We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Frequent Visitor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Samui Jasmine Resort
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Frequent Visitor”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Just returned from another stay at Samui Jasmine Resort. It was as lovely as ever. The food is devine as are the staff.

Just a couple of things that could with improving but not major is the deck needs resealing etc to the beach, the bar music which you hear while relaxing around the pool and on the beach chairs is a bit old. We have heard the same music each time we have visited. We have booked a return trip next March, so hopefully the music is more updated. Also one other thing, we had to have cold showers, although reported, it was not fixed.

Overall, we love staying there and especially seeing our lovely Jasmine Massage ladies, who hugged and kissed us on our return. They are very special.

Interesting to see that two couple from our previous visit were also there again the same time this year. That is a good reference for the Resort.

Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: level 3, seaview rooms are the best and coolest, which enables you to sleep with the doors open and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    117
    24
    12
    5
See reviews for
99
202
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Small, cosy, friendly boutique.
Restaurant, pool beach.

This place is like a mini resort, plenty of staff, nice traditional but modern decorative touches that make this place quiet unique for this are.
The bottom end of the main (Only) small road leads to bars and restaurants.
(Turn right and you at Tescos with an easy 20 minute walk (Great bread)

It is tucked down a tiny side street so Its quiet enough.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LocalPeopleWorldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
242 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

We didn't stay here but made our way down for the dining experience a couple of times during our stay on the island and every time we weren't disappointed.

The staff are friendly and very helpful and the food and drink and selection is really well cooked, fresh and tasty.

A good place to relax, unwind and look out to sea whilst eating good foods dn drinking good cocktails.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

What can be better than buy ticket on the plane and escape from winter to summer? Especially if this summer is in December, in the end of year and in Thailand… My husband and I arrived in Samui Jasmine Resort on December 28th, 2013 in the evening. Hotel’s representative organized the small tour of the hotel. So…
Accommodation: the hotel has several villas and main building. Each villa has private name. Our villa named "Tien Tong". It had enough big room equipped with all the necessary (the TV, the DVD player, the mini bar, the king size bed, the small couch with pillows, the bench for luggage, the wardrobe, the safe), bathroom equipped with the Jacuzzi and the shower, and the verandah surrounded by trees and bushes. There were two armchairs, the table, and the bench in the verandah. In the niche of the wall there was the plant in the vase. The wooden bridge was in front of our villa. Under the bridge was in the pond fishes lived.
Facilities: the restaurant, the swimming pool, the beach area with free sunbeds.
"Jasmine Rice Restaurant" is very pleasant and quiet place for breakfasts and for suppers. Food was tasty and fresh. If you order Thai food, it will be really Thai food with spices and chili pepper, not European. In this case it is important to warn about amount of spices. Breakfasts were very good. Juices, fried eggs, omelets, fresh salads were always. Every day our cook cooked different dishes: spring rolls, prawn's rolls, soups, rice, potato, tomatoes in chees etc. Of course there were a lot of seasonal fruit. At the evening restaurant staff prepared the beach area for the suppers. They put tables, benches, and small lamps. Every evening there was life music. Musician sang American and European beautiful songs.
The swimming pool is enough big and clean. Area around the pool is equipped new sunbeds and sun umbrellas. There is the bar near it. At any time you can order fresh drinks, cocktails and beers.
Beach area and sea were enough clean. As the weather was really warm for this season the beach area was not empty. Each sunbed was occupied by hotel guest. We preferred to use one of sunbeds near the pool for our rest.
Hotel's territory is small. Villas surrounded by the luxury Thai garden with palm trees, orchids, flowers etc. It is very nice and beautiful. Full relax…
Special event for guests who visited hotel in the end of December was New Year Celebration. Jasmine Resort presented to us the luxury show. It was similar to the famous Siam Niramit (Siam Niramit is the magnificent show about Thailand's history). Samui Jasmine used the colourful requisites, the Thai suits for actors, the Thai traditional music... This night was ended with the grandiose salute in the midnight. It was unbelievable!
I like Samui Jasmine Resort. This hotel was my family during 15 days. Very friendly and careful staff was always ready to assist each guest. It is ideal place for holiday. I would recommend Samui Jasmine Resort to all people who want to run away from city bustle. Believe me it will be great sanctuary!

Room Tip: I recommend to choose villas in the centre of the hotel, near the bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Al_Ithara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Jasmine resort is all you need for a relaxing break away and I would highly recommend it. The resort has a great bar, restaurant, pool and beach facilities. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast on offer is also great being available until 10.30am if you want a lay in as well. Evening meal of picking your own fresh fish and having it BBQ was great taste and value for money.
The rooms are spacious and lovely decorated and cleaned daily.
The hotel is very relaxing and quiet environment. The resort is only a stones throw away from the lively area of Lamai's bar and restaurants so depending what kind of holiday you are after you can have both at this resort.
There is also a great selection of day trips available on the island. We spent a great day snorkelling around close by islands and elephant trekking.
The only problem I had was trying to book a massage at the resorts own massage area by the beach. You had to make a booking which they were always booked up but when you went past no one was there. Book early to avoid disappointment.

Room Tip: We stayed in deluxe villa. Room was perfect location right next to the pool and restaurant. Noise wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicci G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

The Samui Jasmine Resort was truly beautiful, tucked away from the hustle and bustle but still within walking distance of the shops and restaurants this hotel was the perfect choice for us to spend our New Years. After spending a week in Phuket and Bangkok it was really nice to come to a quite resort with the beach right at our doorstep.

The staff are exceptional and and the decor of the hotel and rooms is spectacular! The staff presented a banquet dinner and show on New Years Eve which was very entertaining and the food was delicious. Then fire works on the beach and more celebrations! The staff are very attentive and will go above and beyond to ensure you have everything you need.

The infinity pool is great and the deck chairs on the beach are very spacious and comfortable! And don't worry about getting up to head to the bar, all drinks are brought and served to you by the beach!

I loved the Samui Jasmine Resort and will stay there again next time :)

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Deedle_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INDIA
Level Contributor
305 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

My wife and I were on Lamai beach one afternoon and stepped into Samui Jasmine Resort (SJR) for lunch. The restaurant is adjacent to the pool and is sea facing. It had very few tables occupied that afternoon so we felt it was quite roomy and spacious.

We were on this 'Papaya salad with every meal' drive, so we ordered that and even decided on a spicier version. Though we were panting for breath and shedding tears, we managed to wipe the plate clean, it was that good. The Fried King Prawn gravy too was good and their portion sizes are adequate for two people.

Service was prompt and efficient. The dishes were served without any delay. Pricing is not a bargain, but for a 3-4 star resort on the beach it seemed to be alright.

Overall we enjoyed the couple of hours we spent at the restaurant.

Room Tip: Restaurant has a good ambiance and serves good Thai food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krishna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lamai Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#9 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.7 mi away
MANATHAI Koh Samui
MANATHAI Koh Samui
#10 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lamai Wanta
Lamai Wanta
#18 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sallamai Resort
Sallamai Resort
#3 of 50 in Lamai Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Beach Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samui Jasmine Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Jasmine Resort

Property: Samui Jasmine Resort
Address: 131/8 Moo 3, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Samui Jasmine Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Samui Jasmine Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Resort Koh Samui
Jasmine Hotel Koh Samui
Samui Jasmine Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing