We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Samui Jasmine Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magic Resort(Lamai Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Utopia Resort(Lamai Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samui Laguna Resort(Lamai Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Weekender Resort(Lamai Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bonny Hotel(Lamai Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Am Samui Palace(Lamai Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
249
134
27
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
134
27
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe villatop floorthe main streetsea viewsmall poolhotel guestswonderful stayceiling fansmall hotelbeach chairsbreakfast was excellentrooms are largereception staffbirthday cakeeach eveningmini barthai style
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed at this Hotel in March this year for 6 nights in a Deluxe Bungalow. The rooms were very comfortable with great air con. This is a small very personal hotel in a great location for easy access to EVERYTHING - shopping, restaurants, manicures, pedicures, massages, tucked away in a little side street so it feels very private. If you prefer small boutique hotels with personal service this is the hotel for you. The staff both on reception and in the restaurant were great. The restaurant food is also very reasonably priced and tastes great. The breakfast spread was exactly that a SPREAD that included fresh cooked eggs to your liking including omelettes. Overall a very memorable stay and would not hesitate to return to this hotel. This was our first stay at Lamai Beach but have stayed at Chaweng beach every year for the last 6 years and if you are looking to plan a holiday at a nice small hotel please consider Samui Jasmine Resort.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Deluxe Bungalow as 2 adults and 1 child 11 years with a roll away bed and the room was very comfortable. No stairs to climb and very close to the pool, beach, and restaurant - PERFECT
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We have just spent 5 days here and would return in a shot. The hotel was lovely, great rooms with a very nice breakfast. Massages are great.........try the foot massage, had one everyday :0 The staff were wonderful and made it a very special visit - very friendly and could not do enough to help. Rooms had great facilities and the mini-bar was very well stock and not at all over priced. Great location too, right in the center of the beach and a short walk to all the action. Loved it and will return.
Debra Wakefield
Bahrain

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Just returned from another stay at Samui Jasmine Resort. It was as lovely as ever. The food is devine as are the staff.

Just a couple of things that could with improving but not major is the deck needs resealing etc to the beach, the bar music which you hear while relaxing around the pool and on the beach chairs is a bit old. We have heard the same music each time we have visited. We have booked a return trip next March, so hopefully the music is more updated. Also one other thing, we had to have cold showers, although reported, it was not fixed.

Overall, we love staying there and especially seeing our lovely Jasmine Massage ladies, who hugged and kissed us on our return. They are very special.

Interesting to see that two couple from our previous visit were also there again the same time this year. That is a good reference for the Resort.

Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: level 3, seaview rooms are the best and coolest, which enables you to sleep with the doors open and turn off the air con.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Small, cosy, friendly boutique.
Restaurant, pool beach.

This place is like a mini resort, plenty of staff, nice traditional but modern decorative touches that make this place quiet unique for this are.
The bottom end of the main (Only) small road leads to bars and restaurants.
(Turn right and you at Tescos with an easy 20 minute walk (Great bread)

It is tucked down a tiny side street so Its quiet enough.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LocalPeopleWorldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We didn't stay here but made our way down for the dining experience a couple of times during our stay on the island and every time we weren't disappointed.

The staff are friendly and very helpful and the food and drink and selection is really well cooked, fresh and tasty.

A good place to relax, unwind and look out to sea whilst eating good foods dn drinking good cocktails.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews