We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

I was fortunate to spot visit Rockys in 2012 and thus chose to return in 2014 for a four night stay.
I requested two garden view rooms that were interconnecting so that my sister and my family were close together. Not only were rockys able to meet this request but we were actually provided with poolside suites which were just perfect.
The breakfast room is divine as is the food. The attention to detail is excellent with iced water being provided on the private beach and around the pool plus fruit kebab sticks.
We were really impressed with the duty manager - his language skills were awesome and he was even able to provide us with some last minute petals for a private remembrance ceremony.
Thank you Rockys for looking after us - we would love to return year after year without question.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine4381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,074)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

707 - 713 of 2,074 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

There are a lot of good places to choose from on Koh Samui but we are sooooo glad we chose the Rocky's. We normally dump our bags and grab a scooter and go off exploring but as soon as we arrived here we didn't want to leave. The whole place is picture perfect it is just a beautiful place. Our room by the pool was gorgeous and we loved lazing by the top pool. There is then another pool right on the beach which is Rocky's own private beach. You can snorkel, grab a canoe or just enjoy happy hour cocktails at both of the pool bars or your sun lounger. If it gets a bit hot the games room is great too.

Two stand outs at this place are the service - you didn't even have to ask for a thing, whatever you thought of to ask for you turned around and someone was there with what you were thinking of - excellent without been annoying - you wouldn't get this in some of the blow the budget resorts. Also the restaurants - both are great - the European one has the view and great food and the Thai restaurant has the most awesome food yum!!

Don't choose anywhere else stay here!

Room Tip: Pool rooms are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicolaGeorge1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We were looking for ultimate relaxation and boy did we get that! This is a romantoc and beautiful property. the highlight was the massage at the beach. This is a gorgeous property with a beautiful view. The sea facing breakfast is being missed. A magical experience!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 304551Neha23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We recently stayed in Koh Samui for a friends wedding and took our 2 year old daughter, so we had to make sure beforehand that it was 'kid friendly'. It lived up to all our expectations and more! There are 2 pools, one by the beach the other at the top in the gardens, which is where our room was. We were at this pool virtually everyday as the kids club is also here and you can leave your child with them while you have a rest! The staff couldn't do enough for us, we felt so relaxed.

Breakfast was lovely with a variety of hot and cold foods and the restaurant has views of the oceans that set a perfect scene day and night. Most evenings we either ate in the restaurant or room service, both superb and drinks and food reasonably priced, I would definitely go back there.

Room Tip: If you have children ask for a room facing pool in the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twakeham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This place is BEAUTIFUL so if you want a resort where you stay on the property the whole time, then this is it. The food and drinks were great, the pools are beautiful, and our room was very unique with great views. At night, this place is lit up in the most magical way. My favorite day was when we just sat on the beach and ordered a bottle of wine as well as the night we ordered room service for dinner and drinks and ate it on our little patio.

We rented the large villa with a private beach for our honeymoon (I think it's the most expensive room on the property?) and our first complaint was that the private beach is not quite so private. The massage stand, a bench, and the "private dinner sala" are all set up right there so there's actually a lot of foot traffic. Some couples get up early to watch the sun rise and the only place you can see the sun rise is -- you guessed it -- your private beach. There were also some employees who would walk by the window frequently and totally freak me out. They were just cleaning up the beach and such but if you want to walk around your private villa naked on your honeymoon with the blinds open, I wouldn't recommend it. I sound like a snob, but we paid a lot of money for that privacy and didn't really get it. Also, they filmed an episode of The Bachelor on our private beach one day so we literally got kicked out of our room and they never apologized or acknowledged the inconvenience to us!

The second complaint was that this property is not located in Lamai Beach. It's much farther away. To the point where the taxi drivers would get pissed and charge us even MORE and basically almost kick us out of the taxi because they refused to drive that far. The taxis have a monopoly on the island -- they're not cheap like everywhere else in Thailand. They don't run the meter and they charged us $20 each way. So every time we wanted to leave the property for dinner, it was at least $40 depending on how angry the cab driver got that we lied to him about our "Lamai Beach" location. But in all honesty, the place was so gorgeous that we should have just stayed on the property for dinner every night.

The last note is that it got a bit "cruise-shippy" for us. The manager felt a bit like a cruise director sometimes and we could have passed on some of that microphone time and breakfast table chit chat. Although, we never had the honor of the breakfast table chit chat. Like I said, I think he was avoiding us since they filmed The Bachelor on our beach and didn't want to acknowledge that we couldn't access our room for an entire afternoon.

Despite all that, the place is gorgeous and unique with good food and that's all we really wanted. But I just wanted to pass along these pearls of wisdom to other honeymooners who are thinking of dropping the big bucks on the villa with the private beach.

Room Tip: This place is so pretty and lush -- if you're not overlooking the ocean, you're overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alandrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife decided Thailand was going to be the country to honeymoon in, and how right was our decision.
We went to two other destinations before descending on Rocky's for our 8 night grand finale and boy was it the experience we could only have dreamed of.
We booked Rocky's as we had done a lot of research on Koh Samui and the pictures and descriptions looked great, but for once in our life's the pictures never made it look better than it actually was, this place is better than anything you could ever imagine, intention to detail is what they do best, it's an experience just watching their staff go through their day to day tasks, they are everywhere keeping everything perfect for every hour of your stay. Everyone is sincerely pleasant and can not do enough for you.
I even experienced a group of gardeners trimming the grass with scissors!!
We come from a working class background so would be obviously easily impressed, but talking to people that get the chance to experience the high life more often than ourselves, all seemed to be more than comfortable and happy with all that was offered.
Like I have just said we are not always in the most expensive establishments in the world, but we felt like we was staying in one but nothing felt over expensive, yes you pay a premium but it is so worth it!!
The food is exceptional and an experience on its own, they cater for every taste but everything has a classy touch to it, the Chef and his staff are nothing but genius!
I am not saying anything else about this place as I think we've found paradise and don't want word to spread so far as to make it too difficult to book in the future, but there is no way I could not give these people the praise they deserve.

Thanks to every single one of you guys.

You have made the start to our marriage even better than it was in the first place.

Andy & Beck Martini

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Andy1713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We recently visited to attend a wedding ceremony. The service was exceptional, rooms immaculate and food fantastic. the only disappointment was the beach, which looks amazing in the pictures, but in reality is a tiny little stretch of sand. Not the end of the world, as there are still lots of deck chairs around the two pools and plenty of spaces to chill and catch some sun.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
4.8 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
780 reviews
1.5 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
719 reviews
6.4 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 51 in Lamai Beach
780 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
1.6 mi away
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky's Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky's Boutique Resort

Address: 438/1 Moo 1 | Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: £83 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocky's Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocky's is a stunning boutique resort set in a secluded cove south of Lamai Beach, Koh Samui. With only 47 rooms and 3 pool villas, an award winning fine dining restaurant, a poolside bistro and two free-form swimming pools, Rocky's is the perfect place for a relaxing, romantic holiday. Rocky's emphasizes warm, personal service, attention to detail, and a relaxed family atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rocky's Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocky`s Boutique Hotel Lamai Beach
Rockys Boutique Hotel
Rockys Boutique Koh Samui
Rocky's Boutique Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing