to help get over the jet lag. We like to look at the reviews on Trip Advisor and 'Google' potential places to stay, as soon as we looked into Rocky's we were sold!!
When we arrived late at night after flying in from the UK via Singapore the warm greeting and the quick, friendly check in was a God send!! The next morning the weather was perfect we went for breakfast in the Bistro, the choices were good and the friendly staff were very efficient. Lucas the Guest Relations Manager was always on hand and checking everything was ok.
My wife really enjoyed the setting for her manicure & pedicure down at the beach we both had the massage and felt so relaxed afterwards.
Cocktail night and variety of assorted nibblies was great,the food in the Dining room was first rate.
We took a cooking class while we were there it was really good and great fun the Chef made it really enjoyable and we were full after eating what we cooked.
The room (a junior suite) was lovely, great ocean view, very clean & well laid out.
We can't wait to go back again and try a different menu on another cooking course.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonGill6268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you, our cooking class is indeed popular, try a different menu set next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The good points:
Beautiful tropical location with beach front location. Friendly helpful staff who look after the guests and were always available. Great meals that were well prepared and presented. Wedding planner did a very good job and made it a very enjoyable day. Short distance to local shopping & restaurants.
The not so good:
If you struggle with a lot of stairs then this is not the resort for you. Despite informing the resort that we had an elderly relative who could not walk up a lot of stairs they didn't tell us that although we were given a ground floor room it was located in the upper level of the resort with either a steep driveway or many steep uneven stairs down to the bistro and beach. As a result our elderly mother was given a ride on a golf buggy but as the drive was so steep she fell off and injured herself which even though the resort management helped with making the rest of her stay as comfortable as possible, it put an end to her having an enjoyable stay.This could have been avoided by letting us know about the steepness of the driveway and we may have looked elsewhere. Despite this, the resort is well worth the stay, just be aware if you don't do stairs!

Room Tip: All rooms are a good standard but the ocean view rooms are definitely the pick
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metz, France
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Our first trip to Ko Samui was in 2007 . We arrived to the Rocky's after meeting one of the owner's friends in Bankok Airport. We had chosen on other hotel before and decided to change 2 day's later and to join the Rocky's . Good idea .
We appreciated a lot the peace of this place, the welcome of the staff and the owners, the accessibility to the installations and to the services of the hotel in particular the quality of the massages in edge of beach
What probably most stood the out to us was the quality of the cooking of this hotel at this moment there.
We returned to Koh Samui 2 years later and our first movement is made to have lunch in the Rocky's. Always the same welcome and the same quality. We also found the Chef of the Rocky's in charitable demonstrations in the City around perfect cocktail parties.
We are certain to return to it if we have the opportunity to come back to Koh Samui

Room Tip: On the beachfront or on the villas over the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Claude L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west sussex
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Friendly, welcoming,helpful.all in all you will not be disapointed.great place to stay staff are friendly make you feel you do not want to leave local area good to wander in. lcoal town has a lot of soviener shops ,use local super market for value and good experience restaurants just outside hotel entrance are very good value with a feel of the real Thia restaurant

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captain5166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

went with my wife, for a special occasion. was blown away by the room, really well appointed, only 2 meters from beach. they gave us a special dinner invitation, arrived to find table set up on this massive rock over looking the water two metres below, Fab. food and very romantic. Our stay was lovely. the only bad thing was a couple of the older staff never smiled. Stayed a few years ago. maybe 2009 or 2010 We did stay in a more expensive room

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank clayton w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
7.7 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#3 of 186 in Bophut
1,572 reviews
4.8 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
698 reviews
3.0 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#2 of 50 in Lamai Beach
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 50 in Lamai Beach
753 reviews
8.3 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#6 of 186 in Bophut
479 reviews
9.1 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky's Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky's Boutique Resort

Property: Rocky's Boutique Resort
Address: 438/1 Moo 1 | Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocky's Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocky's is a stunning boutique resort set in a secluded cove south of Lamai Beach, Koh Samui. With only 47 rooms and 3 pool villas, an award winning fine dining restaurant, a poolside bistro and two free-form swimming pools, Rocky's is the perfect place for a relaxing, romantic holiday. Rocky's emphasizes warm, personal service, attention to detail, and a relaxed family atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rocky's Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocky`s Boutique Hotel Lamai Beach
Rockys Boutique Hotel
Rockys Boutique Koh Samui
Rocky's Boutique Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing