We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great resort in Lamai” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Samui Jasmine Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Samui Jasmine Resort
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great resort in Lamai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

the setting is fabulous, by the beach, rooms a great, definitely a place to stay in Lamai. The breakfast is served on the restaurant by the beach with a beautiful view, the food at their restaurants also very good although as a average not the cheapest (still very cheap though considering western prices).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claromana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    112
    23
    12
    5
See reviews for
97
195
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

This is my first review and only because my family and I have been completely and utterly disappointed in jasmine samui.
This hotel is seriously lacking in any kind of atmosphere and the lovely Thai hospitality we have experienced all over Thailand.
The women at the front desk look exhausted, miserable and have no smile to welcome you to their hotel.
The staff at the pool and hotel restaurant speak no English at all, don't smile, but are very quick to tell you that you can't bring any other food or drink to the area. We had a small bottle of their complimentary water from our room and were told we were not allowed to drink it!! My 5 year old daughter accidentally knocked her glass off the table and we were charged for the breakage!!
Every request is met with 'that will cost extra' or it all seems too hard. We asked them to make a restaurant reservation for us which was clearly too much to ask!

The pool is dirty and a boring square. So much so, that we swam at the next door pool where we were made to feel very welcome and there was so much more of a positive, fun atmosphere. Not to mention better food and cocktails!

We asked for a babysitter and were told 250 baht an hour. We agreed to this. A few hours before we headed out, reception called to tell us it is in fact 250 baht per child per hour making it 750 baht. Clearly we were not going to pay this and had to cancel our plans immediately.
Really disappointed and by far the worst place we have stayed in our 4 week Thailand holiday. Anywhere else would be better than here.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Ayelet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a number of occasions , this time with my teenage daughter we both had a great stay this hotel just gets better, the staff are so friendly and the hotel is very clean would highly recommend this hotel for its friendliness, location, and quality

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scubaboy-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Jasmine for a couple of days during April 2014. It was our second stay there. (first time was 3 years ago) This time it was even better than before. Everything about the Jasmine, from the friendliness of the staff, to service and the condition of the room, was excellent! The Jasmine is also perfectly situated in the middle of Lamai and very close to the restaurants and shops in the main road just behind the resort. We have now stayed twice at Cheweng and three times at Lamai. Although we truly enjoyed all or stays, we must be honest to admit that we prefer Lamai.
I can truly recommend this resort, from every possible point of view, and hope to return again soon.

Room Tip: I would recommend one of the individual villas in the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johannhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed as a solo at Jasmine Samui in a Deluxe Villa in May for 10 nights. I have been a regular traveller to Thailand for last 6 years and usually spend my time on Samui at Bophut or out at Koh Phangan. I stayed at Lamai this time for convenience due to family and friends staying in the area. I researched the resorts at length before deciding on Jasmine Samui. I booked direct with the resort. I must say I was pleasantly surprised and very happy with my decision. The resort is more a small boutique type affair. Beautiful gardens which the villas are set amongst . Every day the gardener worked tirelessly , watering , pruning and keeping the plants happy and in check. A little foot bridge runs through the middle , over the ponds , which house huge fish.
My villa was in the middle . It was clean and comfortable . Shampoo, conditioner , liquid soap and body lotion supplied. Well stocked mini bar and prices were not outrageous. Tea and coffee facilities and 2 free bottles of water daily. Beach towels and hairdryer provided. My villa could have done with a bit of plastering and painting inside , in some areas , that is really the only negative. Breakfast was ample and good. I also had dinner on the beach several nights and again was not disappointed with the food. Each day ( upon dusk ) the staff removed the sunloungers off the beach and set up the tables , chairs and lights . I would recommend the restaurant to anyone , not just the guests . The bar is at the end of the pool ( start of the beach ) with happy hour starting at 5pm till 10pm. It was lovely sitting on the deck there , for cocktails pre dinner. Very serene , just watching the water. And whilst some places , serve watery , too sweet cocktails, the cocktails here are excellent ! As are the pineapple shakes which were a very good refresher during the day. The staff here are also some of the most happiest and friendliest I have met in Samui.. Hardworking , dedicated. My villa was cleaned efficiently and quickly everyday. Barstaff and wait staff were fantastic. Special thanks to Moo who always ran to help me if he saw me trying to turn the beach lounger round to catch the sun. And of course the lovely ladies on reception. I didn't try the " in house massages " , so cannot comment , but did hear they were good. I like to support the area I stay in as well and got an excellent massage
every day outside the resort ( in the same street ). The resort is well placed within easy reach of everything. Resort is in a short lane way off the main street through Lamai. On the main street
you will find shops , restaurants etc. Plenty of taxis and baht buses pass by ( 20 second walk to main street ) to get you round the island and back.
Taxi to airport ( 35 mins ) 600 baht. Taxi to Chaweng ( 15mins ) 400 baht. There was a group of 9 of us that caught a baht bus to Chaweng for 500 baht. It really is what you are prepared to pay for or how hard you barter. ( Anyone coming from Melbourne will know the high prices we pay for taxis , so really its up to you and when you think about it , is it worth haggling for 3 dollars. )
All in all a very good small Resort with great food, great location ,fantastic staff and very good value for money , I did not see the other rooms or accommodation , but again heard guests were happy. . I would highly recommend this resort for singles , couples or families. Thanks again to all the dedicated staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MargieB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leongatha
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Along with 8 other family members we stayed at Jasmine for 2 weeks. Our son got married at a private villa called Kallyana. The Jasmine was amazing to say the least. A small family type resort with everything you need along with being so economical. I researched and researched 12 months ago and finally found the Jasmine and it was everything and more to what I expected. We had a villa however our 89 yo father had a room which was actually bigger than the villa and someways better. Either way they were both incredible. The little path down to the pool and beach was a picture with beautiful gardens and ponds either side. The pool was actually cool so you could get cool when you had a swim. Some other family members stayed in other places and their pools were warm so you couldn't cool off. The staff were amazing, so kind and thoughtful. They could not do enough for our 89 yo father. They called him "Papa" and they were there before us if he was going to fall off his chair or whatever. My daughter summed Jasmine up when she said "thankyou mum for finding a haven for us in the middle of busy Lamai. It was so peaceful". I think because of its size, attention to detail and the feeling of you "mattered" made it a place to call home while you were there. One last thing the beach was also probably one of the best spots along that stretch as we visited other top resorts at either end where our other family members were staying and Jasmine beach area was the best. Oh and their prices for food and beverage also matched their room prices, very reasonable.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms or villas are great. If you do not want to be close to the pool area then ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TinaLeighLeongatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I decided on the Samui Jasmine after reading the reviews on TA and we weren't let down. Wow! What a great resort! We had a deluxe villa for 8 nights in early May and found it very spacious, clean and the air conditioning was really cool. This resort is in the best spot in Lamai. Close to everything. The beach in front of the resort was fabulous. The most appealing thing about the Jasmine is the staff. They would have to be some of the friendliest I have ever come across in all my trips to Thailand. Especially the staff by the bar and the restaurant. They couldn't do enough for you. We ate at the Jasmine Rice restaurant 4 times at night on the beach and we weren't disappointed. The food was outstanding! We enjoyed the breakfast each morning overlooking the ocean. Great choices too. I have nothing negative to say about this resort. We loved everything about it and will definitely back next year. Thanks Samui Jasmine for making our holiday so wonderful and memorable.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank remingtonpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lamai Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
0.6 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#9 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
0.7 mi away
MANATHAI Koh Samui
MANATHAI Koh Samui
#10 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lamai Wanta
Lamai Wanta
#17 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sallamai Resort
Sallamai Resort
#1 of 50 in Lamai Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal Beach Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samui Jasmine Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Jasmine Resort

Property: Samui Jasmine Resort
Address: 131/8 Moo 3, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Samui Jasmine Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Samui Jasmine Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Resort Koh Samui
Jasmine Hotel Koh Samui
Samui Jasmine Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing