We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon at Rocky's Boutique resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Decided to have our Honeymoon here, What a great place, staff were just brilliant, so helpful and always happy to talk to you. Food and amenities are excellent. Had a Thai cookery class with the Chef, each day got better than the last. Rooms were kept tidy. There was one employee called Gap who kept our glasses filled all day ( water only ) and was always there to help, a credit to the team. All in all we had a great time and no doubt we will be back in a few years time. Would recommend Rocky's to all

Room Tip: We had a junior beach room, we were a bit lucky where 2 of the 3 rooms were unoccupied so we had the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you, Gap is indeed a little star, we really do not want our guests to get up and get anything if they do not want to and more little treats around the pools and beaches are coming soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

706 - 712 of 2,114 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed for 10 days with my wife and three young children and loved every minute! It was the escape we badly needed and we returned to the real world refreshed! The rooms were great (we stayed one night in the Deluxe Pool Villa, before moving to the Family Beach Front rooms), both of which were fantastic. The view from the beach front room is just amazing. Service throughout is amazing, and I need to especially mention Cherry (breakfast) and Oh (Kids club) as they were both just amazing with our kids - special people!

Also a special thanks to Martin for the game of golf! - Ashamed of my performance, but well played and thanks for the game, stunning golf course!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you Brian, you forgot it was my home course so I had the advantage. Thanks for joining me anyway, I really enjoyed the company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon and had a fantastic time at Rocky's.

The rooms have been beautifully designed by one of the owners, we loved the little touches that showed massive attention to detail. The swimming pools were beautiful as was the layout of the resort, we noticed how in every direction you looked, there was a composition of plants and sculpture - a nice touch.

The highlight of the visit, however was the food. There are a couple of restaurants - The Dining Room on the rocks by the beach had a wonderful selection of seafood dishes and the setting is wonderful. Breakfast was also a highlight, the most perfectly cooked eggs. We were also very impressed by the Guest Relations Manager Lucas. Every morning at breakfast he made the effort to talk with each guest and remembered everyone's names, if it was their birthday and if they had booked any activities for that day. That's quite a feat.

The only point we thought could be improved upon was introducing more of an ecological focus. Some of the activities advertised showed questionable practices such as fishing of exotic species. These were photographs from the resort's own boat. I would have expected better environmental sense from a Farang-owned business.

Overall however, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraW246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you, our guest relations manager is here to make sure you have everything you need for your perfect holiday, nothing is too much trouble for him.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

what more can I say? It was a perfect time and we stayed about 9 nights at the Rockys, enjoying each and every day. The Junior Suite is a romantic, big room, nicely furnitured, clean and we had a direct view on the beach and the sea. Great! The service was like from a different world. They kept the room as well as the entire hotel area very clean and you may find in each little corner some flowers, some candle lights or some nice little things. And this made the difference: all these tiny little things that you see all over. The service guys bring you cold water to your place at the pool or the beach and refill it, as soon as you had emptied your glas. The beach is kept clean and tidy, there are places with sun-umbrellas to relax either at the beach or at one of the two pools at the campound. The breakfast was always one big highlight of the day. You can choose a la card or enjoy the self service. Phantastic food! European and asian food.

We did the boat tour that took us on a snorcel and fishing trip and we also did the cooking class. Both activities we can highly recomend.

What else? If you want a few days of paradies, Rockys is the place to go. We will surely come back....

Room Tip: Junior Suite with beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 125riders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you, We got it right for you, that just makes all our efforts worth while. Our team are so proud to read your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

What a fabulous resort. We stayed for 2 weeks in May 2014 for our son and fiance's wdding. What a beautiful setting for a wedding. Absolutely gorgeous. Rockys is absolutely beautiful. So peaceful and relaxing. The staff are brilliant. Special thanks to Kott -pool and beach side assistant - he was always there with a smile, and ice cold water and frozen face towels and also to Kae who served us at breakfast - nothing was too much trouble. Our room was immaculate as are the the gardens, the pool, everything. The food was delicious - wish we could have eaten more.We will definately be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue_suetomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you, Our restaurant, The Dining Room is probably the best on the island we are proud to say. I do get really spoilt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This place is wonderful. As the name implies Rockys is built on a hill so there are a lot of stairs to climb for the different rooms. We loved it as it always gave us a chance to admire the gardens and the beautiful water features.

We booked a Jr Beachfront Suite because we wanted to spoil ourselves for our honeymoon and the description said they were private. When we got there, it was not quite as private as we would have liked. The main stairs to access the beach were right in front of the suite. And other guests walk past to get to the day spa. We had friends stay in this apartment before us and they absolutely loved it. It just didn’t suit us. So we asked if we could move to another room. The hotel was at 98% occupancy, but the staff were amazing and were able to organise us a Large Jr Suite Oceanview. This room was exactly what we wanted. Private and a beautiful view of the ocean.

The staff were all excellent. There are 50 rooms and 150 staff so there was always someone around to help.

The food was really good. Breakfast is a continental buffet and they cook the other items at your request. You could order French toast, bircher muesli, bacon and eggs, eggs benedict and all the usual breakfast items. Can’t decide on just one, you can order two or more.

The breakfast restaurant becomes an Italian restaurant some nights and a themed restaurant on other nights. The resort also has a Thai restaurant. We ate there a fair bit because it was so good.

The beach is not really a normal swimming beach. There is a lot of seagrass in the water and it is not overly deep. We enjoyed the swimming more closer to the main town. However the pools at Rockys are fantastic and great to swim in.

Overall, we would recommend this resort to anyone. It is a beautiful resort.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank UKEurope2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you, and we are always happy to move our guests to another room if they are not delighted with it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed for two nights and wished we could have stayed longer. The resort is incredible - not sure why it's not a 5-star resort other than the lack of room service (which I never use anyways).
The resort is georgeous - the pools, the grounds, the rooms, the restaurants, the beach - everything. They have paid attention to every detail, from the fresh flowers in the water pots, and everywhere in the room, to the décor, to the food. The staff are very friendly and very helpful as well.
The free cocktail party was lots of fun, the food at breakfast was exceptional, and everything was always clean.
We had one glitch at checkout that they fixed quickly and completely to our satisfaction. I would stay here again, any time.
Note: it is quite far from anything. The free shuttle is nice, but has to be scheduled. We used the hop on truck taxis, which were the most reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yvonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you, we really don't measure ourselves by stars, we just want to be the best little boutique resort there is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
4.8 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 103 in Chaweng
845 reviews
1.5 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
753 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 184 in Bophut
1,688 reviews
5.4 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 103 in Chaweng
1,418 reviews
8.3 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#5 of 184 in Bophut
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky's Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky's Boutique Resort

Address: 438/1 Moo 1 | Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: £106 - £341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocky's Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocky's is a stunning boutique resort set in a secluded cove south of Lamai Beach, Koh Samui. With only 47 rooms and 3 pool villas, an award winning fine dining restaurant, a poolside bistro and two free-form swimming pools, Rocky's is the perfect place for a relaxing, romantic holiday. Rocky's emphasizes warm, personal service, attention to detail, and a relaxed family atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Rocky's Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocky`s Boutique Hotel Lamai Beach
Rockys Boutique Hotel
Rockys Boutique Koh Samui
Rocky's Boutique Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing