We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$135
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manathai Koh Samui(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$422
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Republic The Residences(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lamai Wanta(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thai House Beach Resort(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Samui(Lamai Beach)
US$823
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$624
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,161)
Filter reviews
2,161 results
Traveller rating
1,747
305
74
27
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,747
305
74
27
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden poolsun hatsthai nightfruit kebabswedding plannerour honeymoonkoh samuion the rocksfresh flowersbeach frontboutique resortfire dancersbbq nightcocktail partythai dancersbeach bagthai buffet
Filter
Updating list...
893 - 898 of 2,161 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013

When I die, hope to come to this place in heaven. You really cannot fault Rockys. Here right now enjoying. Recommend the garden pool rooms. In room 607 , you can leave your door unlocked and chairs right out front with pool and bar. High end service for value. Outstanding gardens. I AM a landscape designer and am in heaven here. Only minor comments to hotel would be to have a tag system on your door so that staff know when it is ok to service room, and an iPod dock. We thought those would be common, but not seeing them. Food is good, but was expecting fancier. Menu is pasta, pizza,Thai. Hoping for big grilled seafood, risotto with scallops,lobster. Really digging for faults though. Would recommend to all. Happiness here :)

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank SEndsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We have returned from yet another overseas adventure for many weeks, which ended with a 10 night stay at Rockys on our way home. We have now stayed at Rockys on a No of occasions and always enjoy going back. This resort most definitely holds some special magic, the rooms are beautiful, clean and well appointed. The gardens are an absolute delight and at night time the lighting is quite magical. The restaurant food is excellent and so is the selection.

There were a No of new staff since our last visit and we got the feeling as though this time some of them were still settling into their roles as there was not the attention to detail to such a high standard that we have experienced before. However there were some familiar faces and it is a welcoming feeling to come back to, especially when they remember you as we do likewise.

The setting of Rockys is lovely, nestled into the beach and with such a beautiful outlook. Lamai town centre is only a short scooter ride away, where there is a variety of shops, restaurants and general stores. The atmosphere is very relaxed and you are always made to feel welcome. We've only been home for a few days and we are already planning our next trip!

Room Tip: Beach side suits offer ground level access and great views. Some garden view rooms are accessed by a No of steps.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 1Scarlett1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Amazing place, lovely rooms, your own private beach encased with rocks and beautiful pools... a great place to stay and highly recommended!

The prices are high end and the food although very good is quite expensive for what you get. Drinks also expensive compared to the rest of the island but then again you dont go to a fantastic boutique hotel and scrimp on the cost of things!

the staff were amazing, always very friendly and courtious, Lucas came round every monring and spoke to everyone to ask if all was ok.

we did find the hotel was away from teh busy Lamai beach and bars but thats what we wanted, and it was only a short taxi or even scooter ride away if we wanted it. The sunday market at Lamai beach is brilliant and worth checking out too.

Also as much as people try and tell you not too hiring a scooter to get round the island is a must and the fun you can have is nothign short of brilliant!

highly recommend this hotel and would go back...

thanks for helping to make our honeymoon perfect

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeeA a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Attended a friends wedding and had a wonderful time. The location was stunning and friendly helpful staff. Anne the wedding planner was fabulous. They even found my lost purse. Would recommend to friends who want the luxury and tranquility of a tropical beach holiday and has easy access to town but you will yourself making excuses not to have to go anywhere as it a such beautiful resort.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This hotel was a dream. The staff was so kind and the attention to detail was superb. We spent 9 wonderful days relaxing there. The room was modern, tastfully decorated and felt like a home away from home. We had to leave for another hotel because a repeat guest wanted our room. That's how nice it was. You may want the same room, same experience. I was concerned about mosquitoes but there's no reported malaria in this area and they had so many ways to prevent insects it was not a concern. The food....was just first class. The breakfast very special to say the least. The property was located in a discreet area of the beach so it felt like you were not crowded although they said they were fully occupied.We loved it!

Room Tip: All the rooms were unique. The only difference, there were rooms near the beach but the rooms on the hilly part of the resort were cozy and the pool was at your door step. The lush landscape makes each unit private and I loved the fans on the generous porches. Some units had more steps than others. Just a very beautiful location.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews