We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great great, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Thai Ayodhya Villas & Spa
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great great, great location”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Originally plannned to stay here for 7 nights in May but ended up staying 12.
Rooms were really spacious, having a large bedroom, lounge area with sofa, table, tv and fridge.
Bathroom was huge with bath and over bath shower, also wetroom.
Rooms were cleaned everyday, 2 bottles of water in the fridge, and such charming room staff.
The resort itself was very pleasant, lovely pool and gardens opening out onto a beautiful stretch of Lamai Beach, so relaxing !
Although about 40 mins walk from the centre of Lamai there a a few restaurants and the all important supermarkets close by.
Stayed on a Bed & Breakfast basis breakfast more than ample, did not eat here as we found a restaurant close by who served fantastic food at such cheap prices.
Would go back there tomorrow.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank hi59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    71
    29
    6
    8
See reviews for
45
59
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Well run room division that permits smooth checked-in. Excellent buttler service. Fabulous set up. The only reserve is on the variety of buffets for Breakfast . The quality is there however.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 331Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subang Jaya
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

We checked into the Family room. Based on the reviews that I've read online, I was a bit nervous about the condition of the room, but I needn't have worried. The room was huge with 2 bathrooms (1 with a tub), a hall, a dining area and a balcony. The bedroom was large enough to accommodate 1 king sized bed and 2 single beds. There were 2 tvs (1 in the hall and another in the bedroom) so the kids could watch whatever they wanted in the hall. Most importantly, it was spotless.

Breakfast was simple but adequate. The beach was a mere 2 min walk from our room. The service staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AmyDillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

The location in Lamai, is quiet, on the beach and set in a wonderful tropical garden.
The rooms, I stayed in the Villas, are huge and have all the facilities, but need to be upgraded.[towels,bedspreads and curtains..plenty of hot water though]
Room 2201, has great views over the pool and onto the beach, which was clean.Swimming was great in clear water.
I was there in the off season, soo the room pricing was very good.
The Family Units are visually terrible and do not justice to the rest of the setting.
Bar is non existant, and dining room very stark, with a substantial breakfast, albeit monotonous.
General staff pleasant, however the reception personal need to lighten up their attitude.
Unfortunately the pricing of the food and bar is over the top, and not comparable with all that is offered in the vicinity.

Room Tip: Room 2201, upstairs with great views and near sea/swimmingpool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank craigsouthafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Our famous for robbing the log 1000EUR, spoil their holiday and did not want this situation addressed, it disappointed us, we're in Thailand used to these things, location, food and the beach is great for a reasonable price

Room Tip: We were in a bungalow near the reception, everything was closely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dobraborka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2011

The Reception staff are very cold, but the Breakfast/ Bar/ Restaurant/ Housekeeping staff are extreamly friendly and helpful.

The hotel is set in the middle of the tropical garden with lots of exotic plants and coconut trees, very relaxing pool which has never been to crowded during my stay. Hotel's customers are majority German and Russian.

Very full breakfast included with many choices, the smiley & helpful ladies are there to cook whatever eggs you want.

The WIFI is not free which is a shame (70B for 100min), otherwise there is a French café behind the hotel where you can use their internet for free. Our room are cleaned everyday, but in a very minimum way cos the sheet bed is not changed everyday.

Great location, near Lamai's all actions but never get noisy near the hotel. Great hotel that I recommend.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank somnuek94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
budapest
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2010

We stayed 9 nights with kids. I was very satisfied that we found this accommodation. Beautiful garden, very nice staff wonderful location, nice and big rooms for excellent price.
It is great for families or couples who like silence as it is not in the city centre. Services and restaurant are quite expensive. Nice pool. Upper and lower rooms. Choose villa only family suite is not too nice.
Recommended!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ispanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lamai Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Samui Sense Beach Resort
Samui Sense Beach Resort
#25 of 50 in Lamai Beach
201 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lamai Wanta
Lamai Wanta
#15 of 50 in Lamai Beach
536 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aloha Resort
Aloha Resort
#44 of 50 in Lamai Beach
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Samui Laguna Resort
Samui Laguna Resort
#35 of 50 in Lamai Beach
220 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lamai Buri Resort
Lamai Buri Resort
#13 of 50 in Lamai Beach
304 reviews
1.7 mi away
Samaya Bura
Samaya Bura
#32 of 50 in Lamai Beach
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thai Ayodhya Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thai Ayodhya Villas & Spa

Property: Thai Ayodhya Villas & Spa
Address: 125 Moo 3 | Tambol Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Thai Ayodhya Villas & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the Resort, there are waterfalls, ancient Wats, a butterfly farm and much more. There is no shortage of sights, both historical and natural. On the east coast of the island, Chaweng Beach is where backpackers flock for the full moon parties and frantic nightlife. But Thai Villas Resort is a world apart from that. Indeed, Thai Villas Resort & Spa has drastically altered the island's image. Koh Samui is fast becoming a celebrity locale for those in pursuit of elegant lifestyles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Thai Ayodhya Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thai Ayodhya Villas And Spa
Thai Ayodhya Villas Hotel Lamai Beach
Thai Ayodhya Hotel
Thai Ayodhya Villas & Spa Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing