We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7 Nights at Rocky's - OUTSTANDING”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
“7 Nights at Rocky's - OUTSTANDING”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Myself, wife and 2 daughters (18 and 21) just spent 7 nights at Rockys Koh Samui. Brilliant location and outstanding poolside rooms, superbly furnished. Staff were outstanding, service brilliant. Special shout out to Kott at the top bar who never stopped serving drinks, sorting outdoor furniture etc and smiling all week, with Nat and Nam also in support. Great ambience around the bar / pool area. Chart and Tien in the main restaurant were always super pleasant and chatty, with Lucas and Martin from the leadership team always keen to chat and promote the facilities, island attractions etc. absolutely no issue to organise anything you wanted, we did elephant trip, hired the resort scooters for a few days to trip to Lamai Beach and Chaweng Beach and markets. great trip on the Friday to Fishermans markets, and some excellent choices for restaurants, although Rockys for food quality and location was hard to beat. Outstanding free brekkies!,! Did the Rockys cabaret show and got kissed by a ladyboy!!! As far as location ( much quieter than Lamai and Chaweng) with no beach peddlers!!, quality of resort with two restaurants, food, outstanding staffing and top quality rooms i can see why this rates so highly on Trip Advisor, would certainly recommend to anyone and would not hesitate to stay there again on a return trip.

Room Tip: Definitely go for the poolside rooms at the top pool, great pool, bar, pool room, restaurant etc, ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,996 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,611
    284
    69
    25
    7
See reviews for
473
1,135
43
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bishop Burton, null, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Love staying at Rocky's Boutique Resort. Stunning rooms and gardens, staff who are attentive and great at what they do, excellent food and a lovely place to relax. Been there 3 times so far, highly recommend it.

Room Tip: If you go as a group the villas are a treat. All rooms beautiful however.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed at 4 resorts on Koh Samui and Rocky's was by far the best. Lovely pools & gardens, pleasant and helpful staff, excellent service, quality rooms and facilities. Located on the main road but still very quiet and peaceful.
About 10 minutes from cheap shopping & restaurant areas but there are positives and negatives about this. No onsite gym or lap pool so you can just relax. Yoga is available on request.

Room Tip: We chose pool view which was lovely. There are also ocean view and they also look great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We spent 3 nights at Rocky's. We were looking for a quiet holiday in Koh Samui and were delighted with the Resort. It was a smallish but beautiful property with amazing views.
Layout was very well planned and gave the feeling that the property was quite large.
Staff was very friendly and hospitable. They assisted us when ever they could with a smile and were genuinely concerned about making your stay memorable. Food was good, so was the overall hospitality! Loved the place!

Room Tip: Suggest requesting for a better view room. They will definitely agree if they have a room available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neha196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We spent 2 nights at Rocky's for solsoul23's wedding (see his review, below). We also spent 2 nights on the strip in Lamai, and toured other areas of Thailand during our 2 week trip. I really couldn't think of a bad thing to say about Rocky's. The whole facility is amazing with spectacular views, a beautiful layout with many intimate trails, pools, verandas, and nooks throughout. The beach is rocky (hence the name), but still has good spots to wade out or go for a swim. They also have kayaks if you want to go for a paddle. They also have regular shuttles into town if you want to check out Lamai. We also did some nice walks in the hills on the other side of the highway (worth doing). For me, our stay at Rockys was a high point of our trip. I would also like to give kudos for the amazing wedding they put together for our friends. Their staff went well above and beyond to provide one of the best weddings I've been to. The bride and groom asked for some out of the ordinary things (she arrived by boat), and they saw their vision and made it a reality. If you are considering a destination wedding, Rocky's should be on your short list. If you are on a trip and want to include a 5-star stop in your itinerary, I would plan them for Rocky's instead of Bangkok, where the same $$ would not get you near the same experience. Highly recommended and if I find myself back in Ko Samui, I will be staying there again.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, though views vary between rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Thank you for your kind words, we are happy you enjoyed your short break with us and hope that next time you will stay longer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent 4 amazing nights at Rocky's last week. There are so many great things to see on Koh Samui, but we didn't want to leave the resort. And when we did, we couldn't wait to get back. The staff, which operates like a well oiled team working together, were genuinely kind, and available to take care of any need.

We had a view of the ocean, but I'd be happy with a pool or garden view as well, the resort was beautiful. With only 47 rooms, even when at occupancy, the resort remains seemingly exclusive. The food in both restaurants was always very good and the bars make some great cocktails and beer at good prices.

The G.M., Martin, even takes the time to have a few beers with guests and his team during a Friday night happy hour. Rocky's provides the first class service you would expect from a notable high end chain/franchise hotel, but offers an experience like no other.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joshua G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Thank you Joshua, I remember that beer well. see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I came to Rocky's with a group of friends and had a truly wonderfu time. The beautiful Resort and the fabulous service made it a week to remember. The attention to detail regarding the surroundings and the feeling that nothing was too much trouble created a really marvellous trip and a memory that will stay with me for a very long time. Thank you to the whole team at Rocky's for such a great week.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked lovely, it just depends if you want to be by the garden pool or the ocean as to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twohappypeople42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Thank you, The team are happy that you enjoyed your stay, you were all such a pleasure to take care of. Until next time. Have a great Christmas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
7.7 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#3 of 186 in Bophut
1,575 reviews
4.8 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
704 reviews
3.0 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#2 of 50 in Lamai Beach
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 50 in Lamai Beach
756 reviews
8.3 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#6 of 186 in Bophut
480 reviews
9.1 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky's Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky's Boutique Resort

Property: Rocky's Boutique Resort
Address: 438/1 Moo 1 | Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocky's Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocky's is a stunning boutique resort set in a secluded cove south of Lamai Beach, Koh Samui. With only 47 rooms and 3 pool villas, an award winning fine dining restaurant, a poolside bistro and two free-form swimming pools, Rocky's is the perfect place for a relaxing, romantic holiday. Rocky's emphasizes warm, personal service, attention to detail, and a relaxed family atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rocky's Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocky`s Boutique Hotel Lamai Beach
Rockys Boutique Hotel
Rockys Boutique Koh Samui
Rocky's Boutique Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing