We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2013

An absolutely incredible experience! Highly recommended! Thanks especially to Lucas (activities manager), Tien (activities and dining), and Eve (our housekeeper); you made our experience even better!
Dr. Morgan Cavanaugh

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cptmorgandoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,062)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

795 - 801 of 2,062 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

I struggle to think of a boutique resort anywhere that can top Rockys - and not on Samui - I mean - anywhere. What makes the difference for me is the thought that goes into everything. I experienced so many of the little things that add up to make a huge difference. The ambience is so special - and so's the food ! Thank you Rockys - I'll be coming back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimonSing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed in a garden pool view deluxe room. It was lovely. The resort is so pretty with the red lanterns and quaint decorations. A lot of thought was put into the design of the room and the hotel in general. The buffet breakfast was so worth it! Would recommend the blueberry pancakes from the ala carte bufet menu. Staff were friendly and there even was a complimentary cocktail night on friday with free cocktails and an informal gathering by the poolside!

Very very lovely experience. Would recommend this place (however its not v elderly friendly if you are thinking of bringing parents/grandparents) there are a lot of steps and its not wheelchair friendly. There are also a lot of mosquitoes so rmb to bring insect repellent! otherwise i was very impressed with the service and quality of the place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

If you are planning on spending some time in Koh Samui, look no further than Rocky's. The scenery is picturesque and the service from every member of staff was impeccable. They were all incredibly kind and genuine, and went above and beyond to ensure that we got everything that we wanted from our stay, not only from the resort but from the island as a whole. The restaurant made the best sweet and sour pork I have ever tasted, and Nat was always on hand making delicious cocktails. Also, a special mention to Chart, Tien, and Lucas who were there every morning for a chat and some tips on where to go and what to do. The resort provides a free shuttle service to Lamai and Chaweng that is definitely worth taking advantage of, and the restaurant puts on special nights dedicated to different aspects of Thai culture. I cannot recommend this resort enough, and will most definitely be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Myself, wife and 2 daughters (18 and 21) just spent 7 nights at Rockys Koh Samui. Brilliant location and outstanding poolside rooms, superbly furnished. Staff were outstanding, service brilliant. Special shout out to Kott at the top bar who never stopped serving drinks, sorting outdoor furniture etc and smiling all week, with Nat and Nam also in support. Great ambience around the bar / pool area. Chart and Tien in the main restaurant were always super pleasant and chatty, with Lucas and Martin from the leadership team always keen to chat and promote the facilities, island attractions etc. absolutely no issue to organise anything you wanted, we did elephant trip, hired the resort scooters for a few days to trip to Lamai Beach and Chaweng Beach and markets. great trip on the Friday to Fishermans markets, and some excellent choices for restaurants, although Rockys for food quality and location was hard to beat. Outstanding free brekkies!,! Did the Rockys cabaret show and got kissed by a ladyboy!!! As far as location ( much quieter than Lamai and Chaweng) with no beach peddlers!!, quality of resort with two restaurants, food, outstanding staffing and top quality rooms i can see why this rates so highly on Trip Advisor, would certainly recommend to anyone and would not hesitate to stay there again on a return trip.

Room Tip: Definitely go for the poolside rooms at the top pool, great pool, bar, pool room, restaurant etc, ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Love staying at Rocky's Boutique Resort. Stunning rooms and gardens, staff who are attentive and great at what they do, excellent food and a lovely place to relax. Been there 3 times so far, highly recommend it.

Room Tip: If you go as a group the villas are a treat. All rooms beautiful however.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed at 4 resorts on Koh Samui and Rocky's was by far the best. Lovely pools & gardens, pleasant and helpful staff, excellent service, quality rooms and facilities. Located on the main road but still very quiet and peaceful.
About 10 minutes from cheap shopping & restaurant areas but there are positives and negatives about this. No onsite gym or lap pool so you can just relax. Yoga is available on request.

Room Tip: We chose pool view which was lovely. There are also ocean view and they also look great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
4.8 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
764 reviews
3.0 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#3 of 51 in Lamai Beach
1,424 reviews
1.5 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 51 in Lamai Beach
779 reviews
6.4 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,527 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky's Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky's Boutique Resort

Address: 438/1 Moo 1 | Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: £89 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocky's Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocky's is a stunning boutique resort set in a secluded cove south of Lamai Beach, Koh Samui. With only 47 rooms and 3 pool villas, an award winning fine dining restaurant, a poolside bistro and two free-form swimming pools, Rocky's is the perfect place for a relaxing, romantic holiday. Rocky's emphasizes warm, personal service, attention to detail, and a relaxed family atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rocky's Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocky`s Boutique Hotel Lamai Beach
Rockys Boutique Hotel
Rockys Boutique Koh Samui
Rocky's Boutique Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing