We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two weeks and at the end felt very relaxed batteries recharged ready to return to Bangkok.the first impression here is one of a beatifull setting and a feeling of surene
relaxed atmosphere. Easy pleasant check in with a Thai smile.our room was a garden pool view,very big modern,spotless.great rain shower a big double bed and big single,balcony over looking the pool on the first floor.breakfast excellent with many choices for everybody, great view of the sea while you eat.the beaches are very well prepared and although small there seems to plenty of room for everyone. The sea is not great for swimming,but we took the free kayaks andsnorkled the hotel provides everything,we usually went early, plenty to see.three pools to choose from,i


I think it would be better to have one bigger at the top and smaller one by the beach.I think the addition of a gym would be great.we had a car so travelled all over the island.lamai beach is great,find backiny bar great ribs and jerky chicken, free sun beds and very good massage 200 bhts.must go to walking St Friday at fisherman's wharf the best market and over forty restaurants to choose from.our fifth visit to samui,first at rocky resort,will return

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank yentocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you, WOW too, your 5th visit to Samui and you can still find plenty to do, great
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,935 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,556
    278
    69
    25
    7
See reviews for
458
1,097
40
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Hi all what a wonderful experience Rocky's hotel resort is from the owner to Martin the manager & especially Lucus what a guy he is , but I cannot just stop there all the staff are so wonderful . This was our second stay at Rocky's & we will be back next year for our third visit . Just such a wonderful relaxing place to stay the staff are just so committed to making our stay special , from the massage ladies that enjoyed tickling my feet ( I have very tickle sensitive feet ) to Lucus discussing what we were doing for the day to the bar guy's that brought iced water & fruit kebabs to us on the beach to our room ladies that kept our room immaculate . Martin the manager & all the back room staff that keep Rocky's at the forefront of Holiday destinations that we have experienced & of course Corrine for keeping Rocky's in such a high standard a very big thank you to you all & see you next year , Peter & Norma

Room Tip: All rooms are immaculate & it doesn't matter where you are it just so special
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedro J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Hi Peter & Norma, It was great to see you again and really happy you liked the improvements, makes for a bigger challenge for your next visit but we will get there.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke on trent
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

I have just returned from an 11 night stay at Rockys and honestly, do not have a single complaint.
It is a lovely hotel, made all the lovelier by the staff.
The actual hotel is great, rooms are lovely, spotlessly clean and fresh smelling, with lovely touches such as fresh flowers, extra quiet hair dryers, slow closing toilet seats, mosquitoes repellents etc. things not often found in other hotels.
The staff are always very friendly and helpfull, from the waiters and waitresses to the garden ears, to the staff who go around replacing the abundance of fresh flowers.
The pool areas are lovely, as is the constant supply of iced water and fresh fruit..........not really the hotels fault that the hot sun warms the water as stated in a previous review.
All in all a great hotel that I would have no hesitation in returning too

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MatildaStoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you so much, we hope you return one day. Our fresh flowers are all grown in our own nursery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Rocky's for my daughter's wedding. What can I say? It was magic. Everything from the food to the accomodation to the staff to the gardens to the location was a dream come true. The wedding was beyond beautiful (many thanks to the wedding planner). I would very happily stay there again and am making plans to do so.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you, Looking forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

This was a lovely hotel for the relaxing holiday we came for. The food was lovely and very fairly priced (although food at Lamai beach was cheaper). All the staff were lovely and you were often remembered by most which provided a nice family atmosphere. You were always made to feel welcome and no request was unacceptable. We had a house room with a pool which was lovely, it was in the garden area so we had some nice trees to provide a lovely shade to give a break from the 35 degree heat! The service could sometimes be a little slow in the Dining Room restaurant, but nothing too bad. Also, on the lobster night we complained that the lobsters were quite small and they were happy to provide us with free desserts to make up for it. On the whole, a lovely hotel. Although, if you're a beach lover, probably not the island for you as it was quite dirty and had some rubbish on it. We didn't mind because of our private pool but the beach was definitely not a good part. We were also given a complimentary Thai massage each! It was lovely and we had it with a view of the ocean.

Room Tip: The larger house villas with a pool are great if you like privacy and/or are in a larger group
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you, Happy you enjoyed your stay, I am confused about your comment regarding the dirty beach, certainly not ours, it's cleaned every day. Could you let me know please.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

After five days in Phuket we arrived at Rocky's and straight away I knew I was going to enjoy the next seven days here. Gorgeously landscaped gardens, small pots with flowers picked fresh each day, the staff were so friendly and the views from the pools amazing. This is the kind of place you go to just get away from it all. Breakfast menu is delicious, coffee is the best I have had in Thailand.

Rooms are very basic but I quite liked them, the bathroom was very well laid out and really enjoyed spending time in the room when it got a little hot and humid outside. We had our own little balcony which was nice to sit and enjoy a drink or two! We had fruit and champagne delivered for our honeymoon and were also given a free oil massage each and a dinner at the Bistro (think our travel agent helped with this) but truly was a lovely surprise.

If you like to eat at the hotel you will not be disappointed by the Bistro for the Thai dishes, try the beef cheek rending, so delicious. The cheeseburger also is divine if you fancy a little western cuisine. Breakfast you get to choose from an amazing menu of eggs benedict, thai omelette, pancakes and there is fresh juice, croissants, cereals, yoghurts etc.. your day will always start with a full tummy plus the view from the restaurant overlooking the beach is a gorgeous way to start any day.

The beach area is quite small and the beach is a little rocky (hence the name) so if you are a big beach lover you would be best doing day trips to the smaller islands which have white sandy beaches. We did the Josephine boat trip and had a fun day snorkelling and swimming off two islands which was really lovely and picturesque and then came back to enjoy some cocktails at the Garden Pool bar (near the Bistro).

For those who like to explore you can hire a moped which comes with helmets and there is also a free shuttle bus to Lamai Beach and also Chaweng. We found a great restaurant just left out of Rocky's called Chao Krao Ban, mostly locals go there but the food is super cheap and so very good, I would recommend highly, gorgeous sunset view over the beach, 150bt cocktails.

If you are after a massage there is a place just down the road to the right of Rocky's that is across from the Family Mart called Number One - great massage, firm, pressure points and my feet have never experienced a proper reflexology massage like this. Recommend.

If you are after a bit more of a pamper session I say start saving to head to Tamarind Springs spa. I did a four hour rainforest package whilst the husband did deep sea fishing and the best decision ever! For $200 Australian dollars I got a four hours of bliss. Swimming in man made rock pools, with herbal steam room and some of the best homemade scrubs I have ever used - made with tamarind, sesame oil you could just relax, give yourself a scrub, then a steam and swim in the pools. Fresh ginger tea and mango smoothies, water to enjoy for 1.5hrs until your massage. You are whisked up to a gorgeous little open private hut in the mountain and pampered. I was so relaxed during my 1.5hr massage I didn't realise she had braided the top of my hair ready for my hour facial. Ask for Chai! She is lovely and has good firm hands.

Room Tip: Ask for a Garden Pool room if you want close access to the pool and library (that has internet, free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DonnaJones2604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you, and congratulations again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

It's difficult to comment this hotel... From one side: very nice, comfy and we'll decorated and furnished.... But that's it... No swim at all: beach is more a decoration, shallow, corals and stones... Pools are very small and water in it become hot by 10:30... If you are looking for water based vocation, with no hassles to ride to proper beach, that's definitely not an option... Location: closest 7/11 and pharma in around 15 min walk which make a hell under the sun.... Breakfast is good, mix of a-la cart and buffet (fruits and pastries). Rooms are good, but sheets are dirty, had big grey spots on sheets. Stuff is kind of trying to be attentive: full day water refill near sun beds, fruit treats... But they are not smiling, always looking quite tired and bored and all my 5 days of stay I felt not welcomed... So different vs. Chaweng stuff, who are much more nice... Wifi is very poor, air condition was very load.... In general, was very disappointed by choosing this hotel, as had 5 days of no water stay... Will never come back...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Zau P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for your review.

I have looked at it 20 times now and I really do not know how to respond to it.

Even the sea gets warm.......................sorry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
7.7 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
4.8 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
5.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
2.5 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,278 reviews
8.3 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#5 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
9.1 mi away
SALA Samui Resort And Spa
SALA Samui Resort And Spa
#1 of 10 in Choeng Mon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky's Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky's Boutique Resort

Property: Rocky's Boutique Resort
Address: 438/1 Moo 1 | Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocky's Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocky's is a stunning boutique resort set in a secluded cove south of Lamai Beach, Koh Samui. With only 47 rooms and 3 pool villas, an award winning fine dining restaurant, a poolside bistro and two free-form swimming pools, Rocky's is the perfect place for a relaxing, romantic holiday. Rocky's emphasizes warm, personal service, attention to detail, and a relaxed family atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, ACCOR, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rocky's Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocky`s Boutique Hotel Lamai Beach
Rockys Boutique Hotel
Rockys Boutique Koh Samui
Rocky's Boutique Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing