We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Ayodhya Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Thai Ayodhya Villas & Spa
Ranked #35 of 50 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Michigan
1 review
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2008

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with a group of friends (all in our twenties) and we absolutely enjoyed it. The location was wonderful. I would definitely recommend this place for people looking for a quiet getaway but who still want access to busier areas.The price was very reasonable. The beach area wasn't crowded so we were able to have some down time to ourselves. And the staff was simply amazing. They helped us find tour guides and people to take us around town. They were so friendly and bent over backwards for us to make our stay more enjoyable. I'd love to go back there again someday.

  • Liked — The rooms and the price.
  • Disliked — I wish the spa had more.
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sunildana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    71
    26
    5
    8
See reviews for
44
56
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2007

OK... here is the lowdown. Location is great, Lamai beach is so much better then Chewang (smelly, overcrowded loads of chavs etc) and this place is about 3 mins from the Lamai town centre by local bus.

The rooms are great, big, tidy & comfy beds. Great aircon, nice staff, free pickup from the airport and a free bus every night to the main tourist areas. The pool is big with a spa in it. They have lots of sunbeds.

The only small downside is the food... its not great but the other resorts (within a 1 min walk on the beach) have great places for lunch so dont let this put you off.

We have stayed in Samui several times before and this place has easily been the best value for the best room. Handy hint, email their website for the best price, we got the best room for cheaper than we found it on every other site that advertised this hotel.

We will be back.

  • Liked — The rooms, much better than other places on the island
  • Disliked — The cafe... its not good !
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank rockres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2007

Everything seemed to be booked up for late December, so we extended our budget a little and booked three rooms here. Didn't know what to expect, and had a very pleasant surprise when we got here. We arrived early in the morning, so they gave us a large villa to relax in while they prepared our rooms.

The rooms are excellent - spacious, clean, peaceful.

It's at the south end of Lamai beach, near the grandfather/grandmother rocks. The beach here is ok, not bad. It gets a little better further north. Idyllic, lazy, fun.

Restaurant and pool service is a little uneven in service and quality - not very well managed. You can wait 20 minutes for a cool drink on a hot day, or get super spicy food that can barely be eaten , or have the most relaxed meal with great views.

They offer a van service to the more populated parts of the island in the evening. First-come, first-serve basis, though.

  • Liked — Rooms, beach location
  • Disliked — restaurant
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank faura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2006

Just back from a week in the Thai Ayodyha in Lamai beach, Koh Samui and I can highly recommend it. As this is low season, we got a great deal online and stayed in one of the deluxe sea view villas, metres from the beach. There are vast differences in the rates offered online so search carefully as we only paid 2300baht a night for the villa and some websites were advertising rates for the same dates for the same villas for 5400baht!
The accommodation was spotless and I loved the wet room shower in the bathroom. Rooms were cleaned regularly, air con was working perfectly and robes, slippers and pool towels were provided. The staff couldnt do enough for you and there were no language problems whatsoever. They picked us up at the airport, booked our tours and reconfirmed our flights for us.
They have an inhouse spa and we tried this twice and it was really nice. It was dearer than the massages on the beach of course but it was so nice to be pampered and avail of the wider range of treatments on offer
The only downside was that the complex was almost empty and so the bar was not the place to be at nighttime - when it was open that is. We went up the beach every night to get a bit of atmosphere and there was a bar/restaurant next door which was really good as well.
The villas are walking distance from the centre of Lamai and all the shops and there is a small 24hour supermarket a short walk away, so you have all you need at arms reach. The part of the beach right in front of the complex is a little rocky but gets better as you go up the beach.
All in all I really enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank tubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lamai Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Lamai Wanta
Lamai Wanta
#17 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.6 mi away
Samui Sense Beach Resort
Samui Sense Beach Resort
#28 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aloha Resort
Aloha Resort
#43 of 50 in Lamai Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Samui Beach Resort
Samui Beach Resort
#23 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rummana Boutique Resort
Rummana Boutique Resort
#22 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bill Resort
Bill Resort
#37 of 50 in Lamai Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thai Ayodhya Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thai Ayodhya Villas & Spa

Property: Thai Ayodhya Villas & Spa
Address: 125 Moo 3 | Tambol Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Thai Ayodhya Villas & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the Resort, there are waterfalls, ancient Wats, a butterfly farm and much more. There is no shortage of sights, both historical and natural. On the east coast of the island, Chaweng Beach is where backpackers flock for the full moon parties and frantic nightlife. But Thai Villas Resort is a world apart from that. Indeed, Thai Villas Resort & Spa has drastically altered the island's image. Koh Samui is fast becoming a celebrity locale for those in pursuit of elegant lifestyles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Expedia so you can book your Thai Ayodhya Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thai Ayodhya Villas And Spa
Thai Ayodhya Villas Hotel Lamai Beach
Thai Ayodhya Hotel
Thai Ayodhya Villas & Spa Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing