We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Samui Jasmine Resort
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This is a really nice hotel with friendly staff, free wifi and drinking water, right on the doorstep is a lovely beach with plenty of sun beds.
Breakfast was good with many options, mini bar was well stocked and reasonable prices.
We were allowed use of our room until 3 pm the day we were leaving (check out time12pm) at no extra charge.
Over all it was the perfect end to a 3 week holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a hydro bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

133 - 139 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2013

Just returned from a delightful 18 nights at the Jasmine. We've been coming for a few weeks for the past 3 years. Each time we are surprised by the renovations and enhancements made by the property. We particularly like the tasteful decor and convenience of the Jasmine's ground floor garden rooms. The deck with extended patio is right in the tranquil/well maintained garden. Each time we visit Lamai, we always walk the beach looking at other hotels. No need to look further, the quality and value of the Jasmine is par excellence. The Jasmine's tag line is, "you are our families". So true... the folks here really treat you well. Orasa, the front office manager, is the best! She made us feel very welcome. Nothing is too much to ask. Orasa and her staff, Taew & Kae, are very customer focused and aim to please. I have to give a special mention to the Jasmine's housekeeping department. We have been fortunate to stay in many fine hotels around the world. And THIS hotel wins the 'Good Housekeeping Seal Of Approval': the cleanliness of the guest rooms and attention to detail is phenomenal. A special thank you to the very competent and friendly housekeepers, Boom, Meh, Nong K. and Nong D.
Last but not least is the Jasmine's fab Food & Beverage Department. Nok, the Manager, and staff put on an excellent buffet breakfast and really nice 'on the beach' dining in the evenings. The food and drink are all of high quality. Bell, Tiger, and Frem were very professional and always greeted us with a kind word and smile. It's obvious these folks really enjoy their jobs. We look forward to returning to the Jasmine in 2014.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DunnLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We enjoyed ten days stay in this amazing hotel. We lived in Deluxe Villa with Spa Bath. This was one of the nicest resorts we stayed at in Thailand. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was really nice and comfortable, very good room cleaning. The restaurant is beautiful, great food, great service. The friendly, funny waiters.
The pool is also great. The sea near the hotel is not very clean (algae), great sea near the hotel Beluga, go right.
Happy hour, is a great way to finish a good day on the beach. fantastic atmosphere, in the evening awesome music, a great singer. The staff go above and beyond for you and my stay was such a special one.
We'll be back in September.

Room Tip: Better to choose the Deluxe Villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank doberoscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Based on all the reviews we read on trip advisor, we decided to stay here and were absolutely wrapt. Fabulous place, fabulous food, fabulous staff, close to shops, bars and restaurants.
Great amenities, great service. I can't rave enough about this place.
We will be back for sure!

Room Tip: Any room is great. We stayed in a deluxe villa with jacuzzi. Spacious, comfortable. Try and get a vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAMiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Arrived late afternoon after spending a few days in a Bangkok hotel that was supposed to have been of the same star rating as this resort. I was a bit shocked that the reception was basically on the entry doorstep. We received all our room instructions did the necessary paperwork and the porters took the bags upstairs. We had booked early, and asked for rooms on the 3rd floor (deluxe seaview), which we were happy to receive. There isn't a lift, and after travelling it was great to not have to lug everything up a few flights of stairs.
The rooms were of typical Thai styling, with dark wood interiors. The room itself was comfortable without being anything special - and was spacious. We had just come from BKK where our room was approx. 60 sq m so it took a little while to adjust to the size difference. The bathroom had been refurbished, and unlike other SE Asian bathrooms in hotels, which are/can be dark and neglected. This one was large and open. So much so that there was a glass sliding door (virtually redundant... a large deep bath tub and a separate shower with rain nozzle as well as hand held. The off putting thing about all the glass was the electric blinds that you had to operate if you needed privacy to perform personal ablutions. I think that less money could have been used on the bathroom and more on the rest of the room. The lighting was inadequate for the room, and there was no way that you could read at night. This was a little disturbing.
The balcony was good, with footstools that made things more comfortable - but, don't expect any privacy, as all of the partitioning is latticed, and all balconies could be viewed along that whole floor. That was very disturbing as from certain angles, your next door neighbours from both sides could see directly into your room and had a view of the bed. Was not overly happy with that, and you take pot luck whether you end up having a potential peeping tom staying next to you.
The restaurant area was great, very open with a great outlook to the infinity pool and from there onto the beach out into the Gulf of Thailand...the breakfasts were not too bad, with the usual cook available to do your eggs/omelettes etc, and they generally remembered how you have them cooked... and the pool bar had comfortable seating for relaxing view a beautiful outlook.
I found the staff to be friendly and welcoming in all areas of the hotel, and the general manager was very aware of PR. She was excellent in her actions and how the hotel was portrayed (she would do very well in Australia as a business manager). The last and most memorable thing was their treatment of us on our last day. We checked out at midday, and were not due to be picked up until 3pm for a 5pm flight from Samui. We spent the afternoon at the pool and when it was time - were just going to shower at the beach shower and get changed into our gear for travelling in the hotel toilets. The GM offered us a spare bathroom to shower and freshen up. This was an extremely nice touch which obviously was much appreciated. Thank you for your hospitality Samui Jasmine... see you when we next return to Koh Samui.

Room Tip: As the hotel is on a narrow block and there is quite a bit of foliage, get the rooms on the top floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gilbert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

First time staying at this hotel and as we pulled up outside I did wonder what we had let ourselves in for, checking in wasn't a good experience as we had to wait a long time while the receptionist kept answering the phone. After being shown to our room I was very impressed it was beautiful , modern and clean with everything you could possibly need including free wi fi. It's in a perfect location, right on the beach and we never had to 'reserve' a sunbed, the only downside was there were a lot of dogs on the beach that would jump over the sunbeds! In the evenings there are lots of bars and restaurants within walking distance and its not overly busy or as full on as Chaweng beach. The beach bar prices are reasonable but there is a supermarket nearby to stock up the fridge. Had a good stay here and would return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shortyk05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

We are a young couple (25) who stayed here for 5 nights. We found the hotel to be excellent. We had a garden Villa which was very spacious and had a lovely interior. Big comfy bed with very clean linen, well stocked mini bar, Samsung plasma on the wall and an awesome bathroom. Breakfast was great and the restaurant its served in is right on the poolside/Beach which is a great way to start the day. Reception is 24/7 and staff were helpful and courteous. The location is good - at the end of the main st in lamai so you get the convenience of the shops and bars without the noise. Also located very near the weekly lamai markets. We had bbq on the beach one night which was delicious. Definitely get the Villa! Crowd was mainly couples - older and honeymooners mainly :) not the most beautiful beach on the island but a bit less crazy than chaweng. If you want the best beaches you will be paying a lot more and will not be in the built up areas of lamai or chaweng. Also pool at Jasmine was really nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zhivana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lamai Beach hotels
0 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#8 of 51 in Lamai Beach
726 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 51 in Lamai Beach
781 reviews
0.7 mi away
Manathai Koh Samui
Manathai Koh Samui
#10 of 51 in Lamai Beach
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Royal Beach Boutique Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Sallamai Resort
Sallamai Resort
#1 of 51 in Lamai Beach
320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samui Jasmine Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Jasmine Resort

Address: 131/8 Moo 3, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
#9 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: £80 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Samui Jasmine Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Sawasdee, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Samui Jasmine Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Resort Koh Samui
Jasmine Hotel Koh Samui
Samui Jasmine Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing