We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“June 8. -15 th”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Omg what can I say nothing bad that's for sure .We had the most fantastic stay . Staff are so helpful rooms are amazing and has every thing you need . No need to bring a tooth brush even . My daughter 21 has gone back packing reluctantly has to leave this luxury :( . We have booked in for another night as we don't want to leave just yet . It's easy to get to everywhere from here taxi are cheep and not too far to travel to night life great . The food is really amazing 10 out of 10 . Enjoy your stay if you go it would be hard not to :) A big thanks to Heidi who was so helpful and Lucas

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your kind words, Heidi has not been here long, in fact she is from France and on her internee ship from university. We love to support those wishing to work in this wonderful industry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,092)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

687 - 693 of 2,092 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed for 7 nights and could not have wished for any better, all the staff was very helpfull and go out of there way to make you feel welcome, the attention to detail and the gardens was fantastic.my wife had a slip and sprained her ankle and although it didn't need hospital treatment they were very quick to help and give support, even to the point of offering to move our room so she would not have to use the steps to our present room.I can't remember all the names of the staff that made our stay so nice but a mention should go to lucas, he spoke to everyone at breakfast asking what there plans for the day was, willing to help with local knowledge, nan who helped my wife after the fall, she asked every day if she was ok plus a fantastic massage, I don't oftern go to the same hotel twice but we are planning to return to koh samui in a couple of years time and we WILL stay at rockys then,

Room Tip: Deluxe pool view was fantastic, but to be honest you couldn't go wrong with any of the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you and congratulations on your marriage again. Looking forward to seeing you in 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Decided to have our Honeymoon here, What a great place, staff were just brilliant, so helpful and always happy to talk to you. Food and amenities are excellent. Had a Thai cookery class with the Chef, each day got better than the last. Rooms were kept tidy. There was one employee called Gap who kept our glasses filled all day ( water only ) and was always there to help, a credit to the team. All in all we had a great time and no doubt we will be back in a few years time. Would recommend Rocky's to all

Room Tip: We had a junior beach room, we were a bit lucky where 2 of the 3 rooms were unoccupied so we had the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you, Gap is indeed a little star, we really do not want our guests to get up and get anything if they do not want to and more little treats around the pools and beaches are coming soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed for 10 days with my wife and three young children and loved every minute! It was the escape we badly needed and we returned to the real world refreshed! The rooms were great (we stayed one night in the Deluxe Pool Villa, before moving to the Family Beach Front rooms), both of which were fantastic. The view from the beach front room is just amazing. Service throughout is amazing, and I need to especially mention Cherry (breakfast) and Oh (Kids club) as they were both just amazing with our kids - special people!

Also a special thanks to Martin for the game of golf! - Ashamed of my performance, but well played and thanks for the game, stunning golf course!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you Brian, you forgot it was my home course so I had the advantage. Thanks for joining me anyway, I really enjoyed the company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon and had a fantastic time at Rocky's.

The rooms have been beautifully designed by one of the owners, we loved the little touches that showed massive attention to detail. The swimming pools were beautiful as was the layout of the resort, we noticed how in every direction you looked, there was a composition of plants and sculpture - a nice touch.

The highlight of the visit, however was the food. There are a couple of restaurants - The Dining Room on the rocks by the beach had a wonderful selection of seafood dishes and the setting is wonderful. Breakfast was also a highlight, the most perfectly cooked eggs. We were also very impressed by the Guest Relations Manager Lucas. Every morning at breakfast he made the effort to talk with each guest and remembered everyone's names, if it was their birthday and if they had booked any activities for that day. That's quite a feat.

The only point we thought could be improved upon was introducing more of an ecological focus. Some of the activities advertised showed questionable practices such as fishing of exotic species. These were photographs from the resort's own boat. I would have expected better environmental sense from a Farang-owned business.

Overall however, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraW246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you, our guest relations manager is here to make sure you have everything you need for your perfect holiday, nothing is too much trouble for him.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

what more can I say? It was a perfect time and we stayed about 9 nights at the Rockys, enjoying each and every day. The Junior Suite is a romantic, big room, nicely furnitured, clean and we had a direct view on the beach and the sea. Great! The service was like from a different world. They kept the room as well as the entire hotel area very clean and you may find in each little corner some flowers, some candle lights or some nice little things. And this made the difference: all these tiny little things that you see all over. The service guys bring you cold water to your place at the pool or the beach and refill it, as soon as you had emptied your glas. The beach is kept clean and tidy, there are places with sun-umbrellas to relax either at the beach or at one of the two pools at the campound. The breakfast was always one big highlight of the day. You can choose a la card or enjoy the self service. Phantastic food! European and asian food.

We did the boat tour that took us on a snorcel and fishing trip and we also did the cooking class. Both activities we can highly recomend.

What else? If you want a few days of paradies, Rockys is the place to go. We will surely come back....

Room Tip: Junior Suite with beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 125riders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you, We got it right for you, that just makes all our efforts worth while. Our team are so proud to read your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

What a fabulous resort. We stayed for 2 weeks in May 2014 for our son and fiance's wdding. What a beautiful setting for a wedding. Absolutely gorgeous. Rockys is absolutely beautiful. So peaceful and relaxing. The staff are brilliant. Special thanks to Kott -pool and beach side assistant - he was always there with a smile, and ice cold water and frozen face towels and also to Kae who served us at breakfast - nothing was too much trouble. Our room was immaculate as are the the gardens, the pool, everything. The food was delicious - wish we could have eaten more.We will definately be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue_suetomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you, Our restaurant, The Dining Room is probably the best on the island we are proud to say. I do get really spoilt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
1.5 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
740 reviews
4.8 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
810 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,406 reviews
7.7 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#3 of 185 in Bophut
1,670 reviews
6.4 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky's Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky's Boutique Resort

Address: 438/1 Moo 1 | Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: £119 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocky's Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocky's is a stunning boutique resort set in a secluded cove south of Lamai Beach, Koh Samui. With only 47 rooms and 3 pool villas, an award winning fine dining restaurant, a poolside bistro and two free-form swimming pools, Rocky's is the perfect place for a relaxing, romantic holiday. Rocky's emphasizes warm, personal service, attention to detail, and a relaxed family atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rocky's Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocky`s Boutique Hotel Lamai Beach
Rockys Boutique Hotel
Rockys Boutique Koh Samui
Rocky's Boutique Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing