We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,247)
Filter reviews
2,247 results
Traveller rating
1,809
327
75
28
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,809
327
75
28
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden pool sun hats thai night wedding planner fruit kebabs our honeymoon koh samui on the rocks boutique resort fresh flowers beach front fire dancers bbq night thai dancers cocktail party beach bag thai buffet
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 2,247 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

What a fabulous hotel. We stayed at Rocky's in September this year and cannot praise it highly enough. From the minute we arrived, the staff were absolutely fantastic and couldn't do enough for us. The room was beautiful and perfectly situated next to the pool. Sitting eating breakfast overlooking a tranquil beach and sea was lovely every morning. We only had one small problem with an evening meal, but Ariane immediately resolved this and it was easily forgotten.

We can't recommend Rock's highly enough. It is an absolute gem especially because of the fantastic team of people who work there. We hope to be back again soon.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Janice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockys_Boutique, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Janice D,

Greetings from Rocky's Boutique Resort!.

First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your precious holiday and for taking the time to share you honest review to all travelers following Rocky's trip advisor.

Such a lovely description "fabulous hotel", really glad that you were very satisfied with everything that Rocky's has to offer and enjoyed each moment of your stay with us.

Guest satisfaction is our main goal here, and we make sure that all our guests are enjoying their stay and if there's any problem we try our best to resolve it right away.

We can't wait to welcome you back here again in the future when your travel brings you this way. I hope soon.

Thank you once again for staying with us.

Best Personal Regards,

Ariane Evangelista
Guest Relation Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Just returned from celebrating our 37th wedding anniversary at Rockys. We had the most amazing two weeks. The resort was very clean,friendly, relaxing & everything was done with a very personal touch. Thanks to the wonderful staff
I would highly recommend this resort & look forward to staying here again in the future. A big thank you to Rockys.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank K155PPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockys_Boutique, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear K155PPW,

Greetings from Rocky's Boutique Resort!.

Thank you for choosing us to spend your 37th wedding anniversary. Very honored to be part of your special moment.

Glad to know that you enjoyed your 2 weeks holiday with us and looking forward to stay here again in the future.

Our main goal here is to meet guest's expectation and to deliver satisfaction to every guest needs, thrilled to know that we did a great job...

We all look forward to welcoming you back here again. I hope soon.

Thank you once again for choosing us and I hope you had a pleasant travel back home.

Best Personal Regards,

Ariane Evangelista
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Rocky's is a real boutique hotel, quiet, beautifully located and with the wonderfull Thai "touch" that is added on (fresh flowers scattered everywhere, candies on our bed every day and so...).
Staff are very friendly and helpful- for example we wanted to check out in the evening instead of noon but our room had guests checking into it the same day so the hotel gave us a different room, free of charge for as long as we would like- unbelievable great service!

Down side- about 5 min taxi to get to shops and restaurants (200 Thai baht).

Thank you for a great time!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank איתי ב
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockys_Boutique, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Rocky's Boutique Resort!.

Thank you for choosing Rocky's for your precious holiday and for sharing your lovely review and experience with us.

I'm so thrilled to know that you really enjoyed your whole stay with us.
For more updates, you can visit our Facebook or Instagram page.

We would love to welcome you back here again when you travel brings you this way.

Thank you once again for staying with us.

Best Personal Regards,

Ariane Evangelista
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We stayed here for a week which is in a very good location near Lamai beach and not too far from Chaweng. The staff were lovely and the food at the restaurants was good, although on some occasions the service was rather slow. Only rated it a star lower as the breakfast selection wasn't the best in comparison to the other hotels we stayed at. Overall, brilliant staff and excellent location.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anilishaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockys_Boutique, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Anilishaq,

Greetings from Rocky's Boutique Resort!

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us.

Thank you for mentioning our location and yes it is perfect location as we are not so far yet not close to the center and we also provide free shuttle bus.

With regards to our breakfast selection, we accept every guests suggestions and opinions but I could say that our breakfast is the best as we provide both a la carte which we serve fresh and hot with many choices and buffet line. You can order as much as you like until you get full.

We are flexible with our menu, so if you are looking for vegetarian menu or gluten free menu, we have it all for you.

Coffee, tea Cappuccino, latte, espresso and even iced coffee or chocolate are available for free at breakfast time. Not only that, some guests they prefer decaf coffee and we also provide.

But again, it's your opinion and we are happy to accept that.

We look forward to welcoming you back here again.

Best Personal Regards,

Ariane Evangelista
Guest Relation Manager





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Great fine dining venue with wine pairing. Special occasions and theme evenings. Outstanding sea views and on the beach, protected by large rock formation from the tides. The one pool is built into the Rocks with great rock features

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank waynet1535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockys_Boutique, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Wayne T,

Greetings from Rocky's Boutique Resort!.

Thank you for dining with us and for sharing your lovely fine dining experience to all trip advisor readers.

It's great to know that we succeeded and met your expectation when it comes to food and wine pairing. Our restaurant location is indeed in a beautiful set up. Relaxing view, great food with wine pairing and very good service.

We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Thank you once again for coming to Rocky's.

Best Personal Regards,

Ariane Evangelista
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews