We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Possibly the most beautiful place I have stayed. The attention to detail at Rockys is incredible; stunningly designed and comfortable, super friendly staff, top quality food and drink (the beach bar cocktails were amazing), and spotlessly clean, all of which contributed to a blissful 7 night stay.

The resort is immersed in the natural beauty of the area and you are surrounded by plant and wild life.

We stayed in mid December and the resort felt very quiet and intimate, bars were quiet at night and we could always get a table at either restaurants. Breakfasts are superb.

We will definitely be going back and definitely recommending to friends and family :).

Thanks for a wonderful stay. x

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j0sie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,061)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

781 - 787 of 2,061 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2013

Rocky's Boutique is just amazing, my husband and i and our 3 teenage children spent a wonderful week in one of the deluxe pool villas and it was just beautiful, thank you to Eve our house keeper, always smiling and happy and very good at keeping our villa looking amazing :) The resorts gardens are gorgeous and the pools are wonderful, a lot of thought has been put into Rocky's and i would highly recommend it to everyone. Breakfast was yummy and the blueberry pancakes are a must, a big thank you to Lucas, a fantastic staff member that also made time for all the guests, your advice and tips were a great help.
Thanks Rocky's for a great holiday.

Room Tip: We stayed in a deluxe pool villa that sleeps 6 and it was just beautiful, perfect for a family or a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Just returned from one of our best vacations. This resort is so relaxing. We took our kids and parents for a weeks stay. The rooms are beautiful, beds a little too firm but still nice. The restaurants were great and good price, could use more breakfast variety daily. I cannot say enough about how beautiful it was and how relaxing. People were so nice. A couple things I would add for feedback is the following:

We wished we could of had recipients when signing for a meal

We were not told about the kids club. We only heard about it when another guest was asking when it started. When we looked into the afternoon activity it only consisted of hair braiding. We have a 7 year old boy. The kids club could use improvement.

We had 2 rooms, our particular room was not stocked properly daily after the second day. We had to wake up the next morning to find we had no cups for our coffee and they did now restock our water. We had to call each morning. Our parents room was stocked just fine

A side from some small details it was fabulous

Not a lot of things to do in the immediate area but taxi was fine. If you like to be in the heart of town this is not for you. I am usually the one who wants to be in the heart of town but this place by far worth not being there

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shellysprague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Without doubt the best 2 weeks R+R I have enjoyed! Everything was perfect and all the little extra touches made it just perfect. From the complimentary iced water and sticks of fruit and cold flannels by the pool, the sun hats, beach bag, flip flops and umbrellas (in case of tropical rain!) all in your room to use if you want along with a decent kettle and complimentary tea, coffee and hot chocolate! Amazing staff, terrific breakfasts and restaurants and Lucas, 'the host with the most' who is extremely helpful. Easy to get out and about from the complex - would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Brought the family to Asia for the 1st time. Friends told us about Rockys and now we owe them dinner. I can't say a bad thing about the place(garbage in the ocean but you can't blame the resort for that). I travel a lot with work and this was the best of the best:
Beyond Excellent Food
uncrowded
not one staff memeber we didn't like
rooms were spacious, very clean, all the necessities you need.
Met the owner and GM and they were both class acts.
I'd much rather spend my money with a family owned, smaller boutique resort vs. a large corp owned, busy hotel. Way better vibe at Rocky's.
This is probably the 1st survey i've ever filled out online. Had to do it, given the awesome experience we just had.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrainnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

If you are looking for a 5* Resort, Pure Luxury, Romantic, Fantastic Service, Secluded, Quiet and Relaxing.... Look no where else!! Serious i would give this place 6/5 as it was that good. Firstly the area, its literally a 5min taxi ride away (300THB, no way... the most you should be paying is 150-200 so make sure you haggle) Lamai has loads of great places to eat, drink and even dance..... The beach... very small, and the shallow water is very rocky, but that really didnt bother me, its clear blue seas, amazingly clean and private!! The resort, so well kept, its unbelievable of how much hard work and effort the whole team put into the running of this resort, its clean, fresh and such a happy place to be! Breakfast was the best i have ever had, every morning i had Eggs Benedict, Pancakes and a Shrimp/Egg Thai dish.... over looking the ocean... heaven!! Massages on the beach for £15, wow!!! my only regret is i didnt pre book a massage for every morning as they do get booked fairly quickly. The Staff.... not one complaint everyone was very friendly and very helpful! Friday evenings.... Free cocktails, a great way to get everyone together, great idea....!! Writting this review is actually making me depressed as i want to go back lol...!! Will defo return when im next in Thailand, seriously, look no where else but Rockys!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr5ingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I visited Rocky's with a group of girlfriends and had a wonderful time. Everything is done to a high standard and the attention to detail is thoughtful and wonderful. The accommodation is luxurious, the staff and friendly and attentive and the food was delicious. The gardens and the sound of the waves from the sea add to the overall ambience. The little things made all the difference: the towels on the sunbeds, the iced water and especially the fruit kebabs! A thought of thought has gone into the resort which made my stay memorable. I felt I was in a little piece of paradise.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondontoHarrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
4.8 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
763 reviews
3.0 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#3 of 51 in Lamai Beach
1,423 reviews
1.5 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 51 in Lamai Beach
778 reviews
6.4 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,525 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky's Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky's Boutique Resort

Address: 438/1 Moo 1 | Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: £92 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocky's Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocky's is a stunning boutique resort set in a secluded cove south of Lamai Beach, Koh Samui. With only 47 rooms and 3 pool villas, an award winning fine dining restaurant, a poolside bistro and two free-form swimming pools, Rocky's is the perfect place for a relaxing, romantic holiday. Rocky's emphasizes warm, personal service, attention to detail, and a relaxed family atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rocky's Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocky`s Boutique Hotel Lamai Beach
Rockys Boutique Hotel
Rockys Boutique Koh Samui
Rocky's Boutique Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing